Cadence Design Systems Employee Reviews

Found 50 reviews matching the search See all 175 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Design Engineering Manager (Current Employee) –  INSeptember 15, 2019
good work life balance. Decent pay. Nice colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance,Awesome food,But Less opportunities to grow
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 10, 2019
The managers(atleast my manager) didnot micro manage stuffs.Everyone was given enough freedom.People are always willing to help.Food was awesome.Provides good commutation services.
Pros
Almost Free Lunches Snacks and Dinner
Cons
Less events and fun activities
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun workplace with lots of benefits
Admin Executive (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJanuary 7, 2019
Productive & fun workplace with lots of benefits in the company. would love to suggest others to join here. always enjoy my presence & work culture. management is also OK.
Pros
free lunches and lots of activities
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top 50 Best place to work
Principal Support (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshDecember 29, 2018
Top 50 Best place to work in the world.
The organisation CEO is a visionary and made the company grow in a 10X way in the last 10 years. People who join cadence, does not easily leave the organisation due to the technical as well as compassionate leadership.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company for employees
UNIX Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshDecember 17, 2018
I worked there for more than three years and enjoyed working there. I was my dream company to join and I achieved it. The work culture was great. Employees are of good quality and benefits provided to them are great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organization to work
Lead Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 10, 2018
* Great company & leadership
* Excellent work environment
* Working on latest technologies
* Salaries are site dependent
* flexible working hours
* flexible work from home policies
Pros
work life balance, great work
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Software Engineer II (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshAugust 24, 2018
One of the best company to work for in NCR region. Work life balance is good. Good management, and technically sound colleague make the workplace fun loving and innovative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging
Senior Application Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaAugust 5, 2018
Chance to work with advanced technology nodes, flexible working hours and good working culture. Challenging career with good salary and other bebefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Principal Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Uttar PradeshAugust 4, 2018
Its pretty good workplace. Employee care is good and its among the top workplace according to great workplace survey. Job security is good and there is lot of stability in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplae
Senior Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 24, 2018
It is good work place. I enjoyed a lot. Also, my manager was very kind.

I enjoyed working at Cadence because my activities involved signal processing and programming in C and assembly language.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and balanced workplace
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  india , noidaNovember 25, 2017
The work place of cadence was totally good. The management was one of the key part of the company . Also the superior employees were very helpful like , for providing some required information or for any query.
Pros
free drinks like tea & coffee, milk etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Lead Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaOctober 27, 2017
Project dead lines are too short. More focused on customers and not on R&D work. Work from home option is a plus. Tool issues will waste lot of time. This won't be included in project time lines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Banglore, KarnatakaSeptember 12, 2017
Still I am not working I just want to get into your company so that I can show my skills and I can do more productive things which helps the company to come up
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Driver (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshSeptember 8, 2017
All Stars. Excellent work culture, regular breaks and work life balance. regular vacations and family trips, regular skill upgrade and training sessions be expert drivers
Pros
More fun than work
Cons
Management is very strict
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO Stress
Intern Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaAugust 16, 2017
Its been great working in cadence . The had a great team and had a pleasant experience working with them .As I was a fresher little I had to struggle because everything was new to me .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peaceful career
Member of Consulting Staff (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJuly 24, 2017
This job involved reacting to ad-hoc needs in the existing products of the company that have been doing good business for years and require shaping up to the latest developments and keeping innovation alive.
My role was more around 'reactive' side wherein an issue would arise somewhere in some customer site and it will then propagate to the RnD division, requiring immediate attention. I and my team would then give 'their best' to turn it around overnight till it gets resolved.
The company is highly 'secure' and 'lucrative', giving the best lifestyle to its staff.
Pros
Company parties, ever growing salary
Cons
No proactive work is encouraged.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EDA Leaders with great products and a strong culture
Software Engineer (Developer) (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJuly 24, 2017
Solid company with solid products, management and culture. Arguably, pioneered a lot of innovations in its field (EDA). Still around and doing some pretty impressive work (I believe).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chill and relaxed environment with decent package
Software Engineer II (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshMay 31, 2017
Cadence is good in terms of work life balance, facilities like work from home, and most importantly, the pay package.
Hardest part of the job is that now all major projects are typically in maintenance phase, and they are very old, so it is hard and takes time to learn and get familiar.
Pros
free lunches, free snacks, subsidized canteen, work from home facility
Cons
EDA domain
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect company to work
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshMay 30, 2017
Great work culture
Good salary
Good food and commutation facility
Great learning
Flexibility in timings
Great events hosted
Good management and employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lead Technical Writer (Current Employee) –  NoidaMay 3, 2017
One of most amazing teams I have worked with. Great colleagues, Cross-Functional Teams, and awesome Table Tennis matches.

Anyone who is passionate about the EDA technology should be here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cadence Design Systems. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 175 reviews
566
476
324
26
13

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture