CSC Employee Reviews

Found 427 reviews matching the search See all 2,339 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gondia
Splicer engineer (Former Employee) –  Gondia, MaharashtraNovember 13, 2018
I am currently working for csc- e -governance as a splicer engineer, maintenance of fiber of all gram panchayat provided by bbnl or bsnl is in my under...I work as a splicer engineer in digital india project of our honorable primister shri narendra modiji
Pros
Lunch one time
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 20, 2018
Challenging work in different domains.
Initially i joined as an Aditian and it fun and good working place.
Later the management got changed and lot of new policies came in.

But most of the time its a challenging work.. since we have learn the new domain in a short period and give the services.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Organisation
Manager (Current Employee) –  NoidaSeptember 19, 2018
It's a fairly good company to work with, there is good work life balance. I have worked here for last 5 years, we do get lot of opportunities to learn,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with life balance
Senior Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore KarnatakaJuly 30, 2018
Totaly i worked about more than 6 years in CSC both manual and automation testing. It is good company for family person to balance work life as well as family work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work
Senior Engineer - System Admin (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 22, 2018
Good company to work. Professional work culture. Appreciate work being done. good management and organised work culture. I would love to work again in this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi cultural exposure
Pursuit Lead - Global Applications Americas Region (Former Employee) –  IndiaApril 6, 2018
- Its a great place to work. I started as campus recruitee and CSC ( now called as DXC technology) helped to learn the corporate life. It taught be technical skills, work ethics, gave me multi cultural, multi geographical exposure. It is a great company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the hardest part of job
Product Development (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshApril 2, 2018
have to manage a lots things by yourself.I joined company as a fresher and learnt new technology like angular.So overall great experience. Working weekend sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good company
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, IndiaMarch 17, 2018
CSC is an internationally acclaimed company which is having branches in many countries. It provides good environment to produce work and good work life balance.
Pros
Good work life balance
Cons
low salary hikes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I got exposed to the industry.
Consultant, Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshMarch 16, 2018
First job it was. It was as endearing as anything can be. All the theories i had learned in class was utilized. For the first few months it was just long hours of coding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
recommendations work life balance
professional 2 (Former Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaMarch 2, 2018
"The company offers career growth and work life balance"

"Flexible Schedules- Very flexible work environment, there may be a work from home option contingent on your role"
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging environment
Adviser, General Manager / projects (Former Employee) –  ChennaiFebruary 8, 2018
CSC provides challenging career for managers who need to balance stake holder interests, corporate goals and staff. To my belief, I handled the responsibilities keeping these interests and managed the constraints without any noise

typical day involve team meetings, delivery review meetings, client calls, management review meetings
Learning from management - always be proactive and communicate well in advance and in full
work place culture is good and professional
Balancing the interests of external and internal stakeholders
Most enjoyable part - Continuous learning and passionate teams
Pros
Flexibillity of management
Cons
Unstable management due to multiple acquisitions and mergers in the past 1 decade
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and environment with opportunities.
Analyst - Service Delivery (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 11, 2018
It's Productive and fun workplace with opportunities to learn and grow in the organizations. Organization is very good, and give you a lot of opportunities to grow professionally, unless you are ruined by some biased and undeserved manager
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 7, 2018
Excellent environment to work in. Associates are eager to help, and management recognizes success regularly. Generous compensation structure rewards hard work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained Exp working in corporate environment
Professional 1 - Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai,IndiaJanuary 2, 2018
Best place wherein i started my career with CSC after my graduation.It nurtured me with ethical values and corporate culture.

Management was supportive and provided training to improve my technical skills and varies cross platforms.

Gave me the opportunity to exhibit my technical skills and encouraged to learn new skills for own personal growth.

It also taught me the work life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working with many activities
Internship (Former Employee) –  Telangana, IndiaDecember 21, 2017
I had a great time working there. I used to go for Lunch once in a week. We used to have good time while we are stressed and whenever we have had hard time while working.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work
Associate Professional (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaDecember 13, 2017
Very good company to work to start our careers.I have been joined as a fresher and gained all the technical knowledge.
Co-Workers are very helpful to enhance your skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and Productive
Consultant (Professional 2) (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshDecember 12, 2017
Here in CSC we can learn so many things without any restriction. amazing company to work. Everyday you will learn new things management never interfere in your work.
Pros
Freedom to wrok
Cons
no employee engagement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great time spent
security officer (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaDecember 11, 2017
only drawback was that we didn't have much growth in this company
great learning and friendly environment.
management was good
training sessions and games were great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good workplace with learning new things
US Health Care Domain, Working as professional (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 27, 2017
It was good workplace to be work with that Organization. Employee will learn New updates, Improve communication skill and Personal development.
Environment of workplace was very good people are helping each other.
Management was very good they are taking care of employee needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible workplace, big MNC, unstable management
Deputy Manager - Communications (Former Employee) –  Noida, IndiaOctober 22, 2017
As one of the biggest IT companies, CSC is a place people want to work at. It has unstable management however, but pays very well. For people in the communications and writing fields, though, it needs to be more open-minded.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CSC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 2,339 reviews
5584
4779
3618
2203
1155

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture