Burger King Employee Reviews

Found 53 reviews matching the search See all 34,514 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity and fun with member while working
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiApril 20, 2019
Nice Environment, and supportive team member, I learned lots of things from the staff members when I was in the training period and when i have finished with my training i have appreciated my team member for being so supported with me in all circumstances
Pros
free Meal
Cons
Long Shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience.
Data entry assistant in Mahindra finance (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaMarch 16, 2019
Work atmosphere was awesome. Crew members really cooperative and helpful. I got useful experience in dealing with customers. I worked efficiently and sincerely to accomplish my tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
salesman
Part Time Sales (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh IndiaDecember 30, 2018
It Was a great expereince and i enjoyed a lot. All the team members were very cooperative and very helpfull they always help in the bad situation which i liked about them the most.
Pros
Salary on time
Cons
location was not good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaOctober 20, 2018
it is a nice place to work learn fun and grow, really helped to develop the management skills, how handle the crisis situations, handled large number of team.
Pros
employ meal
Cons
hard to find labor
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and helpful
CREW MEMBER (Former Employee) –  ludhianaAugust 1, 2018
I learn all the positions being in front give me people skills and going up in management. More hours of work, more they pay the employees. I learnt in depth different traits required for a perfect job.
Pros
fast paced work and we get a chance to meet new people
Cons
pay was less than expected
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer service (Former Employee) –  INDIAJune 25, 2018
The day was hard, but communicating with customers make my day, they provide me free launches. And they use to give me tips, also they use how to manage tym and everything
Pros
Free launches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work time
CASHIER AND KITCHEN WORKER (Former Employee) –  amritsarApril 3, 2018
awesome experience to work here I was very happy to work at this shop but unfortuntly I left my city. I love to work fast and smart .Amazing costumer servicing experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome and enjoyable
Team member (Former Employee) –  PunjabMarch 31, 2018
yes it,s situated near to my hometown in Gujrat.I do a part time job in that shop from april 2017 to december 2017.i learned basic knowledge about making delicious burger.The management was quite good and i enjoyed it.The hardest thing was time management but i manage it.The team members are very funny and i enjoyed a lot that time.
Pros
Desi and Hilal Food
Cons
maximum 14 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work placd
Restaurant General Manager (Current Employee) –  New delhiMarch 30, 2018
Very good place to work with and could see yourself to eztend level with your hard wirk,Dedication and performance
Joined this organisation on good note but looking for expansion in Abroad and want to explore myself
Pros
Free Meals
Cons
9 hours shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this job a very lot of enjoyed
team leader (Former Employee) –  hyderabadMarch 11, 2018
It's a challenging job in a hospitality industry.
It's always work with play music.
Every month we all follow the family meeting
Every month following( rev)restaurant excellence review
Pros
in duty 1meal free
Cons
including break 9hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free Flowing Environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Jalandhar, Punjab, IndiaMarch 9, 2018
Started June 2016 enjoyable work place great relationship with customers.energy very high among staff and management,product fresh and customers always happy
Pros
Bonuses
Cons
Midnight Shifts, Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
funny moments
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 5, 2018
good friendly relation with manger`s and staff`s.good cultured team members,entertainment with staff and fun on the work place`s ,and good learning experience.....
Pros
free employee meal`s & Cash vouchers.
Cons
only on week ends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What i learned
Restaurant Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaFebruary 20, 2018
Learned how to Handle Customers with kind Heartedness,about the quality of food we serve ,how to run a quick service restaurant with what resposibilities we have.
Pros
free foods
Cons
No Overtime Payments
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Cashier (Current Employee) –  PATHDecember 11, 2017
The Burger King has been a small family for me. They make me comfortable. The manager is very lenient for employees; I asked to work only one day a week because I have classes and wouldn't be able to make it for my usual shift, and the manager allowed it because she understands that school is important.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
the lunch rush on wednesdays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Social Place
Cashier/Customer service (Former Employee) –  PunjabOctober 2, 2017
It was a great experience working for the Burger King. I improved a lot in terms of my communication skills and public dealing. I really loved working at this place.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Long Shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well experience
Cashier (Former Employee) –  indiaSeptember 6, 2017
I helps me to learn the management skills and the effective leadership with organisation and team work capabilties in me. Also enhance my exposure with customer dealing
Pros
free lunch
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-Manager and Team Members has fun to be with
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  TriNoma MallAugust 30, 2017
Good Store, great work balance and there is a lot of work opportunity advancement. Nice place to work most especially our store was inside the mall. Peak store and more guest every day.
Pros
Lot of room for advancement
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning
Asst. Restaurant General Manager (Former Employee) –  PunjabAugust 23, 2017
It was the initial stage of my career and i have learnt alot from the company and management. The most important thing was to learn how to deal internal and external customers.

Listening skills was enhanced.
Pros
Free Meals and Transport for women
Cons
organization behaviour
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  malleswaramJuly 31, 2017
I learned that leading a team leads to the entire success of a firm.
And a good team will reap you bigger profits. And Im happy to work at this place
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
thats place is good but management is so bad..
Team Member (Former Employee) –  nehru placeJuly 20, 2017
i like my work.
i learnt how to face off people how to greet and how make ur costumera happy.
management is not good..
good cultuer.
the most injoyable part is working with friend because when ur with friend ur bond became so good and u can manage any work pressure and u can work faster in so many orders..
Pros
1 time
Cons
as managerment requirement
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Burger King. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 34,514 reviews
58,895
48,968
39,617
23,721
13,313

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture