British Biologicals Employee Reviews

Found 21 reviews matching the search See all 22 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work at
Intern (Former Employee) –  IndiaOctober 22, 2017
A typical day would include going through the job card of the ingredients for the batch production and making sure all the ingredients going through the inventory stock to the production unit are qualified to be used by performing different test on the ingredients.
The workplace provides a good environment to work at without any problems regarding anything.
Pros
free snacks and beverages during tea breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recognisation not giving to employee
Business Officer (Former Employee) –  Nizamabad, TelanganaAugust 15, 2017
Management not good company is good name in market but who are managerial positions very poor, managers will take desitions there is no HR and hr never take any decisions.
Pros
Encourage to sales people will give better results
Cons
Management not good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Bussiness officer (Current Employee) –  Meerut, Uttar PradeshJune 2, 2017
good company i learn alot from this company very good culture of this compnay and this is asia most awarded company in neutraceutical market most delicious brands
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Dietician (Former Employee) –  Varanasi, Uttar PradeshApril 16, 2017
It is an Indian base company but then also the work standard is is world-class.The work or job satisfaction is more competitively any other Indian company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Graphic Designer
Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaDecember 23, 2016
I am working a s graphic designer. very good company to work over here. I have got a good experience and more exposure.
Popularly known as 'The Protein People', British Biologicals was founded in 1988 by Mr. VS Reddy, who, with his exceptional values and hard work, has placed the company on a pedestal of excellence. British Biologicals took flight as a small venture in the Nutraceutical field, and has been soaring to great heights. We, at British Biologicals, offer a wide range of nutritional supplements that are distinctive, reliable and 100 per cent safe for human consumption. We strive to achieve perfection in all our endeavours, and this reflects in our products.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing in nutraceuticals products promotes product to doctors
Bussiness Development Executive (Current Employee) –  Nasik, MaharashtraDecember 13, 2016
Good marketing system and updated in nutraceutical industry
And very good culture for opereting
But there are only one drawbacks sallary late credits in your bank account
Pros
New products
Cons
Know New doctors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working of foreset
forest roaming (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaDecember 4, 2016
it is job choose of the forest in animals and trees, birds, and most i want be the save of nature and this is my goal this job gives happiness and proud to be forest officer and like to be the great office
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
---
Brand Manager (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 2, 2016
This Company is ideal for near to retirement individuals. Individuals on higher cadre has a life not more than 4 years. Very Few people resign on their own, mostly people are fired, based on individual perceptions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning space, dealing with 80 people, a healthy arguments on process and day to today issues, managing and controlling etc...
executive QA (Current Employee) –  Bangalore City, KarnatakaNovember 22, 2015
good industrial exposure for a fresher
good learning space
healthy debates and arguments on internal issues
supporting staff
a chance to grow and excel
overall a good platform for a limited tenure
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned alot
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KAOctober 27, 2015
its a good work place with I learned a lot and good I had good subordinates, And my manger has supported me a lot . I learned handling the pleasure and work load. and co coordinating with all.
Pros
Free Transportation
Cons
Month end work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work culture
Area Business Manager (Former Employee) –  KAMay 29, 2015
It was routine Monday to Saturday Area Manager's Job.I ddnt get anything to learn. Managementt was know to me .Most of the co-workers were appointed during my tenure so co-ordination wad good.Nothing was hardest & nothing was enjoyable.
Pros
Cant specify
Cons
No benifits like provident fund
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going to exempted.
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GJSeptember 2, 2014
Good Company but no increments are given & going to exempted so.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work exposure
Quality Control Executive (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KAJune 19, 2014
Being a fresher i got to learn so many techniques and handled many instruments.So i consider this a very good exposure for myself. I was not totally confined to QC as there was no restriction from other departments and they allowed me to learn their part of job too.
Pros
work pressure could be handled
Cons
bad lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i learned from marketing:
BUSINESS DEVOLPMENT EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  Chennai, TNMay 26, 2014
I learned from my first work experience is what are the skills necessary to operate in an marketing environment. There are many basic skills I learned that will help me in future positions.MICROSOFT EXCEL, for instance, was a program I was not familiar with that;most companies use on a daily basis.

This position also provided me with a lot of marketable experience that can be used to my advantage in future interviews and jobs.I also learn about many basic business practices, but I also gained a lot of relevant experience. As a marketing major, this MBA MARKETING built on everything I had learned in class and showed me the true value of things like market research and e-mail marketing.
Pros
Good salery....
Cons
Long hours of heavy work....
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to learn and gain knowledge
Industrial trainee under BITP programme (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KAMay 19, 2014
good place to learn, very cooperative people with a positive work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place for learning new things
Dietician (Former Employee) –  kokataMarch 22, 2014
Making diet charts, conducting CMEs, RTDs, consultation with Drs about the products.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Product Executive (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KAOctober 3, 2013
Good Learning about the market.
Maninly Sales driven.
Very Supportive and helpful colleauges.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
B-Protein
Area business Manager (Current Employee) –  MumbaiJune 25, 2013
Andheri To Dahisar Area i am covering,now i am looking other company because i an not satisfied as Area Sales Manager I am not feeling good here.
Pros
No
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can achive many qualities. a productive job.
DIETITION (Current Employee) –  CHENNAIJuly 7, 2012
give diet counselling to different patients based on their physical and family condition.
I learned more information about diet from my patients too.
The management level is very nice. We can feel free every time. But duty should up to date.
My co-workers helps me a lot to this field. With out their co-operation, we can't get the achievement.
Describing and understanding the diet & disease condition to the uneducated people in the rural area is a difficult part of the job.
Getting feedback from the people we met is given us a lot of enjoyable moments.
Pros
get gifts on special days like deevaly.
Cons
take long hours to travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product & productivity good ,worrked with total committment and enjoyed working
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  MumbaiJune 23, 2012
worked with full plan and focus entire day

learned to take responsibilities and to positive

Poor mgmt

Co workers good to work with

To convience mgmt for any thing

The enjoyable part working for the company having good product acceptance in the mnarket
Pros
good product range
Cons
poor managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report

See more British Biologicals reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at British Biologicals. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 22 reviews
54
49
36
22
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture