Bosch Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company and good environment
Network Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil NaduApril 16, 2018
Good company to work in hometown people an good infrastructure and good colleague to help with us good peoples around time to fun and work level good but the
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produktiver Arbeitsort
Specialist in active vehicle safety (Current Employee) –  Tamil NaduApril 14, 2018
Das ist eine Große Unternehmen mit gemischt Kultur.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work life balance and job security
Senior Associate Consultant (Current Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil NaduApril 9, 2018
Great Work life balance and job security
very less technical growth
very less salary compensation package when you switch initially
yearly hike is better than consulting companies
Pros
Free lunch, Great Work life balance and job security, work form home
Cons
very less techincal growth.less exposure to new tehnology
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance
Associate Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaApril 2, 2018
Bosch is a product based company, i think here the main focus is on the quality of the product which they are producing and strict process is followed in every projects. The work life balance is there but the management is very bad
Pros
Free lunch, breakfast and snacks
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Project Lead / Product Strategist (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 30, 2018
Great job experience . Joined as a developer and then later was move toward project lead and Product strategist. Very innovative company. Great salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and good
Fireman (Current Employee) –  Sitapura jaipurMarch 29, 2018
Good company
Good thought full member
Good safety office
Good fire room
Good project
Good management system
All system good for safety
Good thought for first safety for workers
Pros
Yes
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an production company...it is ok to have such companies
Production Operator (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaMarch 16, 2018
It has the most good and perfect security system,production area,canteen and study halls etc. It has well talented peoples who have working for a long time.
Pros
Lunch and facilities is good
Cons
It has 8 hours duty per day
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative, Productive and Value driven Organisation
Senior Officer - Indirect Taxation (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, IndiaMarch 12, 2018
One of the best multinational company to work with. BOSCH is a value driven company which strictly adheres to its policies & guidelines with statutory compliance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Graduate Apprentice Trainee (Former Employee) –  BangaloreMarch 12, 2018
A good place to work. We can learn so many things.
Chill out atmosphere. Free Bus and lunch facilities.
Overall a good place to grow professionally and individually.
Pros
Free Lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Campus, great mentors and lovely people.
Industrial Intern (Former Employee) –  Nashik, IndiaMarch 10, 2018
My day stated at 8 am with breakfast provided at the company's cafeteria. Then I used to do my assigned tasks till 2pm. After that there used to be a break of an hour. I used to work till 5 pm. Bosch's management was really great. Everyone was very helpful. Hardest part of my job was to communcated with the worker union leader. Most enjoyable part of my job was to carry out many activities at once.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Rude Union
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best work place,
MAINTENNCE (Former Employee) –  Chakan, Pune, MaharashtraMarch 6, 2018
The production of bosch is antilock break system for 4 wheeler & 2 wheeler. I have 2 years experience in bosch in maintenace department. Work place culture was vey well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Line Controller (Current Employee) –  Chakan, MaharashtraMarch 5, 2018
Lots of things had been learn with the help of this company Mangement is very co-operative. Some times its quite difficult to achieve daily production if there is break down. Otherwise companys atmosphere is familier
Pros
Celebration of family days
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior developer (Current Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil NaduMarch 4, 2018
Good company to work.
Lots of in house politics with management is a biggest negative.
No significant growth in salary or promotion.Good work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need to uplift next level
Head of Engineering & Project ( SPV) (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 4, 2018
work culture is good.
work in various project like rooftop, car parking & airport project.
Hardest part of the job was travelling.
the most enjoyable part of the job was is team work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse manager with other management skills
Warehouse manager at Jaipur in Rajasthan (Former Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanFebruary 23, 2018
I am an MBA Degree holder with 7+ years rich experience in Inventory management,store management,Team handling,logistic management,Business development and Sales management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for experience
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaFebruary 20, 2018
Need improvement in work culture.
Team work is good.
Salary is not up to mark as outside.
Facility given by company are up to average.
Overall good for start, but not for career improvement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn
Engineer (Quality Management) (Former Employee) –  RajasthanFebruary 9, 2018
The only drawback at this plant was the worker's union. Every manager I met here was encouraging and supportive. There was a lot to learn and no one stopped you from attending training. The work environment was relaxed, but I worked extended due to my own reasons. Had to leave the job in less than a year due to health issues, else I would have spent more time in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice working experience
Graduate apprentice (Former Employee) –  RajasthanFebruary 7, 2018
it was good to work in such employee friendly environment, so much to learn, proper guidance, felicitations, morale boosting campaigns, and cultural activities, so overall a great experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning the new concepts with fun at work
Purchase Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaFebruary 6, 2018
you can enjoy the work while implementing your skills and get to learn at the same time from the colleagues and environment of the workplace.
a good place to explore and work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service and project engineer
Technician (Current Employee) –  Adugodi, KarnatakaFebruary 5, 2018
Hi I have learned so many things. I love campass and workmanship. In my Department all employees are encouraged me about work. I want to learn. So only I have change the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bosch. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 2,873 reviews
51,307
41,000
3390
2102
174

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture