BORDER SECURITY FORCE Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bank & ATM guard
BANK guard & ATM guard (Current Employee) –  Surendranagar, GujaratNovember 28, 2017
I will expect any bank and bank attached computer knowledge & security guard Bank and ATM other my Best knowledge any weapon handling and use but Bank guard duty is very respectful
Pros
Free house
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guarding the borders of india and Intrnal Security Duties
Sub Inspector (Current Employee) –  Tura, MeghalayaSeptember 16, 2017
Border Security Force is guarding the borders of india with Pakistan and Bangladesh.It is well disciplined and dedicated force of india.I got chance to perform duty in various part of country.I also performed duties in Naxal belt of Orissa.Many times I felt lonely and detac.hed from society.Threre are so many problem while performing duty in remote area in forest and mountains.The problem of leave is amajor problem.There is very limited chance to keep family with you.
Pros
never free lunch
Cons
quite often we work long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very disciplined Force
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Jalpaiguri, West BengalAugust 23, 2017
Very disciplined Force, high quality training and exposure, impart good salary and other facilities, got exposure to handle all kind of weapons,very adventurous and challenging job.
Pros
Good standard of training
Cons
Family life disturbance
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guarding the border of the country and gave sense of security to the people of the nation
Security Manager (Current Employee) –  DelhiJune 10, 2017
First Line of Defence,,,,proud to be a member of such a brave & big paramilitary forces of the world

This is the only paramilitary forces in the world which having the similar weapons such as regular army
This force can fight at both front whether at war or against terrorism
Pros
Free Ration, medical and accomofation
Cons
24 hours for nation security
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dedicated loyal to the job
supervisory (Former Employee) –  all indiaMay 21, 2017
I am the loyal and dedicated employee towards my job and experienced about store handling and also handled security service and store as well as h r problems
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant Commandant (Current Employee) –  PunjabMay 6, 2017
Good Job, the only drawback is all the postings you get are non family stations and also the promotions are very very slow, though its indeed an honor to serve for your countary in arms.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and challenging
Company Commander (Former Employee) –  Jaisalmer, RajasthanApril 22, 2017
Multi-platform and tasks involving prompt decisiveness. Intense pressure all the time. Have to remain on high alert round the clock. Optimum performance in limited resources.
Pros
Job security
Cons
Isolation from family and friends
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the life of office work with great enthusiasm and can deliver it for any trusted company
Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalApril 12, 2017
I have the ability to coordinate an office with personal and official capacity for which appreciations are received from superiors and thanks from subordinates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very honest, hard worker, labourious and dedicated to work
Inspector (Current Employee) –  Hazaribag, JharkhandFebruary 22, 2017
Overall excellent organisation, I am serving in this organisation since 2007 as field commander with full dedication and determination to work I worked here as a great leader as well as a great manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non professional. Service to the nation.
Commandant (Current Employee) –  MeghalayaFebruary 14, 2017
World largest border guarding force. Presently force is going through very tough time and facing stagnation. Presently not a good place to work.
Pros
Services to the nation.
Cons
24 hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very innovative and proud
A sub Inspector (comn/It /electronics engineer) (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratJanuary 23, 2017
the best result of work is my main motto and wishes to do appropriate function for ever and always alert and avoid the poor responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Subordinate officer (Current Employee) –  Assam dhubariOctober 28, 2016
It's very difficult job on the behalf of working with along chain of commands and without family members accommodation moreover mostly job place away from city.
Cons
24 hrs job
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
GIS Technician (Current Employee) –  Jaisalmer, RajasthanAugust 21, 2016
The toughest pat is we have to work 24*7.
I have experience in GIS and IT sectors.
The management is good but it is quite away from cities.
We are trained as commandoes to work for secuty purposes on national borders.
Pros
free meals
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disciplined and Administration
Assistant Engineer (AC) (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiFebruary 24, 2016
In this organization day is as usual but great learning experience in terms of discipline, team work and punctuality. I taught me to remain fit and behave in officer manner. Border Security Force is great organisation where motto is "Duty to Unto Death". The Hardest part to remain fit all the time and most enjoyable is respect one get in the organisation and society.
Pros
Discipline
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
commander (Current Employee) –  JHARKHANDFebruary 15, 2014
It was very typical and challenging work.Hard labour day and night.Respectfully work.
Pros
Free lounch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Command & control over under adminstrative staff
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Samba, JammuAugust 7, 2013
An esteemed organisation which give up the way how to work with full devotion and dedication to the assigned duties, enabling an individual to have punctual, obedient, hard worker & honest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kashmir
boarder security force (Former Employee) –  kashmir & punjabSeptember 30, 2012
general duty in the Srinagar air port protection , this job enjoyable & hardest but i personnel problem leave the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 58No 8Report

See more BORDER SECURITY FORCE reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BORDER SECURITY FORCE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 19 reviews
513
43
31
20
12

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
4.3Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.8Culture