Bombardier Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place is good but no growth
Welding Inspector & RSO (Current Employee) –  Vadodara, GujaratNovember 27, 2017
This is a very good company for work, Safety &Work culture is good.
But no growth as position wise & Financially point of view .

Management level is not good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working
Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Vadodara, GujaratNovember 12, 2017
A day starts with follow up from previous shift persons and then meeting with workers and assigning tasks to them and then working on critical tasks first, attending meetings,and day to day operations.
I have learned both as operational side and interpersonal relations.
Working at bombardier is fun most of the times, you can work freely here.
Sometimes you have to suffer due to someone's non-performance, the it will become hardest.
People are friendly and ready to teach new things and it is fun working over here it is most enjoyable part.
Pros
Free transportaion, Free lunch and dinner
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to be work
SAP MM/WM Consultant (Former Employee) –  Vadodara, GujaratNovember 3, 2017
Bombardier is a good company to work, Working Environment is good & competitive. I was working for metro train project for Melbourne, Australia. I had a great experience with Bombardier company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work and have work life balance
Specialist - IT Operations (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaOctober 5, 2017
A good place where you have good amount of leaves and can enjoy the work as well as balance with your personal life. You also get work from home.
Work opportunity is good as you learn a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgable company to work for
Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  indiaSeptember 13, 2017
Knowledgable company to work for and good work culture. The day and coworker are good and they take the work in easy to way acheivable. Nice experience with company. ( worked for CSC bombardier account)
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
leaning and productive enviorement
Project Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiAugust 21, 2017
Very good environment to work in. The organisation provides the freedom to innovate new things in while working to increase the interest and productivity of the work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive work place
Commercial Executive (Former Employee) –  Vadodara, GujaratJuly 18, 2017
1. enjoy the work
2. learn new things
3. growing career
4. good superior
5. nice atmosphere
6. co-operative staff
7. developing skills
8. learn from system & management
Pros
Nigligible lunch prices
Cons
some times bad superior
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gain good exp for bogies fabrication for metro trains
PRODUCTION ENGINEER- FABRICATION (Current Employee) –  Vadodara, GujaratJune 22, 2017
- Good experience for bogies fabrication
-Lean manufacyuring
- Kaizen and sticking to 5s and safety.
- Our team achieved 2000 men days without any accident. Which is appteciated by top management.
-Make in India as Mfg. Metro For Australia.
SAP working of PP module.
- Good supportive cross functional team
Pros
Safety environment
Cons
Financial growth less
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethical company, cool work atmosphere.
Technical Writer (Current Employee) –  Technical WriterJune 7, 2017
Except the salary, everything in Capgemini is really great!!
There is very less pressure in work and the management is very supportive. Feel like a family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Learning Workplace
Project Administrator (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaMay 17, 2017
Overall the organization is good in giving the learning and growth to their employees to some extent. Work Culture is not that happening as it should so employees don't get motivated so easily.
Management is structured and supportive.
Pros
Platform to learn
Cons
Long Working Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Culture need to improved.
Advance Engineer (Current Employee) –  IndiaApril 16, 2017
Bombardier India need to improve a lot on work culture. Management should look into execution level and challenge bureaucracy. Things to dealt professionally. Management is trying to build world class culture but it would not be possible if middle management change.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We need confirm job not tempervery
Assembly supervisor (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 11, 2017
We need good company good salary good work atmosphere and good benefits and there first preparation for safety only them only work u hav put shoes I'd card company t-shirts and helmet
Pros
Company order
Cons
Follow Company rule
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting workplace
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Vadodara, GujaratMarch 26, 2017
Its a pleasure to work in bombardier, Its working timing is normal that is not extended like other places in india.
Work culture is similar like other IT companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
That was good place to work I enjoyed my work there
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  vadodara IndiaMarch 19, 2017
The management good for the employees.
Company do quality and on time work.
we satisfied the customers and on time delivery
our work place and work culture was very nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality is top proirity
Testing Engineer (Former Employee) –  VadodaraMarch 12, 2017
Good working culture and the process is good. different department and the latest equipment and profess and chances given by the company. Good future and opportunity.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
good health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honour working with world leading products
Manager Sales (Locomotive & Equipment) (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalMarch 10, 2017
An wide array of product and technology to deal with. Entire domain or rail transportation is the playing field. Its a great learning be a railway aspirant.

Its awesome delivering new technology from abroad to one's home country. Its awesome letting own people experiencing latest technology from developed part of the world.

Its too big / mammoth organization with international culture where each experience is exclusive. Its an HUMAN organization.

The hardest part is to meet and maintain international quality with local expertise. Identify key functions for faster response.

Overall an experience out of the world to work with a global leader.
Pros
World Class Solutions & Reputation
Cons
Global Competition and economic issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security, harassment, preferential treatment,
Senior Engineer-QA (Former Employee) –  Vadodara, GujaratMarch 4, 2017
No job clarity, sincere persons harassed with additional work, internal politics, no support given, not good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management & Analysis work
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Vadodara, GujaratFebruary 27, 2017
Here i have some more learnt about data management. I have learnt about work balancing, work planning management. Work performance presentation. Process establishment & stream line. Work completed with proper planning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Learn
Trainee Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshFebruary 21, 2017
Its great place to learn. I am happy to with what ever i have learnt about CAE, using different design tools. Since i found my interest in CSR activities, have shifted to ITC CSR
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working enviorment and job security also good
robotics engineer (Current Employee) –  Savli, GujaratJanuary 21, 2017
I have experience good while working in bombardier. I learnt so many things about my technical things and professional things too. management is also good.
Pros
free lunch, free transportation, dress, tea, bonus, gifts etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bombardier. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,717 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7