Boeing Employee Reviews

Found 52 reviews matching the search See all 7,176 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Enginnering teams, but management
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 13, 2020
Good Enginnering team in US. Teams in india has to improve. Management needs to hire more product owners. Lot of service industry manager's, who run the company like a consulting firm.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Lead Architect (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 2, 2020
I had no issue with whole process. I left the company because I had job mismatch else profile was good. Very slow paced company and lack of transparency.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work-life balance and good work on latest technology stacks
Software Programmer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 23, 2019
The work-life balance was great. The quality of work was good as I got to work on the latest technology stack and frameworks. The team lead was really knowledgeable and helpful. On the manager side, I had a bad experience, most of the time he'll pass on his responsibilities to us and never really appreciated or understood technology much. Yearly hikes were not so high and lots of office politics. Overall a positive experience but the quality of work will depend on which team you are. selected for
Pros
Work-life balance, Subsidised lunch, Play area
Cons
Office politics, Management, Salary hikes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organisation and Work Life
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiDecember 4, 2019
Best brand to work with. Management is approachable and very much accept 'open door policy'.

Very much focused on 'Go 4 Zero' and 'Work Life Balance'.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Core engineers are underpaid
Stress engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 24, 2019
Underpaid for core engineering deciplenes where as IT and software guys are paid high although engineering challenges are high compared to softwares guys..
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i did not work at boeing. why are you asking me this.
None yet (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 19, 2019
i do not work at boeing. you are not letting me proceed without filling this form. hence im just typing something. i have worked on a boeing aircraft in jet. nothig more than that
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Member Technical Staff (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaNovember 14, 2019
A good environment with friendly nature.. feels proud to work in such a great environment... management supports employees in all ways...............
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workspace and lively interactions
Mechanical Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 12, 2019
I interned with Boeing in 2017 and it was an amazing opportunity. I worked on a re-design project where I was given housings in Boeing aircrafts environmental control systems and my project task was to re-design housings for better design and weight
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short Assignment but was fun working on New Technology
SENIOR MANAGER-HCL INDIA (Former Employee) –  IndiaOctober 16, 2019
Started with POC and went on to build a new application in the emerging technology at that time. Fun to work with Scientists and Development team. This position gave me a break from my earlier roles.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative work culture
Programmer Analyst (Current Employee) –  IndiaSeptember 18, 2019
It is good to work in this company as it has good collaborative work culture. I feel that there is less recognition from the managers in terms of appraisals, considering the expereinces and working in relevant technology is missing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Product Owner (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 12, 2019
Excellent Company, if you think you know about aviation then come to boeing you will feel you know nothing. there are a lot of things to learn it seems a decade or two are so less to learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parfait
NATIONAL AWARD-WINNING DESIGN ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 14, 2019
Tres agreeable, tres innovante
Pros
sympa
Cons
rien
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, lot of things to learn
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Delhi IndiaJune 14, 2019
Excellent company for learning, culture, management.
I love to work with Boeing Company.
Great place to Work.
I learnt Team management, work in the aerospace field. and growth opportunities in career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product development
Research Engineer (Former Employee) –  BangaloreMay 27, 2019
It is good company to work. Working hour is flexible. People are cooperative in Boeing. Lot of learning for the fresher. Even the salary is good. Boeing work-life balance is good. They also provide yearly health check-up
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its just ok
Architect (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaMay 20, 2019
US Boeing is better as compared to Bangalore team that was started few years back. Not all the team are well placed in Bangalore. Completely laid back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Environment and Culture
Intern (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 23, 2019
Wonderful experience.. Being one among the first batch of Interns at Boeing India PVT LTD. Flexible timings, Good Environment, Commendable work culture and most importantly Knowledgeable Leaders leading teams to perfection.
Pros
Flexible Timings
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance and job security
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 7, 2019
Work life balance is good. Tech stack not so good. Job security is good. culture is not so good. Ok Benefits. Work location is not close to center of city.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacks proper work,learning, opportunities
Programmer analyst (Current Employee) –  BengaluruFebruary 21, 2019
Boeing India Pvt ltd has expanded it's head count leaps and bounds and in 1 year time. You will come across several openings in job sites with cutting edge technologies in the JD.
Reality is recruiters have hired bulkload of incapable ppls just to meet hiring targets.

You will b deskilled when you landup in teams where politics is high.

Brand is over hyped. It's a manufacturing company, not a IT company. access restrictions for Indian employee is a putoff.
Pros
Health benefits of 50k
Cons
Obsolete work throughout unit, Meager pay and hike, no short-term onsite visit opportunities even
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Never recommend Boeing India to anyone
Software Engineer II (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 17, 2019
Don't go with the brand name. Company needs lot of strict policies to safe guard employees. Some teams have no work at all. Some teams have are over loaded and have no work life balance. It's on either ends.
No proper KTs. No proper training before they assign you tasks on new technologies.
No appreciation, Employees don't feel secured.
Lot of nepotism and favourism. Negative environment.

Company needs to promote healthy competition. Needs more no. Of leaders than managers who are bad at people management.

No cabs. No live counters in cafeteria.
Pros
New things to learn. Employees of Boeing USA are very friendly, encouraging and good.
Cons
Poor management in India, No good hikes/promotion, poor policies
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Business Support (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KARNATAKA, INDecember 18, 2018
Personally, I have had a good experience working with Boeing. With expanding operations, the work culture is in Boeing is more dynamic in nature. The management for some teams are new and have a lot of learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Boeing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 7,176 reviews
52,738
42,465
31,361
2353
1259

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture