Boehringer Ingelheim Employee Reviews

Found 41 reviews matching the search See all 1,246 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
old fashioned working environment with closed door policies
Clinical Research Associate (Former Employee) –  IndiaDecember 5, 2018
closed, isolated mindset with no will be improve. work culture is extremely hierarchy centric with low and mid level executives considered unskilled labourer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting high knowlegede and skilled people
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 4, 2017
Good to work with a pool of large team achieving sales target.
Working with a large team
Good senior and area managers
coordinating with HCPs in extending product benefits to patients
More traveling required
Pros
Good work place
Cons
More travelling required
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Joined as Sales Manager for North & East Zone (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiSeptember 15, 2017
Boehringer Ingelheim is excellent company to work which deals in multiple therapy areas and keep on doing activities to develop excellent culture within company, BI provides an opportunity to learn about Coaching and Mentoring.
BI have own way to develop talent and prepare next level leaders for upcoming challenges and opportunities, They have great mix of work and fun together.
BI is more hard about sales operation as they want to grow as soon as possible and actually they are growing, The senior Management is quite open for any discussion.
I trust and believe BI is good company to work with.
Pros
Salaries and Increments
Cons
Over expectations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Participative Management culture.
Vice President Finance (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 2, 2017
Freedom of decision Making and in charge of commercial functions like Material Management..
Management changed at the head office in Germany and as a result Managing Director and many pear group left the company. The successor MD also left in less than a year .
The company was one product dependent and most of its products were under Price Control by the Govt of India as per the national health policy.
Finally the collaborators decided to sell the company to another Indian Pharma business.
Pros
Freedom of decision making.
Cons
One Product dominated company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good innovative products
Senior Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiNovember 29, 2017
Good MNC culture ,highly research brand,good work culture ,company has good equity with customer because of innovative strategy.
Good HR POLICY .
Good company for future growth development. 6
Pros
Good products
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and knowledge oriented
Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalFebruary 19, 2017
Working with a company which is absolutely science oriented gives lot of confidence to work at market place. Each and every doctors call, stokiest/chemist visit helps to identify how to do things differently.
As in a healthcare industry the hardest part of the job is patience and patients.
The most enjoyable part of our segment is to get new prescriptions and to do monthly targets with surpass numbers.
A typical day at work starts with a good management.
Always having a plan prior to the present day, which actually gives time to think how and when to channelise opportunities with the given scientific input.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work & learn
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  PuneJanuary 31, 2017
BI in India is very innovative in terms of marketing strategies and have strong belief in their employees. BI is known for its advanced products and ability to develop big brands ahead of the industry standards and create benchmark for the followers.
It has high ethics and learning culture and strong training & development programs for employees.
Cheers to BI, had great time working with them.
Pros
Good compensation policy
Cons
Need to adapt and grow in Indian market.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Culture
Area Sales Manager (ASM) (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 23, 2017
Working environment with the management is good and learned new things to improve ans strengthen my weakness and handling and managing people is not an easy task so they conducted the training session to improve on my skills and help me in analyse the day to day work to improve on my efficiency
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Asa fresher, i learned many things in company it is good oppertunity toexplore.
Busniess development manager (Current Employee) –  HyderabadJuly 18, 2016
Getting new opportunities and challenges everyday, updating science related to products and also learned people management and time management according to customers. converting a customer based on his/her behavior and perception. swot analysis of competitive products by that we can change the strategies related to our products.
Pros
we can manage our time based on our work
Cons
sometimes we have to extend our times to complete work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned key selling skils,KOL mangement,Organisational skills,Working together in team
Business development manager (Current Employee) –  HYDERABADSeptember 14, 2015
As a fresher Boehringer Ingelheim has trained a lot of selling products,Handling competition,KOL management,

Colleagues have supported me a lot in terms of my professional development and its a team work.

The products gave me a chance a lot to interact with doctors and explain their benefits to them
Pros
Learning a lot from seniors, Scientific selling, Project management of selling actilyse
Cons
Company is slow is its conduction
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned business outcome from this company
BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KAJune 24, 2014
typical day-when i got entry of 5 vials of Bangalore hospital
learning-how to deal with costly product,how to make availability and how to get regular business from same counter.
Management-ok
co -worker- very gud all are very helpful.
hardest part of job-affordability of patients
enjoyable part-have to meet all HODof cardio,neuro,gen med and ortho,decision maker of hospital,
all are patent molecule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is great to work with Boehringer Ingelheim.
Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Jabalpur, Madhya PradeshMay 30, 2017
Yeah. Ofcourse one of the great pharma organization.
It is really good working here with Boehringer Ingelheim got first exposure to market. Great experience of very different market.
Pros
Very Good and friendly Culture in all employees.
Cons
Very Far From my Native place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is good but the middle management is very cunning
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Andhra PradeshAugust 16, 2017
By the yime i got chance to work in this company i have 10 years of pharma experience but never i saw people with this type of cruel mind set to suppress the employees for there personel benifits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Received many Awards and recognition's. Worked with harmony and as a professional
Zonal Sales Manager, East India (Current Employee) –  KolkataJuly 27, 2014
Analyzing and review objectives.
Analytical skills, Manpower handling, Recruitment, Strategic decisions / Logistic handling, Brand launch etc.
Developed professional approach in co workers.
In spite of strategic plan and hard work if goal is not achieved gives little discouragement.
All Success gives enjoyment.
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organisation with good growth in sales and high rewards
Institutional sales Manager Mumbai (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 25, 2017
Learned few new things like Promotion of PAC products, product management ,which has enhanced my skill set and given a good exposure to new skills. Learned to develop Key opinion Leaders and learned to conduct knowledge based CMEs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Zonal Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  KolkataOctober 6, 2017
Excellent Company To Work In Boehringer Mannheim Nice Excellent Company To Work For. This Is A Very Good Company To Work With. All Should Try To WorkH
Pros
Good
Cons
Good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
products are good,and customers are very satisfied with products
sales executive (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APAugust 23, 2014
i am very satisfied work in boehringer,joined in 2012 working with this company fro m 12 months,i learned many things regarding marketing,how maintain the relation ship with customers. good working environment,good support from the higher officials.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, Cool and enjoyable work place.
Head of Sales Operations (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 12, 2017
It's a good workplace where u can learn and grow yourself. Being new it gives you good opportunity to grow and all young grads have done good. The workplace is very competitive but enjoyable. Flexi hours makes it well for balanced work and family life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work for
Sr. Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 23, 2017
Its good to be part of this company. Work-culture is good. Management listens to you. Its a true flat organisation. Its a young organisation. And its a fast growing one.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 18, 2017
Good chance if you get along well with management. Need to rein in your inputs.Try to bring in more processes and analytical expertise otherwise will not be able to inculcate professional culture
Pros
Ok company to spend 2 years
Cons
Needs to view employee development seriously
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Boehringer Ingelheim. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,246 reviews
5532
4452
3181
248
133

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture