BNY Mellon Employee Reviews

Found 595 reviews matching the search See all 4,249 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was impressed with work culture and social activities... No pressure and peaceful job... Only management is not acceptable...
Process Associate (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 15, 2019
I have joined this company next to Axis bank, first I have worked with controls team then to C&I team, where I got good teams but then when there is a competition there is no healthy one again... Atlast we are humans right... I have realized then wherever we go people won't change, so I got changed my thoughts and adapted to the environment to work with.. because it's not too bad compared to previous organisation... So I have enjoyed a lot when I was in work and also at any activities.. Here management is ok but again career growth is not acceptable...
Pros
Work culture and Corporate Social Responsibilities
Cons
Management and job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 13, 2019
Great place to work, with very good work life balance. Very good compensation.

Very good support from management for doing day to day work.

like working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working here
Operation Executive (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 1, 2019
There fun working here.great learning here carrer growth opportunities are here.there is lots of learning are here.its fun working here you can develop good knowledge from your colleague
Pros
Sodexo card
Cons
Yew
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont expect parties and stuff its more work less pay
Mellon - Lead Rep Reconciliations (Former Employee) –  PuneSeptember 22, 2019
I loved working in BNY as i am used to working long hours and so was the staff who aged with me in the company but as the attrition hit i realized its not everyone's cup of tea its difficult the managers are seriously dumb and they have no empathy I mean over all the company is great culture technology cost savings and blah blah but they still need to add a human factor My advice do not join GIA former CARS any other dept i think is comparatively fine ..
Pros
lots to learn, all types of investments
Cons
long hours OT is compulsary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with massive knowledge
Operations Executive (Former Employee) –  PuneSeptember 22, 2019
This workplace taught me a lot about Hedge funds. A lot about the Capital market in the US and Europe. I've spent my longest hours in this company and I am really glad to have gained really good knowledge and skill set out of it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technologies
Project Lead (Current Employee) –  Chennai, IndiaSeptember 15, 2019
Good environment
Manager are very close and friendly manner
Freedom to give suggestion for new technology to implement in order to achieve the business solution
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
RPA Application support (Former Employee) –  chennai, IndiaSeptember 12, 2019
good employee support
Good training
Team development
client relationship with US, UAE.
The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation, doing business as BNY Mellon, is an American worldwide banking and financial services holding company headquartered in New York City.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture
Vice President (Current Employee) –  PuneSeptember 5, 2019
Typical day at work- start with checking with your e-mails and look for any important action items from Manager and the clients. take a team huddle and update the team about any new development. govern the daily work and client deliverables, attend meetings and attend the scheduled project calls with the stakeholders.

What have I learned: Project management and how to improve the organisational profitability through Optmizing and automation.

Workplace culture: Fabulous.

hardest Part: Tight Client deliverables and most enjoyable is freedom to take decisions to harness a leader within yourself on a day on day basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible workplace to work
Senior Application Developer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 4, 2019
Below are some of the major things I adore after working at BNY Mellon for 3.7 years:
Flexible work hours
Flexible Work from home policy
Good compensation
Fair work recognition
Excellent holidays policy
Pros
Free evening snacks
Cons
Weekend work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to start your career
Operations Executive-II (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 3, 2019
Fantastic firm, Too good for freshers.

One of the best service based company to start career.

Good for learning.Good company to work with pay being Only negative.
Pros
Work culture is very good
Cons
Less pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Job security, Decent hike
Infrastructure Operations Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 31, 2019
Good for freshers.

Work life balance depends of project.

Cab service is available.

Minimum hikes.

No job security. Recenctly so much layoffs happenned.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible, Productive and Qualitative Work Culture
Senior Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 30, 2019
At BNY Mellon Technology (Former INautix India Ltd.) work culture is very professional, people are diverse from various backgrounds working hard to achieve company goals. Company provides Work from home options, and does provide employees with good salary & benefits.
Higher management understands the problem of its employees whether its infrastructure related, or training related or any technology related which supports in BAU activities.
In short, great place to learn, grow and deliver.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not happy with job security
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 25, 2019
Not happy with job security. They need to improve the leadership quality of Lead and Managers.Too much of politics in company.
Under one manager 3 teams and husband & wife are working under same manager.
Pros
Naa
Cons
Naa
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company and rest of the things depend on your profile
Executive - Operations (Former Employee) –  PuneAugust 24, 2019
Good company and rest of the things depend on your profile
Compensation depends on your role and level
Pick n drop is available
Good company for female employees to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 24, 2019
Overall experience of working at Bank of New York Mellon, Pune was good. The work culture is good with supportive team. However, some senior management members were biased.
Pros
Good work culture
Cons
Bad food quality at cafeteria. Biased senior management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and great work place
US Tax consult (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 11, 2019
It was a alternative services side of the bank . Preparing and reviewing investment partnership returns was different and good . Hierarchy could have been better . But nice work place
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start your career
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 10, 2019
Good mentoring. Good KT. Good projects to start on. Appropriate work culture balance. People are extremely helpful to freshers. Diverse work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 9, 2019
Good company to work.. Good ambience to work and nice work culture. Can get good exposure and learn new things.. Growth will be good. Will have nice work balance. Initially the bonus was good and at present bonus rate decreased. Overall fantastic place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service desk
service desk analyst (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 9, 2019
The job here is cool until you are taking calls and handling the priority calls . you have ample time to improve your profile and learn new things. You have a work life balance here
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place to start your career.
Inter Rep, Client Processing.(Analyst) (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 7, 2019
I have been the part of this organization for 3+ and and I find the company A very good one, you will get a good knowledge about the in and out if the process and the work culture also good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BNY Mellon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 4,249 reviews
51,030
41,312
31,166
2407
1334

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture