BNY Mellon Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
operations executive (Former Employee) –  puneJuly 13, 2018
very good experience at bny. there was alot for me to learn as i was a fresher. i came to know how the industry works with lots of responsibilities. overall a very good company to join.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Senior Process A (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 6, 2018
You will find the work life balance, which is required. Have a lot of work to complete with challenging tasks. Fun managers with amazing employee engagement activities.
Pros
Meal passes, transport facility
Cons
Food quality
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management
Assistant Manager (Operation) (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 4, 2018
It is rightly said, People leave the company because of their manager and it has been true in my case, i had spent more then decade with BNYmellon India, however due my SDL and Manager ego and incompetency they both used they empowerment against me to made my way out, I was in love with my work there.

Higher Mgmt are really fustrated and have no work and only taking high salary by availing time of 8.5 hours in smoke zone or calling DR and chatting entire day or scrolling the phone.
Pros
Decent perk
Cons
no work for Manager and SDL, as just making money by warming chair
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bnym pune
Sr. Analyst Business Development Support (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 26, 2018
One of the most stable and job secured company. It has multiple locations and advocates diversity & inclusion.
Most of the people are tenured and it's a company to be with and retire with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Operation Executive (Former Employee) –  PuneJune 24, 2018
Good place to work and learned so many things. Job security was there and Management also good, only reason to leave the organisation was growth and opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place ,and there are more opportunities to develop ourself and grow
Operations Executive (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 13, 2018
Good to work ,work environment is good
1. Good place to work.
2. Lot of diversity and inclusion
3. Bonus is very good

I have improved my knowledge.
Pros
good
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pool of learnings
Vice President (Manager) (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 6, 2018
BNYM has provided opportunities to several individuals and developed the overall skill set. Senior management team is extremely supportive towards the teams working here is Pune.
Pros
Free Lunch/Dinner, Transportation, Medical Insurance
Cons
Long hours working
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun Working Enviorment Workplace
TRANSPORT EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  Magarpatta city,puneMay 28, 2018
It was very nice working with this company the people here were very helpful and full with guidance to me and i got learn many helpfull good things and also it was a very good experiance working under so much knowledgeable people
Pros
free lunches
Cons
12 hours rotational shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decade of experience
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 24, 2018
I have spent nearly a decade in BNYM. Its a great organization to be in and ofcourse has great culture. It takes good care of its employees and management encourages its staff to advance in their careers. But like every other organization, there are few key roles, which inspires you the most are very competitive to get through.
Fortunately, I was part of such a team which had the best of leadership, and being mentored by them I have a very clear understanding of what it takes to become great from good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to Work
Sr Operation Exe (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 20, 2018
I am very happy that I was party of BNY Mellon it’s a very good company to work very good management and the most enjoyable part of the job is fun Friday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best learning and experience especially for freshers
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 11, 2018
Best learning and experience especially for freshers. Training module sharpens the concepts of fund accounting. Career growth is not only dependent on performance but monthly and quarterly examinations and proportionate results.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with
Operations Executive (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 11, 2018
It's is a good company to work with. Except salary and appraisal rat are all good. U can maintain work life balance. If you r happy with salary and want a relax life u can easily stay in the company till retirement.
Pros
Expect salary rest is all good
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fully professional environment with fun.
Operation Executive (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 3, 2018
BNY Mellon is a well known for its work, discipline, professionalism and its growth. Had a great opportunity to work with BNY Mellon.

Enhance the growth and develop the skills of the employee.
Pros
Enhance the growth and develop the skills of the employee, increase knowledge with trainings.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
OPERATIONS EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  IndiaApril 26, 2018
BNY Mellon is a good Company to work with as the work enviroment is good.

Lot of new things to learn as it has lot of different processes.

They take part in Charity, Various social activities.

Lots of Cultural programs have been done in the Company.

All the festivals are celebrated.
Pros
Sodexo Coupons for Lunch
Cons
8hours shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  IndiaApril 25, 2018
It is a great company to work for as far as banking domain expertise is concerned. The work culture is great and they do have various different projects which you can leverage to gain much important banking domain experience as well as harness your primary technical skills. Got to work on various advanced and latest technology being part of this.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Application Developer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 14, 2018
Nice place to work for experienced person. Has a good work life balance. Easy going working environment. HR and management are cooperative. Less opportunity to learn and growth is impeccable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate World
Operations Executive (Former Employee) –  IndiaMarch 31, 2018
I was glad to work with BNY Mellon. I learn lots of think like management, telephone etiquette, team works, time management and how to be a leader or manager.
Pros
Over time, Night Shift Allowance, Free Meal & Transportation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Places to Work
Senior Lead Representative (Team Leader) (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 20, 2018
I have been with the organization from 11 years worked with multiple department and never faced any work pressure or any issue with respective managers. The company encourage diversity and inclusions and work towards improvement in providing world class client service
Pros
Good work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Talent Acquisition (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 20, 2018
Its one of the best company to work with.
Best environment and energetic people.
Long term productivity and job security
on job off job training and motivation
Good employee engagement and referral programs
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for people who wants stable company to work with
Process Associate (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 18, 2018
Growth opportunities are very less.its gud for people who don't want growth .Less salary n yearly hike is also very less.politics in promotion is a normal thing here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BNY Mellon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 3,224 reviews
5827
41,029
3876
2285
1207

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture