BNY Mellon Employee Reviews

Found 491 reviews matching the search See all 3,386 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work place
Operation Executive (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 8, 2018
Salary is ok but work environment is good specially for girls.
Get the benefits which company provide to the employees
exposure to learn many things in the company
Pros
Sodexo
Cons
not much salary hike
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Senior Application Developer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 4, 2018
If you are expecting technical growth, then BNY is the perfect company to join. But salary and other retention options are not up to the product company standards.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An encouraging environment to work
Vice President/Specialist- Controls (Current Employee) –  PuneOctober 3, 2018
One of the good employers to work for. Management is optimistic. Got to learn new concepts often. You can implement any good ideas and will get backing.
Pros
Thought process of managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work however the management is not that good for some departments
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 27, 2018
Great experience working in BNYMELLON. My onshore management was a boon to the company however the management back home ( the department I worked in) was worst. I left the organisation only because of the management otherwise it’s an amazing company to work with.
Pros
Free food and amazing perks
Cons
Management in some departments
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pathetic!
Analyst - Operations (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 24, 2018
If you're looking to work here, plz if you can find another opportunity. One if the worst managed, and the most pathetic treatment to the employees in the industry. Ask anyone who works here to tell you how they feel about the org, honestly. Yes, you getting free meal card, but you want to eat the food that's served. Yes, you get free transport, but you'll never get a cab in time. And by not in time, I mean 1 to 2 hrs late. If you are fine waiting and cribbing with the transport to get you a cab after working your off through the day, you can do fine here. Neither they'll pay you handsomely. So considered everything, you are going to have the worst job exp of your life.

Don't go for the name, it's soon going to go down.
Pros
Not a single one
Cons
Food, Transport, salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BNY Mellon is a great place to work, supports innovation and growth
Project Leader (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 19, 2018
I worked for 3+ years with BNY Mellon and I got promoted from Technical Leader to Project Leader. BNY Mellon believes in innovation and truly focusses on Employee satisfaction. Gives you a lot of learning opportunities and supports certifications. It gives flexibility in work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gud culture
Operation executive (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 15, 2018
I love to be a part of this company. Culture is very nice. Empathy and humble manager. Stress free environment. And employe engagement is very gud. Overall nice experience.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Work load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning Place
Operation Executive (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 3, 2018
it was my first job experience at BNY Mellon. I enjoy working with it. i learn about corporate culture and management and responsibilities while working.
Pros
free food coupons
Cons
hectic life
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very bad management
Operations Executive (Former Employee) –  puneAugust 29, 2018
Management is very bad in terms of growth, Promotions are purely based on how good you are with your manager.

Very Bias management, Skills and talent are never considered for a promotion.
Pros
65 rupees daily on your sodexo card
Cons
Management is very Bias in terms of growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok to work here
Senior Analyst (TL grade- IC role) (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 27, 2018
I wish I could give ZERO stars because this company treats its employees with such disdain! The pay is horrible and everyone is overworked. I am so ashamed of myself for allowing this treatment for over 30 years!. As a Sr. Treasury Accountant my pay is under $60k! At least $25 under market. I will say that there are some great people and my manager is good, but it's still not enough to give this place even 1 star."
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee Oriented
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 9, 2018
Good Place to Work, I have Wonderful Experience with BNY mellon.
I worked for 4 Years 3 months with the BNY mellon. Joined as a Operation executive and Promoted as an Analyst
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baised management but good fresher company
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 8, 2018
Very nice company to begin your career with but very less room for growth, Very good when its come to salary. Good shift timings and cab facility is provided free of cost.
Pros
Salary, leaves, overtime
Cons
Baised management, less growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good for freshers
Application Developer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 2, 2018
Good work life balance. Too many organisational changes.
Not much learning. Random technology allotment to freshers. Most of them are legacy projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only salary is good
Lead financial associate (Former Employee) –  ChennaiAugust 1, 2018
Can work if u need only salary. Otherwise good benefits n perks and other bonus. As a shared service you cannot expect any high designations.moderate culture
Pros
Salary n bonus
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Secured Job
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 1, 2018
BNY Mellon Provides the excellent space for those who are willing to nurture their career and they are lack in providing the salary benefits to their employees.
Pros
Sodexo, Annual gifts, Bonus
Cons
Appraisal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to start your career
Representative, Client processing (Current Employee) –  PuneJuly 28, 2018
Good company to learn new concept and process
Advantages:

1) Various process/Client securities domain
2) Provide good platform to fresher
3) Got the opportunity to work in different environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
operations executive (Former Employee) –  puneJuly 13, 2018
very good experience at bny. there was alot for me to learn as i was a fresher. i came to know how the industry works with lots of responsibilities. overall a very good company to join.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience.
Programming Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 9, 2018
I joined bny after completing my dot net training course of in seed Infotech. As a fresher i would say it was not a very good experience. Company lacks the management in IT realated domain. I would suggest to join this company after getting experience. Freshers dont go.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Senior Process A (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 6, 2018
You will find the work life balance, which is required. Have a lot of work to complete with challenging tasks. Fun managers with amazing employee engagement activities.
Pros
Meal passes, transport facility
Cons
Food quality
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management
Assistant Manager (Operation) (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 4, 2018
It is rightly said, People leave the company because of their manager and it has been true in my case, i had spent more then decade with BNYmellon India, however due my SDL and Manager ego and incompetency they both used they empowerment against me to made my way out, I was in love with my work there.

Higher Mgmt are really fustrated and have no work and only taking high salary by availing time of 8.5 hours in smoke zone or calling DR and chatting entire day or scrolling the phone.
Pros
Decent perk
Cons
no work for Manager and SDL, as just making money by warming chair
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BNY Mellon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 3,387 reviews
5859
41,070
3928
2308
1222

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture