BNY Mellon Employee Reviews

Found 584 reviews matching the search See all 4,206 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Process Associate (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 12, 2019
The culture at Best Company is by far the greatest asset. You can tell that they truly care about the happiness of their employees. It's a really relaxed and calm environment, even though the work we do can be fast paced.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BNY Mellon
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 10, 2019
Being part of such a great organisation, I have always been rewarded with opportunities to grow over a period of time. I would say best organisation to work with regarding work life balance, job security, management and culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work and build a carrer
Operation Executive (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 10, 2019
Good Place to work and build. Fabulous training team and environment with a challenging work environment and growing work space.
Workplace culture and facilities are also good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place but very poor management - NO JOB SECURITY
Operations Executive (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 10, 2019
Working for 2 years here was partially good and bad eventually, Down the line management does not give a dam about the knowledge and the talent you carry all they need is to get their work done.

NO JOB SECURITY
Suddenly someone will take you to the HR and will kick you out of the job on that day without any notice

Suddenly you might notice that you are being cornered by your whole team (the management would give such instructions to the team to treat you in such a way), or

Suddenly the managers will call you and blackmail you to drop your papers down

HR is not employee friendly when it comes to you Vs management

All of these are true incidents, You don't need to worry if you get good managers if you are in good terms and priority under the other managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Sr. Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 7, 2019
Excellent work culture, it is a must recommend company for fresher as well as experienced professionals. It also gives you opportunities for higher studies also.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best
Intermediate Representative (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 30, 2019
Best company to work for a start. The best time of my life as a fresher to working in operations for such a long time made me this able today at the position I am.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Sr. Operations Executive (Former Employee) –  PuneOctober 30, 2019
Good work culture with flexible timings.. Nice workplace to collect knowledge..
Lots of fun and productive workplace. Plenty of opportunities to learn and grow urself with knowledge. Good and friendly Management .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work with
Vice President - Heading Business Analytics Team (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 28, 2019
good place to work with.
Good atmosphere
Good policies
work life balance
Higher education programs at ISB,BITS and IIT
fun at work
talent management programs
Pros
work life balance
Cons
nothing as of now
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best organisation i worked in
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 22, 2019
I worked around 13 years in BNY and i learnt a lot from this organisation and also grew from Executive to Backup Supervisor and then Team Leader that is only because of excellent management coaching.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was impressed with work culture and social activities... No pressure and peaceful job... Only management is not acceptable...
Process Associate (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 15, 2019
I have joined this company next to Axis bank, first I have worked with controls team then to C&I team, where I got good teams but then when there is a competition there is no healthy one again... Atlast we are humans right... I have realized then wherever we go people won't change, so I got changed my thoughts and adapted to the environment to work with.. because it's not too bad compared to previous organisation... So I have enjoyed a lot when I was in work and also at any activities.. Here management is ok but again career growth is not acceptable...
Pros
Work culture and Corporate Social Responsibilities
Cons
Management and job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 13, 2019
Great place to work, with very good work life balance. Very good compensation.

Very good support from management for doing day to day work.

like working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working here
Operation Executive (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 1, 2019
There fun working here.great learning here carrer growth opportunities are here.there is lots of learning are here.its fun working here you can develop good knowledge from your colleague
Pros
Sodexo card
Cons
Yew
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont expect parties and stuff its more work less pay
Mellon - Lead Rep Reconciliations (Former Employee) –  PuneSeptember 22, 2019
I loved working in BNY as i am used to working long hours and so was the staff who aged with me in the company but as the attrition hit i realized its not everyone's cup of tea its difficult the managers are seriously dumb and they have no empathy I mean over all the company is great culture technology cost savings and blah blah but they still need to add a human factor My advice do not join GIA former CARS any other dept i think is comparatively fine ..
Pros
lots to learn, all types of investments
Cons
long hours OT is compulsary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with massive knowledge
Operations Executive (Former Employee) –  PuneSeptember 22, 2019
This workplace taught me a lot about Hedge funds. A lot about the Capital market in the US and Europe. I've spent my longest hours in this company and I am really glad to have gained really good knowledge and skill set out of it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technologies
Project Lead (Current Employee) –  Chennai, IndiaSeptember 15, 2019
Good environment
Manager are very close and friendly manner
Freedom to give suggestion for new technology to implement in order to achieve the business solution
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
RPA Application support (Former Employee) –  chennai, IndiaSeptember 12, 2019
good employee support
Good training
Team development
client relationship with US, UAE.
The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation, doing business as BNY Mellon, is an American worldwide banking and financial services holding company headquartered in New York City.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture
Vice President (Current Employee) –  PuneSeptember 5, 2019
Typical day at work- start with checking with your e-mails and look for any important action items from Manager and the clients. take a team huddle and update the team about any new development. govern the daily work and client deliverables, attend meetings and attend the scheduled project calls with the stakeholders.

What have I learned: Project management and how to improve the organisational profitability through Optmizing and automation.

Workplace culture: Fabulous.

hardest Part: Tight Client deliverables and most enjoyable is freedom to take decisions to harness a leader within yourself on a day on day basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible workplace to work
Senior Application Developer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 4, 2019
Below are some of the major things I adore after working at BNY Mellon for 3.7 years:
Flexible work hours
Flexible Work from home policy
Good compensation
Fair work recognition
Excellent holidays policy
Pros
Free evening snacks
Cons
Weekend work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to start your career
Operations Executive-II (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 3, 2019
Fantastic firm, Too good for freshers.

One of the best service based company to start career.

Good for learning.Good company to work with pay being Only negative.
Pros
Work culture is very good
Cons
Less pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Job security, Decent hike
Infrastructure Operations Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 31, 2019
Good for freshers.

Work life balance depends of project.

Cab service is available.

Minimum hikes.

No job security. Recenctly so much layoffs happenned.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BNY Mellon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 4,206 reviews
51,015
41,299
31,157
2404
1331

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture