BNP Paribas Employee Reviews

Found 303 reviews matching the search See all 3,031 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working
Intern (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 24, 2019
Good Company with professional ethics. The workplace is fun living, cooperative management, overall good work culture.
Flexible timings, Good platform to learn new technologies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 21, 2019
It was a very good learning experience working in the compay.

Very friendly and value's people and ideas.

Had a great team and management was very supportive. Quite competitive environment.

Typical work day would be following the day to day operations and achieving goals
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Financial Reporting Associate Level I (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 16, 2019
At BNP i was able to grow as a professional with a good work life balance and adequate training provided on time for the work. Its my pleasure working with such a talented community, where people are ready to help each others for the process.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Technical Lead (Former Employee) –  Mumbai,IndiaMay 20, 2019
When I was working in BNP Paribas every single day I worked with fun and got opportunity to learn new things every time.
My work experience in BNP has taught me so many things which helped to grow in my career and to make myself ready to accept a lead role with less experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only workplace
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 6, 2019
Management people only encourages about work. No extra activities been held. Though I was a "spoc" person for cultural activities, but no special rights assigned to design & execute the programs.
Pros
Working systems/applications
Cons
No additional training to new joiners
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Offshore Project (Former Employee) –  Chennai, IndiaMay 2, 2019
Work Product
Dependability
Cooperativeness
Adaptability
Communication
Daily Decision Making/Problem Solving
Service to Clients/Public
Use of Equipment and Materials
Project Planning and Implementation
Work Group Management
Performance Planning and Review
Pros
Team
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not operating at Foreign Bank standards
Senior Operations Associate (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 18, 2019
Experienced personnel looking to settle down can join BNP PARIBAS would get good work life balance, but if you want growth then better look out as you don't get good perks and benefits... If you are working in Chennai and Wish to transfer to Mumbai they will not give you a single penny allowance nor any hike in your current CTC, they are heavily concerned on cost cutting and are hiring more Bcom graduate freshers to replace seniors in the team.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Slow growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Life balance
Associate Level I (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 16, 2019
Trade Processing
Good Work Life Balance for women
Salaries are pretty low
Bell Curve Type Rating.
Administration is not great
Climbing up the ladder is narrow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees friendly
Associate Level (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 16, 2019
It is really a nice place to work for
Fixed might be less but allowances they provide are highly beneficial
Zeta is provided for amount of 1200 every month whuch you can use for food
Pros
Zeta of 1200 for food
Cons
Nothing as such
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure and reliable
Senior support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 14, 2019
I can say most secure place in the world, and it depends on your project and expecially manager. It's not in our hand choosing of project and manager... So be ready to face where ever you want to go....
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BNP PARIBAS is one of the best places to work
MANAGER - Global Markets (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 4, 2019
If someone wants to have a work life balance along with sharpening their existing skillset along with learning new skills everyday and most importantly a fat pay package, BNP Paribas is the only one choice available
Pros
Free Lunches, Training, Good Culture
Cons
Repetitive work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Experience
Associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 17, 2019
- Good learning experience in terms of my profile regulatory reporting.
- A flavour of European culture.
- Good management .
- Focuses on social causes .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 8, 2019
If you are looking for job security rather than a challenging work environment then this is the place for you. But if you are looking for better monitory benefits then unfortunately this is not the place for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life imbalance
Manager - Forex (FX) and Money Market (MM) (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 5, 2019
Operations has long working hours in comparison , process approach is not on par with global practice, budgetary allocations for system enhancements are limited
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 20, 2019
I learned lots of processes while working with this company and also got to know briefly about other process which were not part of my profile.
The only thing i was concerned about is the system of managing the employees, they were way too partial with employees who were doing all the hardwork and encouraging those doing less work and roaming around without doing anything.
Pros
Free lunches, Easy Work Related Processes
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BNP is an ideal firm to work.
Haired as BNP Paribas permanent employee (Former Employee) –  IndiaJanuary 12, 2019
I worked approximately 5 years in BNP India. My overall experience about BNP Paribas was good. I enjoyed working there, very nice corporate culture and friendly environment also known for work life balance.
Pros
Better' work life balance
Cons
Management is partial sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Sr BI Developer (Former Employee) –  MUMBAIDecember 23, 2018
Pros

They respect the employees, Stability is there, Opportunity are there depending on requirements

Cons

Salary is the major issue as it is slow in growth, System which they use are all legacy ones

Advice to Management

Increase the salary as valuable employees will not change job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
Associate Level 1 (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 4, 2018
It was a great pleasure working with a team which was like a family, the team was guided by great seniors who used to guide us through tough times. An absolute pleasure to have worked with such a team
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 26, 2018
BNP Paribas gives the Work flexibility. Its a good working place with work life balance. Company also provides opportunity to employees for Internal Job within company at different locations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good work place to grow
Senior Test Analyst (Former Employee) –  INNovember 5, 2018
Best thing in BNP is work/life balance. Perform well, get your reward and keep growing. Professional work place culture. No worries of job security. One of the best places that I have worked so far.
Pros
Good pay, Work place culture, Friendly management
Cons
Failure to please employees, Job satisfaction, limited learning
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BNP Paribas. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,031 reviews
5971
41,234
3578
2130
1118

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture