BNP Paribas Employee Reviews

Found 296 reviews matching the search See all 2,967 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 20, 2019
Good work environment
Good IJP opputunities
Benefits for women
Good managers
Good learning
...................................:...........:.:..:....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing corporate culture
Technical Architect (Former Employee) –  INDIAAugust 8, 2019
Day to day challenges at work was exciting and build the confidence for the value addition to the company.
The most enjoyable part of job was design and architectural discussion with the other architect which gave me edge to learn new things every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good WorkPlace
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 25, 2019
Yes, BNP Paribas was one of the best place i have worked with. I wish if i could re-join BNP once again. There are tons of opportunity in BNP regarding all fields.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work but terrible HR
Data Analytics Summer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 21, 2019
I worked at BNP as an intern and even though they showcased my work in front of APAC head of Dept., HR was unhelpful in converting internship to full time!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place with motivating management
Associate Level 1 (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 20, 2019
Good place for fresher's to start their career as they would get direct Client focus.
Friendly management which will mould yourself in the corporate.
Since we deal directly with Client, we get more transparency towards their expectations.
Pros
More benefits for female employee's
Cons
Nothing in my two years experience with the organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work.
IT asset Executive (Current Employee) –  Goregaon, Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 18, 2019
A nice place with fine people with many amenities.

A place where team movement is also possible .

A place where you can learn earn and live happily.

I personally recommend people with families can join this as a secure job.
Pros
Transport and food
Cons
No cons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 16, 2019
Overall it has been a good experience working with BNP PARIBAS. Good place to work. Good work culture.
Work life balance. Management is very understanding.
Pros
Group health insurance, Wifi
Cons
For people working for Night shift no proper arrangements
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Workplace
Project Manager - IT (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 16, 2019
Professional workspace where individuals are empowered to express their opinion and ideas for the betterment of the organization. Managers support their team members very well
Pros
Workspace & Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place for banking professional
Associate level (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 13, 2019
One of the best place to work, environment with nice atmosphere, pollution free environment and pleasant environment and excellent co workers.Top banking company and employee friendly policies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Organization to work at...
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Malad, Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 13, 2019
The days are challenging but they are also rewarding, better place to learn, very effective in CSR & Work-life balance activities. Management is also very good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to build career
AVP (Current Employee) –  BNP Paribas India solutions MumbaiJuly 6, 2019
Good company to build career and keep a log term association. Provides opportunities for log term career growth and provides training as required.
Allows internal mobility to retain the talent.
Pros
Provides training and opportunities for career growth
Cons
work culture is deteriorating than what it was before
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsible company to work with.
Associate (Current Employee) –  Malad, Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 29, 2019
Good company with great level of CSR activities and programs. Good people and talented minds to work with.
Salary and benefits on par with industry.
Infrastructure is good and lively.
Pros
Subsidies lunch
Cons
Long hours and less opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Financial Performance Management Associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 25, 2019
Great team to be a part of. But very hectic and demanding role. Great opportunity in terms of learning and understanding but extreme working hours during reporting season.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working
Intern (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 24, 2019
Good Company with professional ethics. The workplace is fun living, cooperative management, overall good work culture.
Flexible timings, Good platform to learn new technologies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 21, 2019
It was a very good learning experience working in the compay.

Very friendly and value's people and ideas.

Had a great team and management was very supportive. Quite competitive environment.

Typical work day would be following the day to day operations and achieving goals
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Financial Reporting Associate Level I (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 16, 2019
At BNP i was able to grow as a professional with a good work life balance and adequate training provided on time for the work. Its my pleasure working with such a talented community, where people are ready to help each others for the process.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Technical Lead (Former Employee) –  Mumbai,IndiaMay 20, 2019
When I was working in BNP Paribas every single day I worked with fun and got opportunity to learn new things every time.
My work experience in BNP has taught me so many things which helped to grow in my career and to make myself ready to accept a lead role with less experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only workplace
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 6, 2019
Management people only encourages about work. No extra activities been held. Though I was a "spoc" person for cultural activities, but no special rights assigned to design & execute the programs.
Pros
Working systems/applications
Cons
No additional training to new joiners
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Offshore Project (Former Employee) –  Chennai, IndiaMay 2, 2019
Work Product
Dependability
Cooperativeness
Adaptability
Communication
Daily Decision Making/Problem Solving
Service to Clients/Public
Use of Equipment and Materials
Project Planning and Implementation
Work Group Management
Performance Planning and Review
Pros
Team
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not operating at Foreign Bank standards
Senior Operations Associate (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 18, 2019
Experienced personnel looking to settle down can join BNP PARIBAS would get good work life balance, but if you want growth then better look out as you don't get good perks and benefits... If you are working in Chennai and Wish to transfer to Mumbai they will not give you a single penny allowance nor any hike in your current CTC, they are heavily concerned on cost cutting and are hiring more Bcom graduate freshers to replace seniors in the team.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Slow growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BNP Paribas. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,967 reviews
5948
41,213
3566
2125
1115

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture