BlackBerry Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blackberry
Sr Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiSeptember 8, 2017
Blackberry is my work responsibilitie is sales on store live demo I have I teach customer how to use your blackberry smartphone how to access your mail
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Area Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Chandigarh, ChandigarhJuly 5, 2017
All day would go around on by working on excel sheets only.The management was very gud and work culture was also very gud.The 30 days training was most enjoyable part.
Pros
Travel policy
Cons
Eoss
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training institution
Senior Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  IndiaMay 16, 2017
Very good experience with this company has it will make you to understand the need of the customer and teach us how to communicate with them and also give you the confidence to deal with their problem and give them solution
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun Place for work
Assistant Manager - Retail Marketing (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaMay 13, 2017
One of the best company of my life. I spent almost more than 3 years into the company. I have learned a lot there and have fun as well. I have excels in various things while working with the company. Good management and good place for work .

Thanks
Pros
Good Place for work
Cons
Some time Extra travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product & workplace
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  gahziabadApril 24, 2017
blackberry mobiles is one of largest company in all over world.
At my point of view i am feeling very happy apart of blackberry
mobiles.
There is nice working experience in blackberry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalMarch 21, 2017
This is my first time job and this job I was enjaying on that time. But on that time whatts app came in the market and then it is losing demand from mobile market.
Pros
Yes
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mobiles sales
Sales Promoter (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshSeptember 21, 2016
Good company I worked one year only in blackberry good products and we can gain knowledge while traning new arrivals of mobiles
Pros
yes
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enviourment
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalApril 19, 2016
Nice work place, have learned a Lot. Take me to a next level, Appart from salary all was good enough,Management people also helpful and coordinate with us accordingly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of support from others
Grade One Event Management (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalNovember 12, 2015
good but it will be more productive if its work under direct payroll.
personally i have provide growth to company point of view.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
B.B
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APOctober 20, 2015
Everything in daily work was make me improve in handling store issue. I was learned a lot of how to control the stock and any kind of different customer issue. Management was very helpful in term of Inventory wise and HR. The hardest part is to maintained the stock issue for avoid any losses. The enjoyable in this company, we treat each of people as a friend and sharing the problem with other store and get the advise with other team for solve the problem. Its more to the team work and help each others.
Pros
WoW
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but challenging
Regional Sales (Current Employee) –  IndiaJuly 8, 2015
Great place but going through a turnaround hence place is still evolving.Hence roles are being defined and redefined in the new structure .
Pros
work life balance
Cons
job and expectation is constantly being redefined
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Data Entry (Current Employee) –  KLJanuary 11, 2015
a very nice website very people can simply earn money just enter some data for them .This is a very helpful and same time we trust them. it is actually a typical day at work .Typing quickly is the most enjoyable part of the job. To see and typing is difficult .
Pros
free hours
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quality and teaching vendors and team .
Quality consultant (Current Employee) –  delhi ncrNovember 28, 2014
while working in dcm benetton use to teach final year students of pearl inst.of fashions.once in a week.
Pros
exact 8 hrs of working, no late sittings.
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Atmosphere
In Store Demonstration (Current Employee) –  Vadodara, GJAugust 31, 2014
its a day work job.
i had learned about the mobiles phone,regarding mobile software,hardware.
How to update the software,how to transfer the contacts,applications.
Management is good. i was getting full support from the company as well from my superior,my colleague. Company plan Training session every month regarding the software,new cell phone.
At starting i was finding difficult,but by the time i have learned each and everything.
Training session was an enjoyable part. to handle the customers. to work with my colleague.
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
about my job
sales ececutive (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KAFebruary 10, 2014
i loved my job working with blackberry
got lots of knowledge about technology and cell phones
Cons
10hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales Department
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  lucknowNovember 16, 2013
i was working as a sales excecutive in RIM> in lucknow circle>
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as a Trainer for Microsoft & Novel Ne ware products
Trainer (Former Employee) –  BangaloreSeptember 14, 2013
 Delivered lectures on Windows 95, Windows NT and Novell Netware 3.12 to corporate clients.
 Communicated with clients for developing the techniques of teaching and learning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales & Distribution
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  KARNATAKA & KERALA April 29, 2013
Month Starts with Planning Secondary & Primary for month . Setting weekly allocation to National Distributor on Dispatch Management
Driving the team to ensure achieving sales targets every month
Motivating team
Closely working with Dealers issue
working with After Sales team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work with super management
BlackBerry Retail consultant (Current Employee) –  IndiaApril 3, 2013
Excellent place to work where you can learn new things and meet different people, awesome team members who help us achieve our target and guide us if we have any challenging issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Leader
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  HyderabadDecember 9, 2012
Handling team to 10 Frontline Sales Executive.
Driving BlackBerry Device & Data Activation Sales at Airtel Relationship Centre.
Handling B2B & B2C BlackBerry Sales
Preparing & maintaining Sales MIS on daily basis.
Motivating Team for more sales (Device & Activation).
Training new sales guys on Device features & Activations.
Daily Tracking on Aging Stock.
Achieving sales targets through effective Management.
Interacting with Airtel Backend team for Activation related issues.
Interacting with customers for device sales, Activation Corporate License Sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more BlackBerry reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BlackBerry. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 788 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.9