Birlasoft Employee Reviews

Found 273 reviews matching the search See all 331 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job with work/life balance
Senior Executive-Demand Generation (Former Employee) –  Uttar PradeshFebruary 5, 2019
Great company with good management
Great job security
Great opportunities
Appraisals are not very good
Great IT company
Not much pressure & Stress
Great Training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too much pressure on new joinees who are out of college
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJanuary 20, 2019
too much pressure on new joinees who are out of college. Salary is peanuts for them and the work demanded is too much. work environment is ok not much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive.Work life balance
Noida as Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Noida ,IndiaJanuary 17, 2019
It is indeed a dynamic environment if you make it that way. It depends on you to reap all the benefits and knowledge of the middle and higher management but also you have to learn a lot from your team members and always keep a positive and open mind:)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  IndiaJanuary 6, 2019
Great Job Work/Life Balance
Great Salary/Benefits
Great Job Security/Advancement
Great Management and Coworkers.Good Training and ethics
Great Job Culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management has to be proactive
Professional Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 11, 2018
good work life balance .

But i did not have good experience.

no security for your job

i worked at Whitefield Bangalore .

At SJR opp to Satya sai hospital
Pros
work life balance
Cons
no security of the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Getting bore, no growth and no job security and Worst management.
Asst Manager, Finance. (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 26, 2018
Being a finance employee, Overall i had a worst experience with Management and HR. No salary hikes, Incentives and benefits, etc and incomplete appraisals. Only one side judgement process. Never cared about the employee. Not trusting the employee. No recognition for the achievements beyond the activities. No proper flow / sharing of information from management to the respective teams.
Pros
No proper canteen with facilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience with outmost job security
Sr. Executive (Human Resources) (Former Employee) –  ChennaiNovember 24, 2018
good work culture and inter department willing to help each other.

Management always strives to make the workplace better in a holistic manner.

Good work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good experience and good place to work
Sr. Executive (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaNovember 10, 2018
Overall good experience and good place to work.
Managers are good and helping.
You get to learn lot of things.
You get lot of exposure.
At times the work pressure is high, but gets managed with the help of managers and lead.
Company is doing good.
Pros
You get to learn lot of things.
Cons
At times the work pressure is high
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business intelligence toll
Qlikview Developer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaOctober 24, 2018
I am satisfied in my work with birlasoft why I am changing is interested in learning new things so for reason looking for job change. When I am working with birlasoft I fell comfortable and my manager helps me lot when I fell uncomfortable overall birlasoft is good company with multiple clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for SAP & BFSI domains
Test Leader (Former Employee) –  NoidaSeptember 29, 2018
I worked around 1 years for Birlasoft for Swiss Re insurance company. We have deliver the project on-time with expected quality. Good place for BFSI and SAP related domains. You will get support from all departments and good work life balance. I enjoy to work with Birlasoft and due to my personal reason I have separated from Birlasoft.
Pros
Training, new skills update, good cafeteria
Cons
little bit partiality
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aspiring to be a great place to work
HR Executive, Location HR/HRBP & COE (Former Employee) –  IndiaSeptember 28, 2018
A typical day at Birlasoft is challenging, but you have support from the management or colleagues.

Birlasoft is continuously aspiring to become a great place to work and human resource department is driving all it´s energy towards the same.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 20, 2018
Work wise its one of the best place to work. Friendlier peoples, nice work culture, good managers everything falls in place. Nice ambience and really a great place to work
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
Appraisals and promotions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i am working as qlikview developer and designing in birlasoft. my co-workers are fun and we sharing work based on BRD .
Qlikview Developer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 14, 2018
birlasoft is multinational comapany which is having several branches in mumbai,banglore,chennai,noida and hyderabad .iam currently working as qlikview developer in birlasoft in hyderabad.we contact with several clients like sunflower,health group,mark electronics,apollo hospital ete...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My First Company
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  NoidaSeptember 11, 2018
I joined Biralsoft in 2006 and it was my first company. I could have not asked for a better company to start with. Made some great friends and gathered lifetime experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Senior Software Engg (Former Employee) –  IndiaJuly 10, 2018
It's individual responsibility to handle end to end solutions. Got much exposure in terms of gaining knowledge and working on multiple items. Gain confidence to work on any environment in future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended for fresher.
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJuly 4, 2018
I will not recommend this company for fresher as their potential will not utilized properly. But if you join as a higher management this is good company to retire with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Software Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  indiaJune 25, 2018
Have to work more than 10 hours and no life balance and no new learning and no salary or no employment benefits. it was very hard to manage and no management support for girls
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company overall
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Noida , U.P, IndiaJune 10, 2018
I find Birlasoft a good company overall but I would like it to focus on newer technologies and for the future e.g., in Digital Space, Cloud etc. Only then can the company touch newer heights and expand.
Pros
Good environment overall for work.
Cons
Future vision is missing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and comfortable
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJune 7, 2018
Learned a lot and good communication with management.
Workplace culture is good and comfortable.
enjoyable and can learn more
Typical works depend on project.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice and friendly work space
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaMay 24, 2018
I have been working with Birlasoft for last 3 years. I found here a very friendly and helpful colleges. Manager and management is very helpful for professional and personal matter.
Pros
Good to learn
Cons
Less salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport