Birla Sun Life Employee Reviews

Found 507 reviews matching the search See all 514 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unproductive work environment
HR Generalist (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 21, 2019
Conducting interview for various position.

Drive alignment across entities to ensure consistent application of processes, principles and programs.

Examining attrition report & employee opinion survey for several focused engagements, and progress drives.

Manage People connect programs, run employee diagnostics, drive engagement initiatives, talent retention programs etc
Pros
good peers
Cons
horrible supervisor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What you learned
Advisor & Recovery (Former Employee) –  Amritsar, PunjabNovember 21, 2018
Learn more about the insurance sector, a historically safe place for equity investor. which are designed to help people who have been physically harmed.This places insurance companies in direct competition with other financial asset .There are several tools that allow you to automate this on your own and most important thing that you intract with different peoples.
Pros
Enjoy with staff, Cooperate with everyone
Cons
long shift, follow the customer in pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agency Manager
Agency Manager (Former Employee) –  indiaOctober 18, 2018
Recruit agents to do business. Motivating them to make more business, supporting agents to do activities to get customer attention on us. Availing training to get business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive place to work
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Mysore/Karnataka/IndiaOctober 16, 2018
To source and recruit sales mangers.
To develop and implement innovate strategies
To motivate,facilitate and mange the team.
working for long hours.
getting Bonus
Pros
food coupon and travelling expenses
Cons
working long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok ok place
Assistant Manager - HRM (Former Employee) –  IndiaOctober 13, 2018
no politics but there is lot f work, Recently they've shifted to 6 week off culture wish it was 8 but it's ok. There isnt much R&R for executives. d
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best company for beginners
Executive Unit Sales Manager - from (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 5, 2018
• Selling insurance policies to the existing customer of CITI Bank.
• Identifying the potential customer for investments.
• Fixing appointment with the customer whoever interested.
• Helping in financial and tax planning for high salaried customer.
• Creating awareness about the life coverage bases on their Liability.
• And Suggesting Customer to Switch between funds based on market Ups and Down.
Pros
best for beginners
Cons
timings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable and enjoyable work place
Sales Manager (Insurance) (Former Employee) –  Punjab indiaSeptember 20, 2018
Birla sun Life is a reputed company for all .it's gives many benifits to employees.monthly target can be easily achieve.more incentives for employees as well as for advisor too.
Pros
Month end parties
Cons
More cutting on policies for customer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture to work
Senior executive claims (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 19, 2018
Good working culture helpfully.
Details are shared with employer.
Good learning exposer.
Chances given for professional development.
Have worked with head office pick up and drop in facility available.
Pros
Good working culture
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
development manager (Former Employee) –  Pali, RajasthanSeptember 6, 2018
Good.........................................very good. Birlabsun life insurance company is very good exprience and this company is very good work style
Pros
Good
Cons
Good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Formal fast paced work place
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 19, 2018
This organisation permits a lot of initiative. Employees are cooperative and it has a flat organization structure. Most enjoyable part of the job was cross functional working
Pros
Subsidized lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job profile as sr.Agency manager
Sr. Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Ropar, PunjabAugust 15, 2018
I join birla sun life as sales manager I got first six month promote by sr. Agency manager as per target achievement my job profile make a new adviser team and gernate business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Organization to Work
Cluster Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Howrah, West BengalAugust 8, 2018
Loved working with Birla Sun Life Insurance. Good Leadership Team. Good Pay Master. If Opportunity comes , I will love to go back to Birla Sun Life Insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Agent (Former Employee) –  Dibrugarh, AssamJune 10, 2018
Policy sales, and I am the agent when I was work in Birla Sun Life Insurance Company. My salary is based on commissioning type. From this job I was very experienced becosules what is field work.
Pros
No
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great workplace and good office environment
Data entry operator (Former Employee) –  Thane, MaharashtraMay 27, 2018
I enjoyed working there, i was just working for expirience and i really liked the environment and overall experience was good i worked there almost a year there
Pros
Friendly people and good management
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Business Development and Social Media Marketing (Former Employee) –  Bhubaneswar, OrissaMay 27, 2018
Business Development and Social Media Marketing was quite intewined and went hand in hand. The leads generated through social media could also be converted real time or became prospects ahead.
Pros
Easy working hours
Cons
Work under Pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kurebhar sultanpur
Agency Manager (Former Employee) –  Sultanpur, Uttar PradeshMay 24, 2018
It was very good experience for me in BSLI .it was public relations and target base job i was fully dedicated for company.but my target was very tuf so I couldn't achieve it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sometimes productive .
Agency Manager (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 22, 2018
It's very hectic as lot of field work. The management needs to improve a little bit. The hardest part of this job is need to keep lot of patience and convincing skills to complete the task.
Very challenging job. Sometimes it is satisfying but most of the time disappointment. Too many targets to complete. Rather I like challenges in job but here we cannot give any guarantee of completing the lead.It might take a year to complete also.As Insurance being a very dry subject for indian's it goes little difficult.

I worked as Agency manager for a year but As Currently doing a freelance job with Birla sunlife insurance, there is no fix income. I am in need of fix income every month. I have performed pretty good in this company but due to my needs and fix income not completely satisfy.

Overall ,that way it's good working but it's just not fulfilling my needs.So looking for more.
Pros
Lot of contest., meetings outside the town.
Cons
Lot of patience needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working
Agency Manager (Current Employee) –  Faridkot, PunjabMay 17, 2018
these company a successful life enjoy so much better the life product good cumminication term plan health plan life income plan .skill the devolpment life
Pros
free
Cons
normal
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Job
Senior Unit Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaMay 9, 2018
First job & started it with as an unit sales manager.Supporting staff & management.got a hang of field sales for the first time.Always fun working here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much to learn
Management Trainee (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 21, 2018
There was nothing extraordinary about the company. Too much of internal politics existed. Working hours were less as well as the remuneration. Overall it was a struggle to work there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Birla Sun Life. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 514 reviews
5184
4197
3102
218
113

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture