Big Basket Employee Reviews

Found 32 reviews matching the search See all 34 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good place
CCS (Former Employee) –  PuneJanuary 4, 2019
Salary is to less
environment is not good
they wants good communication and salary is just like regional language BPO.
Even in Pune their are many Domestic BPO who pay good salary than BB.
If you have good communication go to other not to Bigbasket ..
Worst company to work
Pros
A Big NO
Cons
Very Bad environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice app
Business development executives (Current Employee) –  Pune wakadDecember 31, 2018
Indeed is very important search by job in the freshers and experience candidates for job search.company is multinational and other more company job are the available and informed to the indeed app
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The management is very irrespective
Van cee (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaSeptember 14, 2018
The company is a brand but not in under managment that work properly. the company has too many rules and the management changes the rule every time thats all
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a excellent company... I have started my carrier footsteps from big basket. . Gaining lots many experience
Agronomist (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 1, 2018
Good company.. good employee relationship .. will have a good exposure for learning new skills, gaining lots of experience., doing lots of R&D in fnv.
Pros
Good coffee./ tea... free lunch.. regular talks on innovative subjects
Cons
Not Understanding practical situation of backend employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly culuture and good peoples to always help
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 22, 2018
overall staff is very friendly and supportive for new commers. they respect all faiths and provide flexiblity to follow religious thinks in organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
HR Executive - Generalist (Former Employee) –  KR Puram, BangaloreMarch 25, 2018
Big basket was a start up company when I joined the organisation. Everyday was learning experience with new problems and challenges. Learned a lot within short time span.
Pros
Good Place to learn
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a productive and full fun place
Online Marketing Executive (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJanuary 15, 2018
This company is very good.. original product selling on market.i have enjoy this work .this company is work rule perfect. no extra work and overtime dutty extra money add an account.
Pros
Yes. 30minute
Cons
8hr dutty
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 15Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good learning experience
Assistant Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 11, 2017
The company is very good , it was a fun working there.

Top management is very supportive.

I was a part of pre opening operations fore spaciality marketplace.

Have learned alot.
Pros
you will get to learn alot
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place and company
Team Leader - Operations (Current Employee) –  Indore, Madhya PradeshAugust 26, 2017
i am working in a bigbasket and this company is so good and my team and my department productivity is 95% n=and nothing any bad thing but one thing is so critical is manpower and management .
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience with big basket team
Management & team handling (Current Employee) –  Dwarka sec.28 New DelhiAugust 22, 2017
When I start Big basket I am a fresher as par a logistic team. I am internally not prepared for this job but I am fully confident Able to something any work. when I meat the team member I am very happy because the team is very friendly.overall good experience of this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
City Head (Current Employee) –  Vadodara, GujaratAugust 21, 2017
The work culture is ok. Still lot to improve on systems. Marketing needs to be more focused and more of on field to create customer awareness. Different strategies to be applied for different cities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work in operation mangement
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 7, 2017
good experience in bigbasket to learn more about my work good communication with delivery executive get know about top to low order of job learn a punctuality
Pros
no free launch
Cons
8hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
staaf (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratJuly 3, 2017
Nice big basket company but time not adjusta me and my home to job distance to long ..
And me navy bharti good existing and so job navy my dream . Thnx
Pros
free lunches
Cons
nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good company. I got a platform to earn more new things. I am very happy working with bigbasket.
Assistant HR (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 26, 2017
I learnt many things in this company. I learnt how to be as a hr and how to speak with the employees of the company. How to conduct the fun activities for the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produtctive and Fun Workplace
Executive (Current Employee) –  Kattupakkam, chennai.June 19, 2017
Good and feel free place to work with less pressure. Good place to work for those who are studying. Good salary in the past but not now. So I am going to QUIT.
Pros
Feel free
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Assistant Manager - Market Place (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 11, 2017
quality enrollment
product knowledge
online presentation
alliances with chain outlets
are the good things to learn

work culture not so good
the hardest part of the job is onboarding
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and workplace
delivery boy/collections (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad-Deccan, TelanganaJune 11, 2017
Good platform for freshers ,it is best for who stopped further studies and want to work full time.
Salary range can be improved by the hard work and overtime
Pros
canteen
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i want to job in Dubai as soon as possibly
operation controller (Current Employee) –  BangaloreApril 15, 2017
i am experience 2 year 5 month from bigbasket.com online company .Follow with cee for 99% on time delivery and on time dispatcher ,dealing with customer for any issue from our side trying to give best service form our label best .delivery van management,checking van lodging order status .99% eze tab initialize regularly , followup with IT for any NET related issue .tracking GPS facility ,cash and coupon 100% followup shift wise ,looking after stock management ,checking crate ,vans,opening closing km,hub opening closing with security ,and 100% cash coupon followup ,cee roster management,
Pros
i want to free lunch and room
Cons
full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big basket an average company.
CEE (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 13, 2017
Is a good company for its customers but not for its employee.we have to complete the given task by hook or by crook, to say without any failure.After doing such a hardwork the company doesnot offer a satisfying salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes i have lot fun and enjoy in my last working place
Delivery Executive (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 11, 2017
I have good experience in working together in big basket.com in Bangalore. Thanks for giving the opportunity to work in working together....All the best
Pros
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Big Basket. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 34 reviews
516
48
38
21
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture