Big Basket Employee Reviews

Found 42 reviews matching the search See all 44 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Basket
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiSeptember 4, 2019
At big basket you get opportunities to explore, Experiment and freedom to work. Management is very supportive & company is people & customer oriented.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So much fun..
Picker. (Former Employee) –  Hinjewadi, MaharashtraSeptember 4, 2019
Nice experience..I am glad to work with the organization.Its just that I was willing to join more better company or form to get more challenging job..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work place is fun but at the same time there is a work load
Delivery Executive (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJuly 17, 2019
Being an ex-employee of Big Basket for almost 2 years i've learned a lot from the company. It has sharpened my communication skills as well as the other important aspects like puntuality, working as a team, and all sorts of other qualities that are essential to have a stable carrier.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Incharge inventory (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 25, 2019
Company Is good but management's stuff some time not good company provides lunch if good overall I will give 3 star and management I will give only 1 star
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Week end events
BPO (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMay 23, 2019
Ethic of a company was good enough which it encourages every employee to involve into there work and which it improves knowledge and skills of each work in the big basket for
Pros
Free lunchs
Cons
Health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Dy. Manager - HR (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 6, 2019
Productive and fun place. Good learning. interesting to grow ahead and work in different location and departments, Productive and fun place. Good lea
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big basket
Sales (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 23, 2019
Tym you are stranger and family are doing well in advance for company and family to yours and whoz you can get it done today and I will have to yours so
Pros
Salaries on time accommodation
Cons
Growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Subject Matter Expert (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 16, 2019
Great environment to work in and supportive management. Great scope for a growing career in the organization, as the management acknowledge the good work of employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place, good environment
Customer support executive (Former Employee) –  HyderabadMarch 10, 2019
As it is an inbound process,we need to solve queries of Customer,we don't have to take burden at home,we can be relax while going home,no targets no burden
Pros
Shuttle is provided
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere work place
ASSISTANT SHIFT CONTROLLER (Current Employee) –  HYDERABADJanuary 17, 2019
Good work place. Work value. Culture learning on work place. Discipline and punctuality work place.
Team work and good supportive from co-worker. Management welfare to the workers. Bonus on every year. Medical facility and provident fund accumulation..
Pros
Bonus on every year
Cons
Over time duty payment extra
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good place
CCS (Former Employee) –  PuneJanuary 4, 2019
Salary is to less
environment is not good
they wants good communication and salary is just like regional language BPO.
Even in Pune their are many Domestic BPO who pay good salary than BB.
If you have good communication go to other not to Bigbasket ..
Worst company to work
Pros
A Big NO
Cons
Very Bad environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice app
Business development executives (Current Employee) –  Pune wakadDecember 31, 2018
Indeed is very important search by job in the freshers and experience candidates for job search.company is multinational and other more company job are the available and informed to the indeed app
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The management is very irrespective
Van cee (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaSeptember 14, 2018
The company is a brand but not in under managment that work properly. the company has too many rules and the management changes the rule every time thats all
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a excellent company... I have started my carrier footsteps from big basket. . Gaining lots many experience
Agronomist (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 1, 2018
Good company.. good employee relationship .. will have a good exposure for learning new skills, gaining lots of experience., doing lots of R&D in fnv.
Pros
Good coffee./ tea... free lunch.. regular talks on innovative subjects
Cons
Not Understanding practical situation of backend employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly culuture and good peoples to always help
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 22, 2018
overall staff is very friendly and supportive for new commers. they respect all faiths and provide flexiblity to follow religious thinks in organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
HR Executive - Generalist (Former Employee) –  KR Puram, BangaloreMarch 25, 2018
Big basket was a start up company when I joined the organisation. Everyday was learning experience with new problems and challenges. Learned a lot within short time span.
Pros
Good Place to learn
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a productive and full fun place
Online Marketing Executive (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJanuary 15, 2018
This company is very good.. original product selling on market.i have enjoy this work .this company is work rule perfect. no extra work and overtime dutty extra money add an account.
Pros
Yes. 30minute
Cons
8hr dutty
Was this review helpful?Yes 42No 17Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good learning experience
Assistant Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 11, 2017
The company is very good , it was a fun working there.

Top management is very supportive.

I was a part of pre opening operations fore spaciality marketplace.

Have learned alot.
Pros
you will get to learn alot
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place and company
Team Leader - Operations (Current Employee) –  Indore, Madhya PradeshAugust 26, 2017
i am working in a bigbasket and this company is so good and my team and my department productivity is 95% n=and nothing any bad thing but one thing is so critical is manpower and management .
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience with big basket team
Management & team handling (Current Employee) –  Dwarka sec.28 New DelhiAugust 22, 2017
When I start Big basket I am a fresher as par a logistic team. I am internally not prepared for this job but I am fully confident Able to something any work. when I meat the team member I am very happy because the team is very friendly.overall good experience of this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Big Basket. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 44 reviews
520
411
311
21
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture