Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Dead Tale
RESEARCH INTERN (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 9, 2018
This company does not have a culture of taking and grooming interns. They never hire interns for full time positions. It is just a company to do your own work and get home at the end of the day.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Barely any real research goes on there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
accountant
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJuly 9, 2018
I worked here 12 hours in a day and learned more in P&L /Balance sheet preparation ,all will share the new ideas and process improvement ,I had learned more lesson in this accounts field .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
life is beautiful
Technician Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 3, 2018
day to day working is very good to work
we have to learn their mains is punchvaity, motivation, good engineer skills
place of work is beautiful to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We are solving problems that have never been addressed before
Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 28, 2018
We are solving problems that have never been addressed before. Utilizes existing and improved systems to collect key data in order to make informed and improved business decisions, consulting with knowledge resources where appropriate and identifying and leading improved data solutions wherever possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer intern
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  IndiaJune 26, 2018
Just summer intern, don't know much about the company. Learned a lot in the limited time spend in the operations. Team very encouraging to take risks and improvoe
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and High Standard Company
Industrial Systems Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 25, 2018
Can gain a lot of information from the company's working style, its productivity and the rules they follow. we can get to know the Whole workforce importance right from the root to CEO
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
hard Environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Graduate Apprentice Trainee (Former Employee) –  IndiaJune 10, 2018
BHEL is a government company.I worked as Graduate apprentices trainee in pressure parts stress analysis department for one year.Prepared transmittal using autocad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workshop
Electrical Technician (Former Employee) –  IndiaJune 7, 2018
CNC machine repair and maintenance
Monthly maintenance Machine
Electrical fan repair
Store item maintenance and keep
Welding machine repair and maintenance
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment with great knowledge
trainee to validate the parameters required (Former Employee) –  Jagdishpur, Uttar PradeshMay 29, 2018
All the employees are helpful and provide knowledge. Nice place to work here for the fresher. Management team is also polite and helpful for the workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Graduate Apprentice Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMay 21, 2018
Every day of work was relaxing.Engineers working for different Government based projects used to guide us.Had an opportunity to see how the actual central government company operates
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to work for a mechanical engineer
Apprentice Training (Former Employee) –  Tiruchchirappalli, Tamil NaduMay 21, 2018
Having the most important process in mechanical field,welding as its core process BHEL is a place where we can utilize our skills as much as possible to work and learn at same time As i worked in welding technology centre chances were high to learn about welding procedures & testings.I tried my level best to utilize the golden opportunity i got.The hardest part of the job is preparation of welding procedure specification as it required a good level of knowledge in welding.with the help of my seniors i gave my best in my job.The management always had a keen eye on trainees also frequently checked trainees.I concluded my review by quoting BHEL as A place to work and learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BHEL is a good compny of management system
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Bhopal, Madhya PradeshMay 21, 2018
I have good working experience in bhel
This company employee are very hard working and enjoy in the working experience
The employee are sporting every workar and provideing helping istument.
This company provideing good knowledg
Pros
No
Cons
12 pm to 1:30 pm
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Student Intern (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 17, 2018
I did an internship for 3 months, our mentor helped us gain more knowledge about the steam turbine, we had great experience in the short time were working at the plant
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
civil engineer
Assistant engineer/supervisor (Former Employee) –  IndiaMay 16, 2018
Nice workplace with excellent colleagues to work with.
Learned lot of skills .while I worked here can get good amount of work-life balance .Employees are very punctual and well disciplined, always ready to support us.
There is nothing hard if you are willing to learn.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the activities held in the breaks. By that we got to know each other and it made the environment more friendly and comfortable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  DelhiMay 15, 2018
Top power equipment manufacturing company in India I had a very challenging but fulfilling career in this company as the field service engineer with extensive travel mostly at large power plant.
The company has its manufactruring units located across the country manufacturing large boilers, turbines and almost all balance of plant equipment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
as an intern
Internship (Former Employee) –  indiaMay 10, 2018
as an intern there. present work area and a lot to learn as an intern. problem in no body will tell you until you ask , so if you need some thing then get ready to shoot questions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super
Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaMay 7, 2018
I like working here but no money no job security..
There diploma vecancy very soltage...
After apprenticeship no surity job here..
This reseon m let this company..
Pros
Super
Cons
Good
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun Workplace
Graduate Apprentice Trainee (Former Employee) –  Ranippettai, Tamil NaduApril 19, 2018
Resolve all trouble of mechanical.
Read blueprint of all type mechanism
Work with team
Maintain quality
Panchual
Get more time if necessary to production
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Supply Quality Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 16, 2018
the job was pretty much a learning process as I was working with the quality control team under supply chain management where I had opportunities to give my inputs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
college training
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Haridwar, UttarakhandApril 16, 2018
i was there for vocation training from my college.
this is a PSU and big company.
i learned about turbine manufacturing. and heavy blades, cnc maching.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 681 reviews
5358
4237
371
25
110

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
4.1Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.1Culture