Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun Workplace
Graduate Apprentice Trainee (Former Employee) –  Ranippettai, Tamil NaduApril 19, 2018
Resolve all trouble of mechanical.
Read blueprint of all type mechanism
Work with team
Maintain quality
Panchual
Get more time if necessary to production
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
college training
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Haridwar, UttarakhandApril 16, 2018
i was there for vocation training from my college.
this is a PSU and big company.
i learned about turbine manufacturing. and heavy blades, cnc maching.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to learn
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiApril 15, 2018
Ample of learnign opportunities, collaborative people, leader in power industry

Long term career option, good growth

Office policitics
Poor recognition for performance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and well secured
Industrial Trainee (Former Employee) –  IndiaApril 14, 2018
working hours was excellent.Learned for preparing the accounts payable regarding the accounting of construction of contract.and preparing of TA/DA bills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned every thing for Electrical job
Apprentice trainee (Former Employee) –  Bhopal, Madhya PradeshApril 12, 2018
I learned every thing for Electrical job in th form of maintenance work in block 1-b,Transformar winding in New Transfer Block and Panel wiring in block 4 .
Pros
Breakfast &b Lunch are almost free but nominal charges
Cons
fix timinig 8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mechanical production
Technical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Jhansi, Uttar PradeshApril 8, 2018
Resolve all trouble of mechanical.
Read blueprint of all type mechanism
Work with team
Maintain quality
Panchual
Get more time if necessary to production
Pros
Free accomndation
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Internship/Projects (Former Employee) –  Haridwar, UttarakhandApril 1, 2018
The project involved the study of turbine manufacturing manufacturing and understand the methodology of Power Generation and it’s transportation.
Also understand the internal operation used between the processes. In the era of Mechanical Engineering, Turbine, A Prime Mover ( Which uses the Raw Energy of a substance and converts it to Mechanical Energy) is a well known Machine most useful in the the field of Power Generation.
This Mechanical energy is used in running an Electric Generator which is directly coupled to the shaft of turbine. From this Electric Generator, we get electric Power which can be transmitted over long distances by means of transmission lines and transmission towers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life Balance
Sr.Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bhopal, Madhya PradeshMarch 26, 2018
Great place to learn and be creative , you get a lot of freedom to learn things out of your immediate role Though the policies are pretty documented and you have to work within the rules.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work
Graduate Trainee (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 24, 2018
The work which I did at BHEL helped me gain more practical knowledge with an excellent guidance from our co-workers.
The technology must be updated to latest standards.
Pros
excellent healthcare facilities.
Cons
Work force distribution is uneven
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to learn
Graduate Apprentice Trainee (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMarch 21, 2018
I learnt so much from BHEL as it gave experience to my field. Especially i have learnt how a mechanical engineer Should be.I got so much subject working here.
Pros
Free Food from Morning to Night
Cons
NO cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
human resources
Internship (Former Employee) –  Haridwar, UttarakhandMarch 15, 2018
Bharat Heavy Electrical Limited is a Mahatma company. This is Manufacturing company.i am satisfied this job. My senior and all employees are very helpful and understanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Business Analyst Intern (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 11, 2018
good it was very interactive and i learnt a lot about business from there.I worked at outsourcing and financial sector.they had free lunches and they had free carrom sessions within the office.It was cool working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMarch 6, 2018
This training helped in gaining experience in the basics of electronics and with the help of the productive staff in the work place gained a lot of knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apprenticeship
Apprenticeship Trainee (Former Employee) –  Tiruchchirappalli, Tamil NaduMarch 4, 2018
1. Technical training is well and good at BHEL.

2. Educate myself by knowing about system of work culture.

3. Educate me on all aspects of my profession.
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and work place
Graduate Apprentice for (Mechanical Engineering) (Former Employee) –  UttarakhandMarch 1, 2018
WORK CULTURE IS VERY COOPERATE AND FAMILY ENVIRONMENT.
Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited, Haridwar,
country's first indigenous 800 MW turbo generator.
Pros
Morining time tes break 9 am and lunch time 1 hour is 12 pm daily
Cons
Daily 8 hours dutty
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High standards in engineering
junior Engineer(internship) (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaFebruary 28, 2018
Lot of work development projects and manufacturing equipments and highly working staff and experience engineers to guide and training for students and job holders
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Java Developer Intern (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaFebruary 25, 2018
Good company with great co-workers. The company offers an assortment of educational opportunities and pretty good benefits. Most health plans have employee potlucks, lunches and have events for employees to have fun. I have really enjoyed my time with this company. The staff was great and the compensation and benefits were great as well. The most enjoyable part of the job was my coworkers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production is very high
Internship (Former Employee) –  Jhansi, Uttar PradeshFebruary 22, 2018
It's good to work here and love to know about the machines that we can not see in our life as a nav ratna company and also now the maha ratna company is now it is everybody want to have that opportunity to work for such a big company
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learing Experience at its best
Manufacturing Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  HyderabadFebruary 20, 2018
The best place to work. though i have done only my intern there i have learnt many things about both subject and professional manner.
i have almost worked online with them but they have given a chance to explore my thoughts. the workplace culture in the best ever
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Internship (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaFebruary 19, 2018
Learnt a lot and experienced whole new world. But as an intern for me, it's really tough to deal with their standard. Although, I am not 100% perfect at what I learnt there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 664 reviews
5351
4232
367
24
110

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
4.1Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.1Culture