Beam Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Supervisor/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Saginaw, MIOctober 16, 2018
Ok place to work keeps you busy for long periods of time standing on your feet good jobs if you like to work long hours and the pay is good also hard people to work for lots of rules
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Work Environment
Distillery Foreman (Former Employee) –  St Croix, VIFebruary 21, 2018
This organization is very good to work with. It is a family oriented business. Employees work get along together and as a result the organization is very productive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nightmare
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  KentuckyDecember 4, 2017
This place is a nightmare to work at. You work for your co-workers not your supervisors. It's the worst job I have ever had. Would not recommend anyone to work here. Your co-workers are your boss and they are all miserable that only wish to make your life miserable.
Pros
None
Cons
Every aspect of working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Driver (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMay 7, 2017
good place to work
hardest part is not enough hors
management is ok
a typical day is driving and moving cars
most enjoyable is the flexibility
Nice place to work
Pros
flexible
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some of the most influential people I have worked with have been from Beam
Category Analyst/Mgr of Admin./Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Deerfield, ILJanuary 23, 2017
Started in marketing, then moved into Sales support before joining the National Account team. This broad experience showed me the breadth of talent at the company. Many mentors and leaders came from the people I worked with and they have continued to be leaders even if they left the company. The staff was very talented, and I learned a great deal from them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jim Beam was a wonderful place to work and room to grow as well.
Bottling line (Former Employee) –  Carthage, OHMay 23, 2016
I got let go cause they moved to frankfourt,ky. I worked at the plant in Carthage in Cincinnati,Oh. I loomed forward to going to work everyday. We were a bunch of close nit people like a huge family and it was a sad day when we gathered at the plant to say our last goodbyes to each other and to the best job i every had. I would love the opportunity to have my job back and i would be willing to relocate anywhere that i had to
Pros
Pay, hours, and family enviorment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
did everything warehouse line feeding line (Former Employee) –  Clermont KYJuly 31, 2015
I worked here sum yrs ago I worked for 8months got let go I'd really like to get the job back it was a great place to work great place to grow with great pay awesome benefit
Pros
great job
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 16Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most amazing opportunites in sampling
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Orlando FlJuly 20, 2015
Beam has several great opportunities, they work a lot of large events and in well known bars and nightclubs. Working for Beam was my favorite sampling job ever. I had a great manager too she made work fun and was super sweet. Wonderful job to have if you get the opportunity!
Pros
Great nightlife work and great pay $$$
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente de trabjo
Trabajador agrícola de la vid (Former Employee) –  jerez de la fronteraMay 29, 2015
ser vendimiador era uno de los trabajos que quise ser y probar, es una buena forma de buscar trabajo en verano.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
makning my hoby to be my job
wine and spirits managments (Current Employee) –  newport news va.January 27, 2013
i like to work all days and to make my job to be my hobbyi am easy gouing work with anyboy
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 73Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, great people
Consumer Insights Intern (Former Employee) –  Deerfield, ILDecember 13, 2012
Had a great summer internship. Coworkers were friendly and fun to work with and I hardly felt like an intern.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 22Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintanance of HCM (Master Data and Interfaces)
Functional Consult SAP HCM (Current Employee) –  MadridAugust 22, 2012
Maintenance of Master Data (PA, OM)
einterfaces, to buit a new one (Idocs (we02,19...), Proxies, logical database, XML...)
To keep posted the client in US with daily and weekly meetings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 30Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proudictive place with good people to work with
Technical Specialist (Current Employee) –  louisville KyAugust 5, 2012
Good people to work with fulfilling experences and travel. Lots of work but worth it all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 27Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Beam Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 14 reviews
57
44
32
20
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.7Culture