BBC Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 556 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked there as a Accountant and Junior Graphics Designer.
Graphics Designer (Former Employee) –  PunjabJanuary 18, 2019
The time I spend there was so much beneficial for me as i learn a lot of things there.
The main reason to leave this company was shutter down of the session.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with foreign Media
Producer & Researcher (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiNovember 15, 2017
Working was hard, but learned many skills such as building network and writing precise briefs. Most interesting part was developing subject after research.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traineeship allowing young people to progress into next stages of career
Trainee in Digital Marketing (Former Employee) –  Custard FactoryAugust 22, 2017
The BBC Make It Digital scheme included digital marketing, film editing, project management with a chance to meet likeminded people and gain employability skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Account Manager Sales (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJuly 17, 2017
Working in BBC World, taught me to be able to find marketing and sales solutions and manage it within the strict guidelines of the organisation.
Also working with a multinational team was interesting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Organisation to work for
Account Manager - Ad Sales (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 7, 2017
Typical day at work is lot of work along with lot of learning and fun.

Work culture is excellent.

Most enjoyable part was the training we used to get.
Pros
Work Life Balance
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
photographer (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiMay 21, 2016
i have not ever seen this type of company.
i can do my best.
my co workers are like my friends and my family.
fantabulus
excellent
beautifull
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work But...
Multimedia Producer (Former Employee) –  DelhiNovember 6, 2015
BBC Delhi office is a place where many from Indian Media look forward to work. There I learned to work more independently. Some of the co-workers tried to bully me indirectly. HR is in total control of the Editor. Having said that It's worth it :-)
Pros
Respectful Environment in General
Cons
Power is Centralized
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work.
System Engineer (Former Employee) –  Vikhroli West,MumbaiOctober 22, 2015
1. Fun Place to work.
2. Learned many new Technologies like Microsoft App-V,VMware Thinapp,Powershell,VbScripting etc.
3. Management is ok.
4. Co-Workers are very helpful.
5. Hardest part of the job is to handle one project alone.
6. Enjoyable part of the job is that it feels good to work at Atos.
Pros
No Free Lunch
Cons
9.5 hrs shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliance Retail Web world (BBC) as an Operational Executive.
Operational Executive (Former Employee) –  Mumbai MaharashtraApril 23, 2014
That was big brand name company but there was not groth in BBC Because that was Broadband centre for Internet Surfing,sallery was so less there but workers was good and managment nod good.
Pros
Not applicable
Cons
8 Hours Duty time
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Video Editor (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHDecember 8, 2013
Fun to work with,team is good,management is good n overall the perks too are good
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Manageable working Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report

See more BBC reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BBC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 556 reviews
5292
4163
373
219
19

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture