Barclays Employee Reviews

Found 833 reviews matching the search See all 4,351 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything depends on your project and seniors
Technical Analyst (Current Employee) –  PuneOctober 21, 2018
I am having good experience, work life balance . No issue on taking leaves . Lots of outing and parties but depends on vertical where u are working .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent environment
Credit Card Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 17, 2018
Credit card analyst
client of Dubai applying the credit cards and we process from India. Its great to work in back office that lot of pressure but colleagues and team leader helps me to improve my skills, within two three month i am the topper in my team.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to execute the challenges and opportunity to learn
Vice-President (Head) - Equity Advisory (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 16, 2018
Equity Advisory for UHNIs. Family Offices, Corporates etc by offering bespoke solutions. Portfolio Construction and Management alongwith continuous tracking for maximizing the return and minimizing the risk. Mapping of the entire database, growth of AuA, sales strategy, lead, recruit & motivate the team-members, Finalizing the Product nd Process notes having interface with various deptts and stakeholders. Long-term Investment stratgey alongwith short-term tactical outlook. Investment and trading ideas, Hedging the Portfolio etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to enhance your skills.
Mortgage Underwriter (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 13, 2018
Good place to enhance your skills in whatever job role you are. Adapting to new policies is easy. Also workplace atmosphere is good around fun people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for learning and new opportunities
Analyst, Treasury RAPID (Former Employee) –  IndiaOctober 1, 2018
1) At Barclays a typical day is well balanced and fun to be in office.
They provide you the opportunities to enhance your personal ambitions and career aspirations.
There are ample of opportunities at Barclays and which helps an individual to explore their skills.
Barclays is a great place to work at
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Assistant Vice President (Current Employee) –  NoidaOctober 1, 2018
wonderful Organisation to work for. I would recommend everyone to work here if you get an opportunity - great work culture, one of the best in the industry compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very Good Environment to work
WEALTH TRANSFER STOCK BROKER (Former Employee) –  ChennSeptember 18, 2018
Will Learn Lot of new things by people over there.
The culture in Barclays is entirely different and it is a very Well professional place where we can contribute or share the knowledge we gather in overall years we spend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limited Career Options
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshSeptember 18, 2018
An organisation where decisions are made in adhoc manner keeping 2-3 year view in mind. Lot of shuffling happens with every time management changes. Not my type of company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and work place
Process Advisor (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 18, 2018
Barclays values will explain how to lead the life
For example:
We respect and value those we work with, and the contribution that they make..
We put our clients and customers at the centre of what we do
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Life Balance
Senior Java Developer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 17, 2018
The work culture at Barclays is really nice. The compensation provided is good too. Job satisfaction varies from team to team. Internal mobility is encouraged, so people tend to stay at Barclays for a longer duration.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent productive and enjoy with inthe company
SCSE (Cash Mgt Operation) (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 6, 2018
Daily work should be completed as given the cut off time.
I learned Two pilot process, one from Chennai, another from London.
Management gave fully support with all the employees and they were understand the situation of our at the time of huge volume.
Workplace culture was really appreciated as well as socially very decent and i love the place very much.
Finished our work with in the cut off time as like UK banking working hours.
we learned major process of Cash management operation and Barclays interest calculations and elaborate pooling structure, we learned self motivator as well as team building work.
Pros
free cabs double way
Cons
health camp, fun games
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Test/Lead Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 4, 2018
You learn a good deal of banking domain working with Barclays along with technical learnings.
People are fun loving.
being a test analyst, got a chance to engage at all test levels.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organisation
Process Advisor (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshSeptember 3, 2018
an awesome organization to work with, they treat you as your employer and will go to any extent to retain you and assist you in your personal matter if it is affecting your professional life
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work life balance
Application Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 2, 2018
The work life balance is very good in Barclays Pune.
There is certain privileges for female employe and working mothers.
The concept of dynamic working at Barclays is employee friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
Management Consultant (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiAugust 28, 2018
The work life is balance more or less. The equation with the management is dependent on how much they like you. The pay also varies as per the understanding of the management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best place to have a strong career foundation.
Team Manage (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshAugust 27, 2018
The very work culture of Barclays is accommodating and encouraging for an individual to learn and grow. Very fair environment and people friendly. You have total work-life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 9, 2018
Working at Barclays was really good.Learnt many things about to how to test and maintain the application.Workplace culture was productive.Team was really suppportive for any decisions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow pace environment with great culture
AVP (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 9, 2018
No deadlines, slow pace of work, a whole lot of systems. Work life balance is good. More non-technical work. No scope for innovations. Salary is good. Bonus at the end of the year.
Pros
Salary, Leaves, Work from home, no deadlines
Cons
Idle time to get something done, no innovation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Enhancement at Job Place
Team Support Specialist in Intercompany Accounting (Current Employee) –  NOIDA in IndiaAugust 5, 2018
Barclays known to be leader in ample growth opportunities .However, considering volatility in markets the agile projects and automation has come into effect.So, now competing with the automation has become little touch.Although,in this technological advanced times it gives an opportunity to compete with colleagues and systems in place in terms of bringing new ideas and more accuracy.Being competitive which keeps us as employees on our toes all the time .It helps me as a person to learn and investigate the larger aspects and impact on business .
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Fraud Analyst (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJuly 31, 2018
Barclays is one of the amazing companies to work . I have learnt a lot from here and will surely likely to excel my career with the experience that I have gained here .
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Barclays. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 4,351 reviews
51,548
41,591
3883
2218
1111

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture