Barclays Employee Reviews

Found 849 reviews matching the search See all 4,569 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
process advisor
Process Advisor (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 18, 2019
good opportunity to work together and give production to on time and to meet SLA breach to manage team without presence of process experts and team leader
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Senior Admin Support (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 16, 2019
The employees were a family and the employers have many events and spend towards the cultural and entertainment of the employees in many different ways arranging weekend with families and New Year parties and much more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very organized work place
Global Operations Intern (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 7, 2019
Barclays is a company that not only states their values but believes in their values and imbibes them constantly and actively in all their activities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun loving people and supportive environment
IT Service Desk Executive (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJanuary 6, 2019
It's been a long time since I left Barclay's and moved to Australia. But one thing I must say that I enjoyed working with Barclays in India. I am glad and proud to be a part of great IT team there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing working environment
E-BANKER (Former Employee) –  mumbaiJanuary 3, 2019
company offered the job very easily as was the training, it went for three months as the job couldnt afford to make any mistake with the money in real time as it was fun after a point.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledge gain
Process Advisor (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 27, 2018
I like my company. I learned lot of knowledge and joys. They teach me knowledge of management move in critical situation. I enjoyed my work I love barclays and people.
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best company to work
Fraud Analyst (Current Employee) –  noidaDecember 21, 2018
Best company to work , good environment and friendly people , management are very helpful and cooperative top of that they are very kind and supportive .
Pros
nothin
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work for beginners
Process advisor (Former Employee) –  ChennaiDecember 19, 2018
Handling different types of customer each day makes new learning techniques every day.
My TL an SME helped me a lot in developing my skills.
Workplace is not only for work and also its for fun, showing your other talents, helping to people.
Protection for female employees is extraordinary.
Most hardest part is doing overtime at sometimes and the enjoyable part is getting high salary for doing that overtime.

Overall, I loved my job&team and still loving my Barclays shared Services(BSS), Chennai.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Organisation
Assistant Vice President (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraDecember 15, 2018
Good Organisation; very well managed and can’t expect more hike or allowances. Multiple stakeholders and clients; many projects are in pipeline.

Good Organisation Good Organisation Good Organisation Good Organisation Good Organisation

Very nice company to work with.
Pros
Allowance
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place for Work
Senior AML Analyst (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshDecember 9, 2018
It was good place for work, it doesn't seems i worked here for more than 5 years, place is perfect, work culture is good, management is OK, it could be more good, to make a perfect company for employees.
Pros
Culture
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You have to get divorce or you have to be bachelor to work
Process Advisor (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 29, 2018
24/7 office

can't balance work life

there are some other good process also, but some of them are really worst. facilities like food, cab are good. But you have to ready to sacrifice you life for that
Pros
food and cab
Cons
24/7 office
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshNovember 27, 2018
Great placee to work and it give proper flexibility to work great place for learing also , nice and warn work environment and it offer loat of learning options while working
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its very fun to work in office
Senior officer (B2) (Former Employee) –  chennaiNovember 26, 2018
Barclays shared service pvt which gave me enough knowledge in trade finance and also i cleared various certification which helps to get more about trade
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment along with great intent on charity and giving
Sourcing Utility - Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  NOIDA, INDIANovember 23, 2018
Productive environment along with great intent on charity and giving. Great learning on client levels setup globally. Workplace culture is fun as well. Management thrives for success.
Pros
free food one time
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Work
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 17, 2018
Heavy workload, a good place to learn.
Provides good perks.
The chance to work on latest technologies.
Employee benefits medical insurance, good leaves, work-life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not so attractive
Senior Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 23, 2018
moderate.survival of the fittest.management not much concerned about the growth of existing staff .needs to give more oppurtunities to existing talented people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything depends on your project and seniors
Technical Analyst (Current Employee) –  PuneOctober 21, 2018
I am having good experience, work life balance . No issue on taking leaves . Lots of outing and parties but depends on vertical where u are working .
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent environment
Credit Card Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 17, 2018
Credit card analyst
client of Dubai applying the credit cards and we process from India. Its great to work in back office that lot of pressure but colleagues and team leader helps me to improve my skills, within two three month i am the topper in my team.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to execute the challenges and opportunity to learn
Vice-President (Head) - Equity Advisory (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 16, 2018
Equity Advisory for UHNIs. Family Offices, Corporates etc by offering bespoke solutions. Portfolio Construction and Management alongwith continuous tracking for maximizing the return and minimizing the risk. Mapping of the entire database, growth of AuA, sales strategy, lead, recruit & motivate the team-members, Finalizing the Product nd Process notes having interface with various deptts and stakeholders. Long-term Investment stratgey alongwith short-term tactical outlook. Investment and trading ideas, Hedging the Portfolio etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to enhance your skills.
Mortgage Underwriter (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 13, 2018
Good place to enhance your skills in whatever job role you are. Adapting to new policies is easy. Also workplace atmosphere is good around fun people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Barclays. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 4,569 reviews
51,620
41,676
3924
2229
1120

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture