Balmer Lawrie Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning new things
Costumer Care Executive (Current Employee) –  Vasant Kunj, DelhiNovember 28, 2016
Diwali celebration in office, is one of the day i enjoy most, as it is the only festival we celebrate.
Learned all most everything related to ticketing in Amadeus.
Management is ok.
Co-workers are very helpful.
Re-issue is most hardest
Issuing ticketing is most enjoyable part of my job
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Ticketing Executive (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaOctober 3, 2016
I have Totally 2 years 5 months experience in the field of travel and tourism. I have learned software like Amadeus, Galileo and Sita Reservation system. Presently working in balmer lawrie as a International ticketing executive & also visa process. Management of this company is good and co-workers are highly supportive.
Cons
10 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned more with the cooperation of co-workers
Asst. Manager - Administration (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalSeptember 30, 2016
Good concern for learning of job. I learned administration jobs from my seniors. Enjoyable part was relation between the co-workers and they are very co-operative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
tranee apprentice (Current Employee) –  taloja midc , panvel , raigarh , maharashtraJanuary 3, 2016
i have satisfied to working with this company. its a complete automated plant as expertism is maintain all the time.
But no proper management here.contineous improvement should be done in a regular basis.thats all thank you
Pros
no
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Accounts Executive (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHAugust 28, 2014
Balmer Lawrie is a good company,
co workers are like friends at job
the hardest part is nothing in job
Pros
no free lunch is available
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better Productivity Enjoy The Wrok
Jr Office Accounts and Finance (Current Employee) –  Pune, MHApril 26, 2014
Enjoying the work
Learn better things with the company
Management is Excellence
Good supports from co workers
Customer Satisfaction
Working Together
Pros
No
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy working atmosphere
Travel Executive (Current Employee) –  Lucknow, UPMarch 22, 2014
Learned to manage the impatient & fussy clients.
Learned to work patiently & calmly.
Manage many things at a time.
Co workers are fun to work with.
Very tight schedule of work.
Everybody is supportive.
Pros
Healthy atmosphere
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
delighted
VICE PRESIDENT OPERATION (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, WBJanuary 3, 2014
i shall enjoy working with BALMER LAWRIE.
facelift is essential .
Pros
grow with organization
Cons
Work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
coonoor
I AM WORKING AS SALES COUNTER STAFF (Former Employee) –  COONOOR, THE NILGIRIS, T.NAugust 1, 2013
1. Task to complete with time scale.
2. How to give excellent customer service to the passengers
3. Better Manager, Good Administration
4. Having good relationship with them
5. Giving satisfaction to the people.
6. Making Silly mistake in the job
Cons
full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sr Manager Corporate HSE & Sustainability (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, WBJuly 17, 2013
It provides ample opportunity to work & learn.
Management is very supportive.
Culturally very rich.
Too much diversified company.
Pros
Public Sector Undertaking
Cons
Long office hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 5Report

See more Balmer Lawrie reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Balmer Lawrie. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 14 reviews
54
44
35
20
11

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture