Axis Bank Employee Reviews

Found 2,321 reviews matching the search See all 2,394 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun loving environment.
Sales officer (Current Employee) –  Agra, Uttar PradeshFebruary 17, 2019
It is very fun loving environment and office staff is so enthusiastic and self motivated that helps in making my performance better and better.Senior staff is so supportive and always ready to support colleague at its best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I didn't enjoy working there.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  KolkataFebruary 14, 2019
The salaey was low compared to the work pressure. Working there was a heavy stressful incident of my life. No work life balance were there and the seniors were not at all helpfull.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merchant Acquiring
Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Airoli, Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 13, 2019
Learn new things, many types of work their,
Good location, nice manager, works as a team. Fastival celebrations.good experience good knowledge good skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  indiaFebruary 13, 2019
I worked with Axis bank in the year 2014. This was my first job as an assisstant manager.

Pros
Friendly environment
Learning oppurtunities

Cons
Less Growth opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job profile
Retail Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  indiaFebruary 11, 2019
Leading team of bankers to achieve business targets, mentoring, good audit ratings, excellent customer service, Cross sell of bank products. Confident
Pros
good organisation
Cons
growth prospects
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good platform of Learning and team working.
BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  IndiaFebruary 9, 2019
Axis bank is the very reputed bank in India. In my point of view the compensation like salary and allowances are provide to a greater extent.
I get the good knowledge about banking products, and marketing skills as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good experience working with Axis.
Assistance Manager (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraFebruary 7, 2019
Gives freedom to work, where as process is bit slower.
Approval will take time & mandate to follow guidelines irrespective of considering other facts of matter.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Any place
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  kovaiFebruary 5, 2019
I will do any kind of job i am already experience in 1 year relation executive officer in working a sriram financial service working this company in kovai
Pros
yes
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Bank
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Malda, West BengalFebruary 5, 2019
The Best Bank I have worked, nice work culture, nice career enhancement, nice training on joining, nice ambiance, good guidance of seniors, good performance appraisal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good work life balance
Manager, Project Advisory (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 4, 2019
Axis bank being one of the top 3 private banks in India, had a very good work life balance and professional workplace culture. The management included board members from diverse fields.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about Axis Bank?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, challenging and satisfying
Vice President (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 3, 2019
Axis Bank enjoys a great retail franchise and a vast reach across India and abroad. Axis Bank is poised to show growth on all fronts. Stressed accounts are likely to come down.
Pros
Professional atmosphere
Cons
Long hoiurs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Startup with axis bank and get more and more experience with us, good platform to start job Journey
Forex manager (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiFebruary 1, 2019
Excellent Startup with axis bank and get more and more experience with us, good platform to start job Journey. Excellent environment to grow our skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Personal loan executive (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 31, 2019
The place where I have started my sales field in the banking for selling the products finance with low rate of interest to the customer for personal need.
Pros
No free lunches in business
Cons
Office timing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun but tiring and long working hours
Assistant Manager - Operations (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 30, 2019
Long working hours
Less salary
No policy on promotions and ratings
Little biased at times
Great brand to be associated with
Weekend working
Good no of holidays
Pros
Management was little nice with breaks and leaves
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture needs to be improved
Senior IT Manager (Current Employee) –  MumbaiJanuary 29, 2019
Newer technologies should be taken.
Work culture should be changed.
Long hours of working should be shortened.
Leave policy is better.
Work environment should be healthy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Effectiev selling
Credit card Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  HyderabadJanuary 28, 2019
Customer focused and banking highly structured in conpetence with industry,proficient to the working managers dealing with all acepts of targets and new products
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive in Sales
Relation Officer (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJanuary 26, 2019
Its good to join Axis Bank but in Sales it focus only on resale market which is quite uncomfortable to compare with HDFC ICIC SBI,PNB.
Its has a limited project work
Pros
Coffees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sys admin
Linux/Unix System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 23, 2019
Developing rapport and trust with clients as their primary technical point of contact.
Create, manage, deploy network infrastructure with a focus on uptime and meeting clients’ business objectives.
Performing audits of IT infrastructure and creating solutions with our project managers to be implemented, which support the long term and short term goals of our clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work ambience
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Belgaum, KarnatakaJanuary 22, 2019
Good company to work in. Will be given enough time to learn things for freshers.. Have huge support to learn things... Disciplined working style experienced people to work with.. Great company ever I'll get to work again..
Pros
Free to learn new things
Cons
Long hours working
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceutive
Credit card (Former Employee) –  KurukshetraJanuary 22, 2019
Work experience in axis bank is good ... All employees of axis bank are cooperative.. I learn lots of things here .... I improve my self during working in axis bank
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Axis Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,394 reviews
5785
4962
3504
2114
129

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture