Aviva Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning World
Test Analyst (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJune 20, 2018
At Aviva, I leaned about the Life insurance concepts and the various terminologies used in the industry.

I learned the concepts of Actuarial and how to build a typical product.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Employer
Deputy Manager - Internal Audit (GIFA) (Former Employee) –  Uttar PradeshMay 23, 2018
One of the biggest brands across the globe. The management help its employees, building their carrier's. I would recommend this employer to anyone since this is one of the system based organisation with sound process knowledge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Branch manager
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiMay 12, 2018
Great place to work
Strong backing by the management of uk.
Recommending for my colleagues.
Earning potential is very high for individuals.
............................................................................
Pros
Good
Cons
Same
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Increase the sale of Insurance
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiApril 26, 2018
working with Insurance advisors and provide the training to satisfy and understand the customer needs. Focus on Daily meetings and motivate the underperforming advisors and motivating the performing advisors too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace , very good work life balance
Deputy Manager (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon , IndiaApril 11, 2018
Good place to work, very good work life balance , supportive management , however need to improve on enhancing employee skills and development. HR is v good
Pros
work life balance, fun, less pressure
Cons
increment, bonus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working
Assistant Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Ranchi, JharkhandApril 2, 2018
Friendly environment
Work of the betterment of the people
Products are according to the requirement of the people
Focuses on convincing people for the product
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Productive & Creative Place
Coordinator (1yr (Former Employee) –  Thane, Mumbai, IndiaMarch 22, 2018
It was my part time Job, after my college hour i use to go for work, I worked as a Telecaller in a micro marcom team, a team of youngsters to promote & sale the products & services.
Pros
Free travelling allowance, friends environment from top level to entry level
Cons
long time & less salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Executive in Anjaybee InfoTech (Former Employee) –  Guwahati, AssamMarch 21, 2018
it was a good experience,but salary was poor. HR was too good she was taking care all needed of staffs. I have learned so much about customer handling through tele calling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Financial Planning Advisor (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiFebruary 10, 2018
Understand customer' financial needs then analyse and present appropriate policy to fulfill their almost needs.
Regular followup for new business and policy premium updates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good work place
Sales Officer (Former Employee) –  Jabalpur, Madhya PradeshJanuary 14, 2018
productive and good work place needs to be get some more exposure in the market to establish well. Needs to get some more business tie ups to get more and more penetration in the market
Pros
good culture
Cons
needs some more exposure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we all are ply cricket together
Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  indiaJanuary 3, 2018
i learned a lot from this company in sales and team leading role & the workplace culture is very cooperative , very east to perform our duties most enjoyable part of job every day you will meet to new person new culture
Pros
hansome incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst
Recruiter Manager (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalDecember 21, 2017
If you want to be a free slave then please join Aviva. No culture and no manners. No salary at time and this is one of the company i worked with and i can assure this is the worst company to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
FRCF Manager (UK, India & Sri Lanka) (Former Employee) –  Pune, IndiaDecember 5, 2017
Nice place to work and so much to learn depends on the department you are working for. Good scope to climb the ladder if you deserves. But a bit of insecurity due to the frequent changes in the org structure.
Pros
Work life balance, good pay, scope to learn a lot.
Cons
Frequent changes in Organizational Structure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardwork
Financial Planning Advisor (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshNovember 25, 2017
Aviva life Insurance India private Limited.
Management is good ,
nice work culture. you get opportunity to meet with lawyers, doctors, IIM, IIT gradutes.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
non productive
Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalOctober 10, 2017
Senior branch Managers are not so good like guide junior to reach their ultimate goal. They are threatening employee as much as time like you will lose your job and work life balance is poor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Developer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 5, 2017
I was not a employee of Aviva. So, I can't much about this company. But the people whom I worked were very good and they are adorable. Learned many stuffs in Mainframe technology
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Manager Training (Current Employee) –  Aurangabad, MaharashtraSeptember 2, 2017
Aviva is a good company in life insurance sector.
Plus pounts
1. Job Security
2. Work Life Balance

However management needs improvement and employee engagement should increase.
Pros
5 days a week
Cons
Growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Desktop Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  mumbaiSeptember 2, 2017
It was very nice working in Aviva. Work culture is very good. Yes it is one of the best firms i have worked in my career. Thanks for the opportunity...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and now missing all the joy
Customer Adviser (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 31, 2017
I don't have words to describe how much diverse the amount of knowledge and the work culture was at Aviva. Especially we as employees of Aviva got to learn about different people, perceptions and cultures simultaneously.

The valuable experience will always remain as a part inside me which inspires and educates me from time to time.

In a line, Aviva is something that happens once in a lifetime!

A work place filled with laughter, knowledge and positive working spirit.

Most enjoyable part of the job was in finding precious friendships from the workplace that thankfully exists even today, which I believe is extremely rare in a country such as India.
Pros
Bonus
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Siliguri, West BengalAugust 28, 2017
A Company with a fair amount of vision ... very focussed on deliverables..comfortable work environment...encourages growth..provides ample scope for nurturing self and team
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport