Avantor Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 118 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience
Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJanuary 2, 2018
A typical day at work is very hectic and the company is not at all employee centric. There is a tremendous pressure to perform at all the times and the management is really good at turning a deaf ear to your problems and to anything new you want to try within the organisation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Executive (Former Employee) –  Faridabad, HaryanaMarch 5, 2017
Regular Work with New Targets
Learnt Patience, Professionalism , Activities Towards Lot of New Things
Awesome Workplace Culture with Balanced Life Style.
The Most Enjoyable Part of the Job is Working and Preparations for Cultural Activities under Smiles Team.
Pros
Free Lunch, Tours, Outdoor Meetings with Fun
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company culture is good. The company has long term strategy to achieve the goals
Senior manager-Pharma and bioprocess development (Current Employee) –  Thane MaharashtraSeptember 22, 2015
Avantor is a US based company having presence in US, EU and south east asia. They are having 4 business verticals pharma, lab products, diagnostic and electronics materials. The company is 110 years old and is well known for supplying quality ingredients. Their JT bake brand is well known for purity and consistency. I learned lot of things about sales, business development, biotechnology and excipient development.
Pros
The R&D infrastructure is good
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good evironment
Assistant Manager- Supply Chain / Distribution (Current Employee) –  Thane, MumbaiJuly 18, 2015
There are good colleagues.I think this is a family & the most enjoyable part of the job.

Management is also very supportive.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Senior Manager-Key Accounts (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HRJune 25, 2015
Have Spent 15Yrs at Various Level and Various geography with around 7 Managers. Everyone has help me to learn and grow with the organisation.
Pros
5 days week
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Environment
Area Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DLMarch 21, 2015
Very energetic & learning environment under best suprvision. Avantor is an MNC dealing in all verticals means in research, pharma & diagnostics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment
Assistance Manager - Supply chain and EXIM (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHMarch 9, 2015
First of all I would like to thank my previous company where I learnt many things like how to do work under pressure, how to work with team, how to manage customer or client and coordinate with the other department, work dedication, time management, to be punctual, professionalism and all that. But now I want to improve myself more that's why I am looking for an better opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supportive
HR Trainee (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DLDecember 17, 2014
work with great , helpful, supportive team. i learn many things here.
Good opportunity to learn new things. Word load teaches you to work hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Qa.Qc
Manager-Quality (Current Employee) –  Mumbai-IndiaNovember 19, 2014
Planning and supervision of quality activities
Supplier Auditor
Handling of customer and certifying audit
Aware of ISO standards
Aware of GMP requirement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and hardwork place
Panoli Ankleshwar as an Executive Accounts (Former Employee) –  Ankleshwar, GJNovember 3, 2014
every single day is start with meeting with our hod, and then start our routine work,

managing all invoices , verify them . park them and post it.

i learned sap service fico module here, excise entry's and creating invoices

my co-workers are so friendly and helpful

the most enjoyable part of the job is work with fun
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Executive Production (Current Employee) –  Panoli, AnkleshwarMay 25, 2014
A good place to work
Enjoying day to day work
Management is also good
My co-workers are good & helpful nature
Work culture is good
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for work
Area Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  DELHIMay 6, 2014
A typical day at work - Month end

Here i have learned How you will handle critical situation & Team, Stock inventory & customer Need

I have learned Team & Stock Inventory Management in this company

Co workers is Supportable & helpful in this company

When material out of stock & customer demand on high priority that is the hardest part of my job

Joint working with seniors the most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working culture
Production Officer (Current Employee) –  Ankleshwar, GJMarch 11, 2014
I have lot of learn during my job period. Good working culture.
Pros
free of canteen
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Gujarat ( Vadodara )August 9, 2013
Good and Freindly and brotherly atmosphere. Opportunity given to work independently and take Decisions to enrich further managerial experience.
Pros
Car Allowance etc
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport

See more Avantor reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Avantor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 118 reviews
522
430
330
220
116

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.8Culture