Aster Medcity Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organisation
Executive (Current Employee) –  Ernakulam, KeralaApril 20, 2018
Gives more knowledge about medical terms.Gives constant updates about new polices and gives updates about organisational polices. Employee appraisals are done on time
Pros
Good HOD
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Institution one of its kind
Management Trainee / HR Executive (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaNovember 12, 2017
Job culture / Huge learning opportunity / Opportunity for International exposure due to operations in multiple countries / Good working environment / Awesome location
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good exposure for any kind of tasks and skill
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  indiaSeptember 29, 2017
All the employees are been monitored and where ever required aster will support for there carrier and skills, timely training is been provided and so all the staff will be having quality in behavior and skills, Team work is the best in the company and that results a lot in my entire carrier.
Pros
Executive canteen was opened for us with quality food
Cons
Extra leaves /Flexible Off Hours in case of emergency
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Full Time staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  INDIAJuly 6, 2017
It was very free to work there and was very staff friendly environment that helped me in exhibiting my full work potential which aided me in my career growth.
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Intern Trainee (Former Employee) –  Cochin, KeralaJune 27, 2017
As an Intern, I got to familiarize about all the biomedical Instruments in an hospital and work hands-on with some of the Instruments. This place provides excellent atmosphere for working and will leave you with no doubt that it is one among the best hospitals in the country.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Medical Transcriptionist (Current Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaJune 15, 2017
Good Infrastructure


Good colleagues



Good atmosphere to work



Got an opportunity to learn - in details about the work , I think it made my work quality better



Friendly atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complete freedom to excel
Manager Operation Theatres (Current Employee) –  CochinMay 24, 2017
A typical day starts with a departmental meeting where we review the previous day issues.
The management is just awesome.
Time management is a struggle
Pros
excellent working environment
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  ErnakulamJanuary 23, 2017
Working in Aster Medcity is like another world of health care.a typical day of every nurse starts with smile and ends with smile too rather than a usual nurses ugly heavy face.Associates of different departments cooperative well
Pros
continuous learning
Cons
less salary structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Executive Business Development (Current Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaMarch 31, 2016
Interesting projects
Lot of Learning
Transport provided
Cons
No clear delegation of work
middle management seems to be under a lot of stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
histopathology technologist (Current Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaMarch 21, 2016
I learned to work with more resposibilities.Hardest part is that we dont have enough staff.co workers are good cooperative.
Pros
free coffe everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Coordinator in Oncology Department (Current Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaFebruary 18, 2016
Dealing with Patients suffering from Cancer and Tumors . I am dealing in the patients admission to discharge process including payments and insurance. We have an awesome team and leader.
Pros
Hardworking, Sincere
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,economical and financially sound,while working aster medcity.good ambience,good oppurtunity to learn as well asin service education.
Nurse (Current Employee) –  Kochi, KLDecember 20, 2015
Great pleasure to inform you about aster medcity,that patient care is 100% satisfaction.colleagues and incharges giving full support.providing inservice education
Pros
free lunch and tea
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report

See more Aster Medcity reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aster Medcity. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 15 reviews
58
47
30
20
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
4.6Job Security/Advancement
4.5Management
4.6Culture

Aster Medcity Reviews by Location