Arvind Limited Employee Reviews

Showing all 142 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The brand says it all
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Karnataka, IndiaJanuary 4, 2019
"COMITTMENT" is the word to describe about the company.
From the scratch all its production team , buyers and merchandisers and retailers were aiming towards the quality and satisfaction to the end customers and to be the number 1 in the apparel industries.
A good friendly yet passionate employees to work with.
Pros
Perfection
Cons
Employee benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior retail planner (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 4, 2019
Good Team, great learning experience , good work culture , i enjoyed working late hours as the team was good and boss was great. Some days were hectic some days were not so hectic. I would say work life balance existed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Executive (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaDecember 25, 2018
* Auditing time pressure
*technical and supporting to other departments
*Less encourage
*good
*less salary hike and no bonus
* monthly 1st day salary.
Pros
pant sales on showroom
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
3) "Summer trainee" (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratNovember 11, 2018
arvind mills limited is also good place to work where theay are already having good clients to work upon just maintaining relation with clients is must
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dream Company to work for Textile Graduates in India
Marketing Manager - Exports (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad IndiaSeptember 25, 2018
Busy day with lots of new challenges enhancing technical knowledge and new concepts. Supportive and Cooperative Team members.
Growth - thirsty management for company's growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its good working place
limited as Sr. Executive Import Sourcing (Former Employee) –  BangaloreSeptember 2, 2018
Over all i enjoyed the work.
As its good place to enjoy the work and taking responsible to solve the problems which over come.

And going for next step
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an Internship opportunity
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratAugust 10, 2018
The mentors assigned were thoroughly knowledgeable in the field of Operations. They guided us interns at every step in the assigned task of reducing production led defects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratMay 4, 2018
Great place for female employees. Work life balance is an important factor that motivates you. Processes are evolving and organisation is now moving towards expansion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
SNR STORE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Vadodara, GujaratApril 10, 2018
over all good company to work with. Good learning experience, good training initiative taken to develop skills of the employees which make them and can help them leaders of future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work
Management (Former Employee) –  BengaluruMarch 13, 2018
Arvind is a conglomerate of companies diversified in to various business. Garmentting business is based out f Bengaluru. This is divided inti further business divisions like Shirts, Denimsm Knits and Suits. Having worked in Interna Audit for more than a year there at various offices and factories, I can assuredly say that it is place to work for and grow. The environment and management is quite friendly. And opportunity to learn and grow is immense
Cons
Extensive Travelling across the city
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Manufacturing Manager (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratMarch 7, 2018
Excellent company for New Comer with 1 year or no experience.

Working Culture is good and management too.

Salary benefits are there and most important salary is on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we had a goods experience at arvind company
Merchandising (Current Employee) –  bangaloreFebruary 8, 2018
hi in arvind there is yearly out bound with good work culture yearly target with team leader support presently doing woven product we had good relationship
Pros
free snacks at late night
Cons
cab facility
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Ghaziabad, Uttar PradeshDecember 17, 2017
Its a very good company , they provide weekly traning for enhancement of product knowledge , they provide us one arvind portal for all HR related work .Lovely culture .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Fashion Associate (Current Employee) –  Burdwan, West BengalDecember 1, 2017
I learn here lots of thing n I enjoy a lot.I work here from 5 years.I want to change my job becouse I want get batter opportunity and best salary and want to learn more n more with batter organisation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT & QUALITY INTERN (Former Employee) –  IndiaNovember 15, 2017
Arvind Ltd. was a very huge company with many high ranked and knowledgeable people. i got opportunity to learn a lot of new things especially in quality management and textile as it was completely new thing for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for experienced candidates
Manufacturing Manager (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratOctober 29, 2017
Very good place for work and for training purposes
Management graduates are valued and you get to work on core strategy roles & with best minds in the organisation, just be pro-active in voicing your choices and the role that you want. If it's feasible, the organisation will try to give the same to you. You'd like it if you like being in …
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Officer (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratOctober 7, 2017
Very strong and systematic management system. Very high quality standards are set for production and management review the production on daily and hourly basis.
Pros
Leave benefits
Cons
Salary increment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
that was nice company.
Floor Manager (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaOctober 5, 2017
I worked as a floor Manager, on that time I got a opportunity from future group as department manager .thats the resign I left that job . I like that organisation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work in
Assistant Manager-Sales (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalSeptember 16, 2017
More or less a good place to work in. Sales pressure is there but its common in our career. We get regular salaries on a particular date of each month. Incentives are provided timely and regularly on an annual basis. Increments are provided every month depending upon performance.There is lots of scope to learn
Pros
Salaray, Incentives, Increments are done timely and on a regular basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales coordination
Sales Officer (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratSeptember 15, 2017
• Worked with the Denim Domestic Marketing Division of The Arvind Ltd., Sales officer & Marketing & Reporting to the Business Manager (Domestic Business)
• Co-ordination with the exporters & Dealers to achieve the monthly Sales targets set by the Management.
• I looked after the entire western region, which included Mumbai, Ahmedabad.
Pros
good place to learn
Cons
not a great pay master
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Arvind Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 142 reviews
548
470
317
21
16

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.8Culture