Aricent Employee Reviews

Found 390 reviews matching the search See all 435 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get plenty of opportunities to enhance your skills and grow
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  BangaloreMarch 26, 2019
Great pace to work with Aricent team. I love the working culture and the team collaboration. Learned lot of the things to explore my skills in different customer projects. Nice timings to work.
Pros
Free snacks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Analog Layout Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 22, 2019
I learnt a lot from this company. Day at work was not more stressful.
Only during project submission time there will be more work. Management was okay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service Based Company providing ample of opportunities
Engineer - Technical Support (Current Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, IndiaMarch 20, 2019
Aricent is a service based company providing software services to its clients all around the world.It has tie ups with companies all arounnd the world. Aricent is now acquired by the Altran Group.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and technically learned a lot
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  gurgaon,delhiFebruary 12, 2019
Being it a first job, learned a lot technically.Was always excited to know the new things in my work.Team was very helpful for all these.Very positive place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
Devops Engineer (Former Employee) –  INFebruary 9, 2019
Productive and Fun place to work. Aricent gives flexible working hours to the employees . Though it is service based company, it has product based approach.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is one of my best experiences so far
Technical Trainee (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiFebruary 8, 2019
Aricent is a software development MNC, now held by Altran. It's a power-packed company for an employee with the best environment to work, learn and play.
Pros
labs, employees, team parties, Hr
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same as any other service based company.
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJanuary 29, 2019
Mostly hire to outsource engineer to client site. Very less flexibility to change project. The management only care about the billing only. Apart from these everything is fine.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience
Oracle DBA software Engineering Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 26, 2019
Hi All,


Aricent Technologies Bangalore, is one of the best place to work.
Good Environment and good people to work with.

Provides free shuttle in the evening.
Pros
Free Snacks
Cons
Odd hours for Production support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not happy with the assignments provided
Network Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 13, 2019
Hired for hardware design engineer and posted in software test engineer. The hardest part of the job was that the management would call you for testing the software releases by customer even if its midnight or weekends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for learning
SOFTWARE ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJanuary 6, 2019
Aricent is a good company. It is good if you want to learn more. You guys will get good teammates to whome which you good technical discussion. All over the company is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
idle place for freshers
Trainee (Cisco TAC - Security) (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaDecember 21, 2018
aricent is an idle place for freshers who are enthusiastic in gaining strong networking skills. however salary that they offer is very low. plus graveyard shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, lot to learn from its practices
Senior Software Engineer (Test) (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KARNATAKA, INDecember 17, 2018
Good company, lot to learn from its practices,its again service based company, employees work always depends on client and client place work culture, please keep in mind while working for these kinds of companies, i had very bad experience at client location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are good and friendly environment
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 14, 2018
Employees are good and friendly environment. they help in all the aspect as in technically if we need help, or we need to get a training from them.

i was in support and i have learned for level 3 customer suport for avaya software i.e Avaya interaction center. hardest part alaways when we get the outage from the customer side and need to resolve in an hour. but we got full training and support of SME so we could get solve the issue in less than 1 hour.

the most enjoyable part was doing work in the company with openly and supportive environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place to learn and grow
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 5, 2018
Aricent is a very good company for a fresher. You have a lot of opportunity to learn and grow. But the compensation offered is below the industry standards. the promotion policy is also not very transparent.
Pros
work ambience, technology
Cons
work life balance, less ctc
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work environment.
Senior Engineer-Test (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 5, 2018
Have several scheduled activities on a regular basis to ensure we get a relaxation from work.

Have wide opportunities to learn as well, by taking part in various technical and skills improving sessions organized by the company.

Have good training sessions for beginners.

Flexible work timings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for job in as incident manager
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  GurugramDecember 4, 2018
I am a person who is a good communicator and love what I do.
Interacting with people and working on issues to fix them.
Chasing people to get work done and escalating at right time when required.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Satisfied with my current profile here
Lead Executive - Quality (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaDecember 4, 2018
As I am a Software Quality analyst but currently I am deployed to a Ticketing type of project here at Aricent. My learning skills and all are seems stopped now. Only reporting and Adhoc work is my responsibility here. So long working hours daily. No additional leaves. Work pressure is too much. On weekends I have to give the support on Adhoc requests to managers. My personnel life is got ruined.
Pros
Working hours flexibility
Cons
Long hours, no leaves, working on weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my first Job
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  IndiaNovember 21, 2018
Initial days of the job is little bit difficult to understand customer requirements and adjust the new work place.
I learned there lot of things such as coding , bug fixing and testing the code
My colleagues are very good so workplace is very nice
Hardest thing is sometimes stayed late night to finish the task.
Pros
team outing and good package
Cons
late night working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to Work
Sr. Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 13, 2018
It's very good company to work with.
good work life balance
good management
good work culture
good salary
good package
good benefits
good Car lease plan
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  GurgaonNovember 6, 2018
I have only worked for six month so ideally not responsible for any kind of reviews on this company. I have done automation there so can say automation wise they were ( in 2006 ) not very sound.
Pros
Not sure
Cons
Not sure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aricent. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 435 reviews
5112
4183
3115
218
17

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.8Culture