ARGUS Employee Reviews

Showing all 67 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a place to make kibbles
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COJuly 28, 2019
It's a job to keep food in your fridge a little spending bill money must like manul labor and the no good jobs that no one else wants to take. restroom
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice job to work at
cleaning office building (Current Employee) –  Spokane, WAMay 29, 2019
i like working for them.i would go back if i needed to.they give u time off if u need it bad and over time.everyone is nice and helpful.i just wished they pay better .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok it had no vending machines and we only had 3 breaks for our 12hr shifts
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHApril 23, 2019
Didnt work with my school schedule and some of the employees were very rude and snotty. Our hours would always get cut short. only had 3 breaks for our 12hr shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for. Large leadership team with much to teach.
machinist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMarch 11, 2019
Management is very good at ensuring you have proper tools to do the job. Many people here have worked their whole working life here resulting in people with a great knowledge base to learn from. A nice lunch at least monthly. Many perks for a hard worker. Median/Average wages.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
To closely tied to Oil/Gas causing volatility in job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa de um clima organizacional desagradavél
Bilheteiro (Current Employee) –  Recife, PEJanuary 18, 2019
Sem perspectiva de crescimento e desenvolvimento pessoal e profissional
Pros
estavél
Cons
Gestores desqualificados
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Staff Writer, The Record (Former Employee) –  Greenville, PAJanuary 7, 2019
I was a general news reporter. I had a lot of autonmy on which events I covered. I learned a lot about writing and being social and networking sources.
Pros
Job freedom
Cons
Mostly weekend and evening work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
desempenho
Bilheteira (Former Employee) –  Recife, PEDecember 27, 2018
uma boa empresa,aprendir a lidar com o publico,fiz amizades
Pros
uma otima empresa
Cons
falta de contato e comunicação com os empregados
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work.
Security/Team Member (Former Employee) –  Denver, CODecember 22, 2018
The hardest part of the job was standing for long periods of time. The best part of the job was meeting many new and friendly people. I learned a lot about security issues.
Pros
Attending fun work assignments.
Cons
Compensation was low.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyment and Experienced
Waitress/Pantry/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bacolod CotyDecember 7, 2018
To know more about my work, my Responsiblities, meet more co workers, to know more challenging work, Sharing my ideas to them, be confident to your customers, Customer Service,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dedicated company
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIAugust 29, 2018
Argus is a very great company to work for itself, its the jobs that you are assigned that can be a hassle to deal with. most days I worked long hours but the pay was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good teamwork
Event Staff (Former Employee) –  Denver, COApril 4, 2018
supportive coworkers helping public experiencing various events such as professional sports teams, concerts, and college events. Duties involved checking participants for items that may be a risk to harm others such as firearms/weapons.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
B5020 ul.MMoatowa 5 Bielsko-Białła
pracownik ochrony (Former Employee) –  Dąbrowa Górnicza, śląskieMarch 23, 2018
Personel jest zgrany i jest w porządku i też jak w każdej pracy są ci gorsi
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day in the workplace consists of processing pharmacy and hospital claims for self administered meds.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOMarch 21, 2018
I Enjoy working with the people in my department, have had the opportunity to learn some new things in reference to processing claims for pharmacy and hospital.
Cons
pay isn't sufficient and I feel like need to be in an environment that offers more opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily productive and incentive per payday
PWHT SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  PETRON BATAAN REFINERYFebruary 8, 2018
I worked morethan 8 hrs a day due to overtime, I learned a lot in terms of heat treatment and post weld and the types of pipe. Theres a good management they threat you a boss and give you power as supervisor to decide to your people. The workplace is highly hazzardous because it is refinery of fuel, . It is hard to if the client doesnt give what you need in your daily production.
Daily worked is a challenge.
Pros
No free lunch
Cons
Lunch time consume 1.5 Hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente
supervisor de seguridad privada (Former Employee) –  Hermosillo, Son.February 1, 2018
Buen ambiente de trabajo, solo que falta mucha coordinación
Pros
Buen ambiente laboral
Cons
Falta coordinacion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Event Staff (Current Employee) –  Centennial, CO 80111January 30, 2018
I must provide the primary level of guest assistance in the seating area. I am required to have a thorough knowledge of building policies, procedures and event requirements. While there I provide access control, crowd management and ensure the venue is safe for guests. Also provide guests with directions or other venue information. I always act upon all comments/complaints in a prompt and friendly manner and ensure a safe and fun environment for all guests, staff and performers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Event staff (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 12, 2018
I got to meet a lot of different people from different backgrounds. Management was always on call when you needed them. All supervisors were very informative.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasn't happy with company
ARGUS HOME HEALTH CARE (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 9, 2018
Bad culture bad management no job security no compensation pay bad rating job work not good I didn't like working for the company it's just a bad place to work
Pros
Lie to YOU
Cons
Just the lies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stimolante
guardia giurata (Former Employee) –  Torino, PiemonteNovember 19, 2017
ho avuto riscontri positivi lavorando con le forze dell ordine ,e gratificazioni ,ho potuto svlluppare le mie capacità professionali riguardo la sicurezza e la fiducia riposta dai clienti nei miei confronti
Pros
la possibilità di essere autonomo
Cons
nessuno
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if they called me id go back
Temp-worker (Current Employee) –  Appleton, WINovember 7, 2017
had a awesome time working with them, would go back any time... they placed me in good working people and would recommend them to anyone. I worked with them for some time and would go back for them anytime
Pros
paid every week
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ARGUS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 67 reviews
522
419
316
24
16

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture