Apollo Hospitals Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice
Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaSeptember 2, 2018
Apollo hospital enterprise providing good experience
Nice job
Apollo hospital enterprise provide the salary exact time I am so happy for the rule and regulations of the Apollo hospital enterprise
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive internship experience
Intern (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratAugust 24, 2018
Worked as an intern there. Very helpful and friendly staff at human resource department. Learned day to day activities. They let me helped with their current work load.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enthusiastic work place
STAFF NURSE (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratAugust 15, 2018
According to my opinion my work place are more good for me. The patient care of my hospital is according to joint commission international standard.International patient safety goal is the main aim of my hospital.
Pros
free accommodation
Cons
6 hours duty only
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmospher and learning new
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  ChennaiAugust 2, 2018
Good administration
Learning new ideas
Moving with Top officials
Individual decision on my part
A team of 50 people works under me.
Running a centralised call centre,
Cons
We
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
HEAD OF CONTACT CENTRE (Current Employee) –  West Bengal, IndiaJuly 31, 2018
Largest healthcare brand in India, its a great place to work and provides opportunity and growth to employees. Just work/life balance requires to be worked out as everyone works for 6 days at least 10 hours which leaves little time for other aspects of life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 8, 2018
I am very happy to work here and I am very proud to one of the employee of the company they are treating as like their family members they respecting employees rights
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine with my working attitude
It and admin executive (Former Employee) –  Jubilee Hills, TelanganaJuly 5, 2018
Fine with my job learned a lot in my working life, no pressure in working life in Apollo, very much satisfied working in such a big established company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Medical Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  Andhra PradeshJune 30, 2018
Good Experience, To seek a challenging career in the field of Medical Lab Technology, where I can use my skills to improve myself and as well as organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Pharmacy aid (Former Employee) –  Mahadevpura BangaloreJune 22, 2018
I worked in Mahadevpura outlet it's very good outlet.......good sale good location. Good area. Good management.......7montha worked in Mahadevpura outlet
Pros
Free room
Cons
10 Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exp in ahil
Supervisor - Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 22, 2018
A largest retail chain pharmacy unit in India, Experienced and talented team there and 100% job security.

Am very honor to their HR employee welfare policy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work hard with joy
Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  KakinadaJune 20, 2018
Best place to learn work and how to face hectic situations,the hardest part of the job is in night shifts, i used to work around 14-15 hours in night shifts, i learned how to arrange stock and stock verification and making bank deposits.
Pros
Some times free lunch and snacks
Cons
long hours during night shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative,productive ,good work culture
Family Physician (Current Employee) –  Delhi-ncrJune 17, 2018
Very good work enviroment,options to learn,night duties,,good work culture,management is good, i learned , echocardiogrphy,ultrasonography, and clinical procedures.
Pros
Medical facilities
Cons
night duty sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managing of pharmacies along with staff, stock, sales monitoring, etc
Sr executive - operations (Current Employee) –  BHUBANESWARJune 16, 2018
Very excellent for employees only 8 hrs work its, not any typical

I learned more and more leadership, managing people, customer handling, new business improving methods,

friendly management,

professional job culture

No any hardest part at my job,

Learning is very enjoyable part
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantasic work security ☺️👍
Pharmacy Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJune 15, 2018
If any one of you guys trying to join the company I would say that it is one of our country's biggest growing company at now days. it is a pleasure to work here.☺️👍
Pros
Management and salary system is very good
Cons
No long hours problems here. very much flexible duty hours provide this company to their staffs
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Patient
Casuality Medical Officer (Former Employee) –  IndiaJune 9, 2018
Very good corporate set up for clinical exposure. Emergency care for the patient is ultimate. Standard protocols are followed. HR policies are very bad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work exposure
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 6, 2018
Have a very nice work exposure as I have been in Implementation team and travel across many sites so I get to know a wide range of variations in work culture as well as many different rules, business activities, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environmaent ,comfortable ,standard in work place
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  chennaiMay 24, 2018
i had a great experience to work in apollo hospital,i learn to give high standrad of care,that was JCIA hospital so international standrads maintained in all the level of care ,i got a very good base in my proffession because that is my mother institution .
Pros
free transport accomadation
Cons
over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsable in Workplace
Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  KolkataMay 5, 2018
work culture is very with a lots of responsibility. a lot of things was learned. management was very friendly. i always enjoy my woek with honesty & dedicately.
Was this review helpful?Yes 46No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity of Work & Skills
Assistant General Manager - IT & Telecom (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratMay 2, 2018
We had a liberty in work productivity and similarly skill enhancements. I had grown like anything in Apollo. I had very joyful experience at Apollo where we worked with fun as employee engagement activities are there.
Pros
Good & healthy work culture
Cons
Medical Services should be strengthen
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management and no personal life
Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 25, 2018
Round the clock u have to be available and very poor communication from management and no listeners. Only work no other benefits. No personal Life you need to be available round the clock even if you are on last stage.
Pros
Only brand
Cons
Everything is poor
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 7Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Apollo Hospitals. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 660 reviews
5290
4228
3105
218
119

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture