Apollo Hospitals Employee Reviews

Found 616 reviews matching the search See all 688 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apollo pharmacy unit internal audit operation
Internal Audit Executive (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 8, 2019
Apollo hospitals pharmacy Ltd division as branch audit work salary not worth.

Work timings hour day to day rountine 12hours....

Management no responsibility for working time...

They will call any time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace was very good, hospital field is a place where we can understand the pain of person.
Secretary executive (Former Employee) –  mysore,BangloreJanuary 28, 2019
I learned many things in hospital like greeting the patient and also attenders have patience in case of any situation were attenders shout on us and first thing is we have to greet them in smile and the first impression is smile.

Management is the best what ever problem occur my management always give me solution and they always stand with us.

Culture was too good and professional,with respect.
Hardest job i have not undergone.

When i got star performance and i always enjoy my work everyday.
Pros
Free Tea and Coffee Provided, Lunch
Cons
Crowded area
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good corporate
Accountant (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 23, 2019
Good organisation in life cycle.
It very doctors and staff. Corporate people also helpful . Good communication with us.
Any diifficuties solve with us
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  IndiaJanuary 20, 2019
Good Place to work, friendly supervisors, good place to learn, it helped me build a carrier, friendly management and staff, i recommend this work place
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retailers pharmacy
Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 15, 2019
To know more about medicine ingredients.uses of medicine .how do operating pharmacy.how do improve the pharmacy sales.customer satisfaction.no complaint customer
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Group had a great work culture - Great place for one who is in beginning of their career
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 11, 2019
Great place to work and learn advanced systems and practices in health care and medical field . Work culture and system that group developed from their vast years of experience is so help full for anyone who wish to build a career in Medical and Health care industry .
Pros
Advanced and sophisticated equipment s
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GO to watch movie
Nursing Student (Former Employee) –  indiaJanuary 8, 2019
I love to work with old age people because they have a lot of things to tell us. they have much experience. staff over there is very co-operative.My supervisor were very good
Pros
extra payment for extra work
Cons
long hours at night
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Enough work place
Assistant Marketing. (AjkerSampurna Magazine) (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJanuary 7, 2019
The work place is good, but the salary is too low, the H.Rs are bad, they don't listen to the candidates. They say something and will act another thing. Will never say about the third party payments but eventually the candidate will come to know.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resposible workspace
TELE CALLER (Current Employee) –  CHENNAI GREAMS ROADJanuary 4, 2019
Day to day task , various medical departments , the most enjoyable part of the job is about getting greetings or blessings from the customers. Comfortable shift timings
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Assistant Manager - Marketing (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 3, 2019
If u r good in your job then u treat like god and also u shoub be smart enough to face Boss/management Partialities apart from that work amd job security is assured
Pros
God for own, Freedom.
Cons
Partiality, Politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about Apollo Hospitals?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and helpful
Registrar- Pathology (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaDecember 25, 2018
Hospital was good and working environment was nic
e. There were flexible working hours. Not liked about is working on Sundays and holidays. Also no scope left to grow further.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall satisfied
IT Analyst & Application Specialist (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalDecember 18, 2018
Typical day at work is of 8-9 hrs
Learned various professional things which will help in my future roles
Management is not giving focus on IT initiatives
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
individually gave psychological support to the patient and the family
(INDIA) Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  INdiaDecember 17, 2018
one day we had family visit for one patient who was sick. I was a nurse support the family about giving enough information about his condition to make them relax and also notified them about the risks and benefits of the medical procedure. also gave them a long visiting hour to talk with the patient.
Pros
working in different environment
Cons
busy all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Research Oriented Hospital
RESIDENT DOCTOR (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 16, 2018
Apollo has emerged as Asia's foremost integrated healthcare services provider and has a robust presence across the healthcare ecosystem, including Hospitals, Pharmacies, Primary Care & Diagnostic Clinics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operation Theatre System Admin
Admin & Sales Exective (Current Employee) –  Chennai, TAMIL NADU, INDecember 2, 2018
It is a service industry. I had a nice experience with Doctors and Nurses. I have learned many medical terms. Most of the people will come for treatment from different part of the world. They will treat the patient with caring and love.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place improve the knowledge and very caring about the colleagues, finally excellent work place.
Trainee pharmacist (Former Employee) –  NelloreNovember 28, 2018
Excellent roof of the employers, very friendly and excellent caring.. higher authorities are very helpful to learn freshers, very friendly atmosphere .. iam very happy to work with Apollo hospitals.. thank you so much for every one my colleagues and higher authorities .
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
producvitive is good
Pharmacist For Op and Ip pharmacy (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 28, 2018
good experience of working in pharmacy weather hospital or retail... management was good and responsible.. can enjoy with cologes more fun .. and desirable
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  INDORENovember 27, 2018
Improvement of skills.Learning & gaining new insights towards enhancement of personal and professional growth. Working under expertise guidance from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low management bandwidth
Vice President - Health Care Services (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 26, 2018
The management style is very different with individualization than team play. The multiple power centers do not allow proper working culture and environment
Pros
Brand value
Cons
multiple power centers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progress in learning
Clinical Research coordinator (Former Employee) –  IndiaNovember 16, 2018
learnt about Clinical Research in compliance with ICH GCP.
Drug Administration and Drug Storage.
Sample Processing and Shipment.
Documentation work
Pros
busy hours
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Apollo Hospitals. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 688 reviews
5304
4236
3109
219
120

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.0Culture