Apollo Hospitals Employee Reviews

Found 601 reviews matching the search See all 673 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place improve the knowledge and very caring about the colleagues, finally excellent work place.
Trainee pharmacist (Former Employee) –  NelloreNovember 28, 2018
Excellent roof of the employers, very friendly and excellent caring.. higher authorities are very helpful to learn freshers, very friendly atmosphere .. iam very happy to work with Apollo hospitals.. thank you so much for every one my colleagues and higher authorities .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
producvitive is good
Pharmacist For Op and Ip pharmacy (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 28, 2018
good experience of working in pharmacy weather hospital or retail... management was good and responsible.. can enjoy with cologes more fun .. and desirable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  INDORENovember 27, 2018
Improvement of skills.Learning & gaining new insights towards enhancement of personal and professional growth. Working under expertise guidance from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low management bandwidth
Vice President - Health Care Services (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 26, 2018
The management style is very different with individualization than team play. The multiple power centers do not allow proper working culture and environment
Pros
Brand value
Cons
multiple power centers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progress in learning
Clinical Research coordinator (Former Employee) –  IndiaNovember 16, 2018
learnt about Clinical Research in compliance with ICH GCP.
Drug Administration and Drug Storage.
Sample Processing and Shipment.
Documentation work
Pros
busy hours
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Appolo Hospital
STAFF NURSE (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 8, 2018
Apollo Speciality Hospital is 300 bedded multi speciality tertiary care center has over 50 medical and surgical discipline with specific area of interest in Cardiology, nephrology, urology, orthopedics, gynecology, pediatrics including critical care, recovery, operation theatre.
This hospital is tertiary referral center in south East Asia; it is India’s First Corporate hospital and one of the Hospitals to get an ISO Certification in the region, It Second best hospital in India.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
ADMIN COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  ChennaiNovember 7, 2018
A good Environment to learn new things
I started as an Telephone operator and then as a Admin Assistant to the Manager of the department

Stress free work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of activity. Gained a lot of experience.
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 6, 2018
A typical day at work would be working with the doctor with patients. Writing the prescriptions down. getting the patients ready for the Operation theatre. I learned how to correctly deal with patients. Understanding the psychological mind of patients and active time management and working under stress.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Research fellow cardiac anesthesia (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiOctober 23, 2018
Good place to work
Corporate setup
Jci accredited
Work-life balance
Result oriented hospital
In house cafeteria and shops
Subcidised canteen for doctors
Pros
Locum duties
Cons
Less leaves
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience in acccounting
Senior Executive - Finance and Accounts (Former Employee) –  IndiaOctober 16, 2018
Experience in Apollo hospital is good. got exposure in accounting skills since we were doing manual activities. i have improved my skills and abilities relating to accounting concepts and skills .
Pros
good healthy food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Culture and Managent
Senior Operations (Former Employee) –  Tiruchchirappalli, Tamil NaduOctober 14, 2018
The Work and the job satisfaction with apollo is really a one and the job satisfaction will be the core to everyone and the management support will be a great honor for the employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hod
COORDINATOR - OPERATIONS and Credit Cell Dept (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 25, 2018
It is one second corporate hospital in india
Best patient care services and individual attention all categories of patients

Best team work atmosphere
Pros
All benefits at concessional
Cons
To family and homely atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 24NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and kind
Observer (Former Employee) –  bangaloreSeptember 13, 2018
I did an observership (dentist) in Apollo Hospitals Bangalore,, under the medical management team.
The staff is efficient and kind.
Very kind and productive during work hours
Pros
professional
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice
Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaSeptember 2, 2018
Apollo hospital enterprise providing good experience
Nice job
Apollo hospital enterprise provide the salary exact time I am so happy for the rule and regulations of the Apollo hospital enterprise
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive internship experience
Intern (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratAugust 24, 2018
Worked as an intern there. Very helpful and friendly staff at human resource department. Learned day to day activities. They let me helped with their current work load.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enthusiastic work place
STAFF NURSE (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratAugust 15, 2018
According to my opinion my work place are more good for me. The patient care of my hospital is according to joint commission international standard.International patient safety goal is the main aim of my hospital.
Pros
free accommodation
Cons
6 hours duty only
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmospher and learning new
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  ChennaiAugust 2, 2018
Good administration
Learning new ideas
Moving with Top officials
Individual decision on my part
A team of 50 people works under me.
Running a centralised call centre,
Cons
We
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
HEAD OF CONTACT CENTRE (Current Employee) –  West Bengal, IndiaJuly 31, 2018
Largest healthcare brand in India, its a great place to work and provides opportunity and growth to employees. Just work/life balance requires to be worked out as everyone works for 6 days at least 10 hours which leaves little time for other aspects of life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 8, 2018
I am very happy to work here and I am very proud to one of the employee of the company they are treating as like their family members they respecting employees rights
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine with my working attitude
It and admin executive (Former Employee) –  Jubilee Hills, TelanganaJuly 5, 2018
Fine with my job learned a lot in my working life, no pressure in working life in Apollo, very much satisfied working in such a big established company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 8Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Apollo Hospitals. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 673 reviews
5296
4232
3107
218
120

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.0Culture