Apollo Hospitals Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environmaent ,comfortable ,standard in work place
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  chennaiMay 24, 2018
i had a great experience to work in apollo hospital,i learn to give high standrad of care,that was JCIA hospital so international standrads maintained in all the level of care ,i got a very good base in my proffession because that is my mother institution .
Pros
free transport accomadation
Cons
over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity of Work & Skills
Assistant General Manager - IT & Telecom (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratMay 2, 2018
We had a liberty in work productivity and similarly skill enhancements. I had grown like anything in Apollo. I had very joyful experience at Apollo where we worked with fun as employee engagement activities are there.
Pros
Good & healthy work culture
Cons
Medical Services should be strengthen
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management and no personal life
Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 25, 2018
Round the clock u have to be available and very poor communication from management and no listeners. Only work no other benefits. No personal Life you need to be available round the clock even if you are on last stage.
Pros
Only brand
Cons
Everything is poor
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good ambiance and good collegues
Physician assistant (Current Employee) –  Teynampet, chennaiApril 20, 2018
It's my pleasure to write here. It was really very good to work in this place. Very busy place. I have learned alot. All staffs are very friendly in nature.
Pros
Good ambiance
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I best perform
Printer and systems and plotters (Current Employee) –  ChennaiApril 18, 2018
Nice company in the world
I best performance give in the company
And give job good company nice company
And more then people working in place
Thank
Pros
Hmm
Cons
U choice
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning , good exposure
Associate Clinical Dietitian (Current Employee) –  Bannerghatta Rd, KarnatakaApril 13, 2018
Different cases can b observed .. Therefore scopes of learning is more.. Friendly and supportive co workers .. Good coordination between departments .. Overall nice experience
Pros
Exposure and learning
Cons
8 and half hours duty, workload is somewhat more
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unproductive
Operations trainee (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaApril 12, 2018
Unproductive and making simple things into complicated stuff And better environment to work but lots to learn but very very poor operation system. Sorry apollo team,but really you have consider employe has human!
Pros
Clean
Cons
food
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well learning place
Surgical Nurse (Current Employee) –  chennai tamilnaduApril 7, 2018
i learned about the nursing services in othopedic operations.and learned how to manage a critical situation and proper organization.Management,is must perfect about the benifits and salary of the employee.workplace is very much decent and productive and learnable .the hardest part of the job is standing more than eight hours,and the unsuccessfull or failure operations.the most enjoyable part of job is to serve the patient with whole heartly and with love.
Pros
food
Cons
low salary and long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nil
Front Office Admin (Former Employee) –  Chennai,OmrApril 6, 2018
I have learnt how to manage every thing, Handling house keeping,management of every thing and so on.
In that i have learn how to calculate about persons
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Coordinator HR (Former Employee) –  Madurai, Tamil NaduApril 4, 2018
Good pay and Employee recognition.

Good place to learn and upgrade themselves

Good place for the employees to get their benefits than other concern
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & healthy place
Fellow in arthroplasty (Former Employee) –  Orthopeadic departmentMarch 29, 2018
Apollo hospitals ia place to work , with rich work culture , supportive & encouraging , with experienced seniors & supportive staff , excellent management
Pros
Good management
Cons
Nothing such
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good production
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 25, 2018
I worked as a staff nurse of apollo hospital in ot field.Our management had good facilities and my department circumstances are also good.I enjoyed lot when I was working with my colics .It was a colourful days for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Centre Head (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 19, 2018
Good professional workplace to work with. Good management and professional departmental heads in all departments. Great patient service is the focus and living in apollo.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Resident
Medical Resident (Former Employee) –  IndiaMarch 12, 2018
worked as a Medical resident in apollo specialty hospital for 2 years

JOB ROLE

Taking Rounds and regular check upday by day from patients side

explaining to attenders about patient conditions

obeying the consultant orders regularly

checking the case histories and drug charts regularly

immediate orders given at the necessary time

allover taking full resposibilties for patients
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy to working this hospital
Store Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 10, 2018
a very good hospital,but salary is very low in compaaitetive world,but working culture is good autmospire and its a mindblowing place to work for employees
Pros
ok
Cons
ok
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and gained a lot of knowledge.
Management Trainee (Former Employee) –  Unknown, TelanganaMarch 2, 2018
My job was to complete the projects which my boss gave me. I had opportunity to work with doctors and managers. The work culture was encouraging. The hardest part was that it was a huge hospital and had to run from one corner to the other to get few things done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance and service
Supervisor Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 25, 2018
Working atmosphere is good and full safety of our health you gain the knowledge of facility management system and learn easily about medical gases, water management system etc.,
Pros
Free food and accomodation
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 26NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic duty with work overload
Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 16, 2018
Hospital work environment and culture is very good.. Some superior are very helpful no doubt.. CEO, Nursing director are superbb.. Very long hours and work overload shortage of staff.. Hectic duty..
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Long hours.. Work overload..
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Guest Relations Executive (Former Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 10, 2018
Apollo hospital is good place to work. Prompt service, quick response given to patient. Working environment very nice. Strict rules and regulations for both patients and employess.
*
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning with enjoyment
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  LUDHIANA, INDIAFebruary 5, 2018
I have done staffing for three years and its superb. I gain lots of knowledge regarding care and feel the pain of patient and develop capability to heal with smile.Our management of hospital is impartial and provide open opportunity to do more. Hardest time is always when suddenly patient arrive in too number and that is the competitive situation for us to handle but we do with strong courage.
Pros
Knowledge upgrade
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Apollo Hospitals. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 637 reviews
5280
4218
3104
218
117

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture