Aon Employee Reviews

Found 845 reviews matching the search See all 4,119 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work cukture and management I found good.
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshAugust 9, 2019
I worked at Aon for 14 months.. I found the company's policy and management good.. But salary structure is a bit low I think. For fresher very good company to work with..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for initial career years
Process Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 24, 2019
I enjoyed the opportunity it offered, where I was the first to be hired. It gave a good exposure but lacks work culture and career progression. Pay wise I wouldnt recommend it to peers. I also dislike the management and its approach. Too much work pressure, highly aggressive leaders and de-focused on employee aspirations. Its good for people who thrive for challenging and pressing situation throughout.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A perfect place for work life balance.
Benefit Processor (Former Employee) –  IndiaJuly 4, 2019
I used to work as a Benefit Processor, all my shift goes on working with Canadian clients. The time flew soo quickly, sometimes I forget to take my breaks. But it's enjoyable to work with my Operations Team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
India management & Leadership is ill equiped & incompetent
Manager (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJune 24, 2019
India Aon is not a place for anyone looking to learn & grow, it can at best be a stop gap. The leadership layer is not well intended or competent. The future of Aon in India also appears bleak given the constant restructuring. Global also is allowing bad leaders a free run esp since there isnt much of future for the firm here.
Pros
Easy life
Cons
No career, learning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture and perks. Insecure job and little learning opportunities with slow or minimum growth
IND Multi-Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJune 19, 2019
While I recommend AON as a nice place to work at, I would also warn the comfort zone one gets pushed into. Pay is decent and the work life balance is great.
Pros
Culture, Pay, Policies
Cons
Politics, Management, Insecure job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Encouraging Work Place
Investment Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJune 16, 2019
The company organised timely training sessions that helped in efficiency of work. The Management and team extensively encouraged Innovation and process improvements.
Pros
Work Life Balance, Proper Guidance
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No fun at work
Senior Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJune 8, 2019
Pays less than the industry standards and also no fun at work. Managers have no time to entertain their new employees. Since i join the company still they don't have budget to conduct monthly or quarterly team outing or party as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work with
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaMay 23, 2019
I had a fun experience, the work life balance is amazing and i loved the culture of the company. Women’s safety is the utmost priority of the company.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Experienced Benefits Analyst (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaMay 23, 2019
This was the company I started my career and to be honest this is company I spend 5 years and every year I grew and got the opportunity to be in projects and enhance my skills
Pros
Project Opportunity
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun workplace
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 13, 2019
Very supportive management
Helping coworkers
Good working environment
Fair salary
Division of labour

Tension free
Work schedule
Free environment
Good social culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaMay 1, 2019
I started my journey as a fresher in Aon, so I can say for sure that it provides good training to its new employees. Also, it provides good work life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
Payroll Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 21, 2019
Day to working activities is very professional.
Learned and Payroll process and Other Back office applications.
Management is very supportive.
Culture is very good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, IndiaApril 16, 2019
Good to be the first company to work with and get maximum knowledge

Strict Management

Learnt many new technologies

Less flexibility and more work pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company for Fresher's
Process Developer (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaMarch 28, 2019
There is a lot of learning in this company . They spent quality time and money on employee's growth. I really enjoyed the time i've spent with such a great company.
Pros
Career Growth
Cons
Working Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Batch Technical Specialist and Tester (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshMarch 22, 2019
It is decent company to work with in order to start your career.
It provides free meals and cab facility as pick and drop for its employees from the nodal point.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5
Analyst Experienced (Former Employee) –  HaryanaFebruary 12, 2019
Aon is a wonderful Company to work with. People are highly Ethical, You get alot new Challenges there to work.And on the top of it, the best attraction is its Work Culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal Place to work.
Team Developer (Former Employee) –  gurgaonFebruary 7, 2019
Conducive environment.
people eccentric.
lucrative package
flexibility, work life balance was maintained.
yearly bonus
salary increase was fine.
transport facility
Pros
free lunches, annual party, excursions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life balance is there mantra
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Gurugram, IndiaJanuary 15, 2019
Overall a good company with good managers and people but not good for career advancements and salary. Work is very well organised and teams are divided for efficient work life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work place
Director, Head of APAC IT Group (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 21, 2018
This was one of the most stressful workplaces that I have worked in the entire wide world. The management was the worst with the APAC CEO walking around disillusioned and disoriented many times in most meetings, seemingly drunk.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Woek life balance is good
Investment Analyst (Current Employee) –  Whitefield, Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 16, 2018
Overall working with Aon is a great exeperience for me because as a fresher I joined this company.Too much for learning here.Team is very supportive always.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Office politics, Lack of appreciation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport