Aon Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR Company with good work life balance
Senior lead (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 17, 2018
- Process oriented
- Values associates and work
-Good work life balance
-Recognises tenured employees
-My first job and got a good exposure to all the projects.
Pros
GOod work life balance and exposure
Cons
lack of projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at workplace,cooperative team mates
IND.SR.ADMINISTRATOR (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshMay 14, 2018
AON is very good company for fresher as well as experienced one ..can have fun and no pressures for long breaks . U can listen music while working and can go for recreational activities during your working hours
Pros
Can have food or meal anytime whenever u feel hungry, can go for recreational or walk anytime, can have fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too good and not too bad
Setup Configuration Specialist (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshMay 6, 2018
Its provide working flexibility but there is no carrier growth even no increment
There is no half day policy.
Free cab falicilty, with metro shuttle at every 50 mints

But in the name of hike they make you fool.
Pros
Free cab anytime
Cons
No carrier growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work
Senior Payroll and Pension Benefit Analyst (Former Employee) –  Noida, IndiaApril 3, 2018
Work life balance. Its a great company to work with. The management is very supportive. Lots of opportunities provided for improvement and succession.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's good company to work with
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaMarch 15, 2018
Lots of training to develop yourself for your future and learn while working. Lots of R&A projects and short term assignments in different team so one can learn new things as well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work culture with different recreation activity for EE's
Configuration Analyst 1 (Current Employee) –  Uttar PradeshMarch 13, 2018
AON provides a very flexible work environment and Employees can come in any shift as per their business needs.
They also provide CAB 24*7 for Employee safety and comforts.
Pros
Cabs 24*7
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace
Sr. Actuarial Specialist (Current Employee) –  GurgaonMarch 11, 2018
Good learning opportunities because of variety of projects available. I have tremendous professional learning experience. My current responsibility includes taking care of couple of projects for offshore team (me as a offshore lead).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at AON
Software engineer (Current Employee) –  GurgaonMarch 10, 2018
Workplace culture is good here.
Managers are good.
HR departments could have some improvement.
Colleagues working here are well experienced.
Technology on this needs a lot of work still lags behind.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Bad
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 9, 2018
Boring work.
No career growth.
Slaves of someone
Not a good company for outsiders
No exposure to technologies
No guidance
freshers expecting to do some higher studies please do not join.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place for work.
Delivery Specialist Payroll (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshMarch 5, 2018
Management was helpful. Company gave you full support and freedom to complete your work on time. I had a very good time while working for AonHewitt. Culture of this company is employee oriented. I would definitely want to work with this company in future if I ever get a chance.
Pros
Transport facilities.
Cons
can't move to another process if you want to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dream company
System Configuration Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 26, 2018
It was a very good organisation to be part of .I admire the culture of the company were there was no work pressure and like a family.It helped me develop my communications skills, professional behavior,man handling skills and developed me as a good team leader.The company conducts many Intra office competitions which includes many games like cricket,TableTennis,Football, Chess etc and also cultural events which gives the employees a refreshment.
Pros
Flexible work timing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Associate - Administration (Former Employee) –  GurgaonFebruary 24, 2018
It was a good experience. Have fair people around who understood the business well and helped me grow and get groomed in my career. Management was very supportive and encouraged to take up new challenges.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and funworkplace
Benefits Operation Administrator (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 21, 2018
Nothing to say anything badly. I enjoyed a lot there and was doing my work properly. everything perfect there. I have learned many things. My manager molded very well. If i know something the total credits goes to my manager who guided me very well.
Pros
Free cab
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to start the career
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaFebruary 11, 2018
Good company to work with great people and culture.
There is no good processes in terms of learning less analytical job and more based on mapping and navigation.
Pros
Young Culture activities and work life balance
Cons
No good salaries and less in learning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good Role
Module Lead (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaFebruary 9, 2018
I got goo opportunity to learn new technology. Offshore onshore co-coordinator. Lead the team. Management is good.
Worked as a SME reviewer. Worked collaboratively with different stakeholder.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Senior Batch Analyst (Former Employee) –  NoidaFebruary 7, 2018
AON Hewitt is great place to work, they have very good work culture. They have a lot of fun activities along with work. Very well setup systems and documentation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun with table tennis
Sr. Software Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Uttar PradeshFebruary 3, 2018
Worked with various stakeholders and on multiple projects implemented various autmation testing frameworks learned lot from team members got lots of appreciations also was awarded for team contributor for platinum award
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Gurugram, HaryanaJanuary 20, 2018
it was very good experience with Aon. I joined this company on the operation level and then i moved out to different job profile which is MIS reporting.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same as US Pension and Benefits
Benefit Analyst (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJanuary 18, 2018
Good place to work with employee friendly company. Good learning opportunity. Career growth and handle complex clients. Worked for 5 years in managing US benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
System Analyst (Former Employee) –  Noida , IndiaJanuary 15, 2018
Aon hewitt was my first organization after completing my education. I worked for 7 years in this organization, and I really enjoyed my tenure.Great Management and very good work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport