Anna University Management reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 84 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adjustable Character
Clerical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 17, 2017
Depending on the sector and company, you may also carry out the following duties:

Use a variety of software packages (including Excel, Access and Powerpoint) to manage data and produce documents and presentations
use content management systems (CMS) to maintain and update websites and internal databases
manage and maintain budgets and carry out invoicing
sort and distribute incoming post and organise and send outgoing post (this may involve the use of a franking machine)
recruit, train and supervise junior staff and delegate work as required
manipulate statistical data
arrange in-house and external events
arrange training for staff members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
starts good day of work
Teaching Fellow (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 30, 2017
good management and friendly environment.Stress free job nature teaching students is highly beneficial to both of us.knowledge is power can be proved only in ur institute
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 27, 2017
- It is a kind of typical institution to work
- We have to enter all the activities in the system
- The management level is normal
- The work culture is normal
Pros
good environment
Cons
overburdening
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About my Working Place
Class Co-ordinator for M.Tech Students (Current Employee) –  Trichy, Tamil NaduOctober 14, 2016
Here Management is good and our college is having very good infra-Structure with neat maintains.
Well Trained Staff Members and 100% Placement
Rank No: 27 In Anna University Zone
Very Good Hostel with 1550 strength
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive workplace
Assistant Professor (Current Employee) –  Annamalainagar, TNJune 17, 2015
A typical day includes the responsibilities of classroom teaching, associated practical course management, mentoring and reporting to the academic supervisor. Over 16 years of teaching experience, I have learnt to be a good teacher and a mentor for my students. Gained knowledge about latest teaching aids and their practical applicability.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career development and event management
Assistant professor (Current Employee) –  ARJ INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT STUDIES ,MANNARGUDIJune 4, 2015
This is a place i learned a lot , Met people with various mindsets and it is quiet interesting to see people there, As a student counselor I have great respect among the students and iam proud to say iam a versatile teacher by handling various subjects.A place i learned how to organize an event and it gives me a confidence to conduct a programe individually.I have a fantastic set of collegues we lead together ,work together,enjoy together,have fun ...its a great team we had here always we want to complete a task with in a particular time with an extraordinary results.I have enjoyed a lot and our management supports us . they don't even watch us .proudly we say we the only institute that don't have CCTV arrangements..
Pros
Free transport, Freedom in working, No stress
Cons
Salary and annual incriments
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rain tree hotel stmarys road alwarpet
Clerical Assistant (Former Employee) –  TNMay 29, 2015
know about basics things... woked in new environmental place...the management was so good...how they are maintaining the chiller,boiler and ro plant...etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledge Sharing Center
Lecturer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, TNMarch 19, 2015
very good working place to share my knowledge with my students and senior faculty members

learned many good things and technical works to improve my knowledge

Co-workers supported me to do many project works regarding my research and we followed a good team to work for success

Good management to work and Conducted many training programs to the faculty members ans also treated us in good manner

the hardest part of the job is student's participation in organization of various cultural events and to make them unity and of course the enjoyable part is the same too

most enjoyable part in my job during Anna University is students success during their graduations....
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aeronautical Engineer
Student (Former Employee) –  Chennai, TNNovember 23, 2014
Through my degree programme, I am familiar with the structure, design, and control systems of aircrafts. I have had weekly assignments and projects throughout my degree; many of these have involved working with teams. I particularly enjoyed in taking responsibility for managing a team that administered the purchasing and logistics of the project. During my final year, I designed an ‘Unmanned Aerial Multi propeller platform’ and have great interest to work on Multicopters. The knowledge I gained helped me to acquire a broader insight in the field and I worked on successive prototypes with different applications. I have also conducted several experiments to improve the design characteristics, maintenance and repair methods that are employed on the aircraft structure and other manufacturing equipment typically used for the purpose. I am highly credited for my analytical and logical skills thus enabling me to analyse the situation and render the appropriate solution. I have been recommended by my professors to guide and accomplish the structural design and UAV projects for my management abilities. I endure troubleshooting and take honour in it as an engineer.
Pros
Exposure to various sources
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chennai
site engineer ,quantity engg.surveying (Current Employee) –  chennai, TNSeptember 26, 2014
in a rainy season
how to manage labour & work shedule
management of labour & work finishing
the hard part of job is correct CHECK-IN
All works
Pros
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about Anna University?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
computer assitant
Active member of COMPUTER SOCIETY OF INDIA (Former Employee) –  pudukkottaiAugust 11, 2014
post enjoyable part of life
my role is networking and online management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working along with studies
Student Researcher (Former Employee) –  Chennai, TNApril 15, 2014
Used to have class on Masters in the morning and work in the afternoon under the guidance of my Professor. Enjoyed working with my classmates and friends
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Time management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good learning experience
Graduate Intern, Role (Former Employee) –  CHENNAIJanuary 12, 2014
Learnt about the engineering culture, time management,.
How to lead a team
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  Chennai,IndiaJanuary 5, 2014
Learned a lot as a part of under graduate study.Exposure to electrical and computer study.
Pros
Ambience, Extra curricular activities
Cons
Management could have been better
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student
Master of Computer Application (Former Employee) –  Chidambaram, TNNovember 20, 2013
I studied my post graduate degree. The management is better in activities. I enjoyed my studied days with my classmates
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, excellent self growth opportunities, research oriented training and development programs
Assistant Professor (Former Employee) –  IndiaMay 31, 2013
Handle classes for mixed group of students with respect to management studies at master degree level.
Learned to utilize the opportunities given for self growth and innovations in work place.
Excellent inter personal relationship with co-workers and superiors.
Travelling throughout India to conduct classes for distance leaning mode students organised by the university.
Stress free, job satisfaction and job security
Pros
Travel allowances
Cons
Frequent travel - staying away from family
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more Anna University reviews

You may want to try: