Amity University

Amity University Employee Reviews

Found 162 reviews matching the search See all 178 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very happy
computer operater (Current Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshFebruary 1, 2020
All the non teaching staff except army person are not satisfy from their job.

Here work responsibility is very hard than salary.
You gives full efforts but they giving bad increments.
You have working on one position but your work is not defined, although i am handling 4 job roles.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive
Professor (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJanuary 27, 2020
good to work at amity university, skill development and to improve your qualifications. Work culture is satisfactory. Employees are encouraged and promoted on the basis of performance.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for beginner
Assistant Professor (Former Employee) –  JaipurJanuary 12, 2020
Amity is good for starting your teaching career and gaining experience. It gives you enoigh time to do research if you focus on your teaching and writing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked here for 4.5 years. The experience was good.
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJanuary 11, 2020
The experience was well. The only problem was that there is no salary increment for the part time employees. And the salary is credited very late. People who rely upon their income every month will definitely face problem, since the payment structure is not very well. Other than that, everything was pretty good. The language department, where i worked, was very nice. My HoD helped me with a lot of things and I never had any problems with him.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful experience of new work culture
Associate Professor (Current Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanJanuary 1, 2020
Working at Amity is an awesome experience. It trains you according to its requirements which in the long run will pay the employee in many ways. Long live Amity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has been wonderful experience working in Amity having excellent work culture and collaborative atmosphere.
Professor Emeritus (Former Employee) –  Manesar, GurgaonDecember 26, 2019
Amity is a high ranking university with excellent work culture and professionalism. It has been a pleasure having worked with highly talented superiors always considerate but strict about the performance of the teachers and serious about students' welfare. There is desirable balance maintained between work and leisure that inspires every one to work with a full throat ease and comfort. The university while being conservative about sticking to education schedule has been highly considerate in paying off staff dues in time like their salaries, etc. On the whole, an ideal place where people will love working and doing their bit.
Pros
Guest lectures and faculty development programs, Varied extra curricular activities, perfect balance of work and relaxation.
Cons
Nil.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Associate Prof., Architecture and Planning (Current Employee) –  Varanasi, Uttar PradeshDecember 20, 2019
Architecture needs a free environment that foster s creativity. Which is lacking here.
Work satisfaction, professional growth, freedom to choose once own path, all these features are lacking.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and growth potential
Manager, Marketing (Former Employee) –  Calicut, KeralaDecember 19, 2019
Employee friendly and ergonomic work culture.

Learning, experience and exposure is excellent. Righteous HR policies and compensation packages ensure all employees are well treated and nicely repaid.
Pros
Good travel policies
Cons
Insurances
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok But it is much development required
Summer Internship at Amity University (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalDecember 9, 2019
No sense of any Creativity. No atmosphere of education.Lazy professors,No original work,Copying of different work.Bad Quality of students present.Some Professors are good only others lazy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Assistant Professor (Former Employee) –  RajasthanNovember 29, 2019
Nice place to work and learn.When I joined here I was a fresher in academics but when I left Amity University, Rajasthan I was confident enough to move ahead in academics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amity is overall a good place to work
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshNovember 24, 2019
I had a good time at Amity. I would have continued working but my project got over and couldn't get a project in time to work on.
Amity University is a place where work and personal life can be balanced.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hard working
Director (Former Employee) –  Amity University NoidaNovember 23, 2019
I learned about how to manage students, teachers and staff in an academic environment. The management gives a lot of freedom to work and the students are mostly in the bracket of 50 to 70%. It was indeed a challenge to get them to enhance their intellectual and work capabilities. But they were very motivated and loving.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sr. Executive (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshNovember 1, 2019
Amity university work experience is very good but there is now job security and other benefits. There is not PF benefit or no medical benefits.
We are family not happy with that company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the job scenerio is very good. Atmosphere is cool and energetic to work
Marketing Executive (Sales) (Current Employee) –  panvel bhatanOctober 29, 2019
good place locality nice working atmosphere also good scenerio pleasant work place team is good to worl with total working hour is 8 and sat sun is weekoff .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
15 days IN-House Internship (Former Employee) –  Uttar PradeshOctober 28, 2019
I am a student of amity university. being a student there and getting the opportunity to do an in-house internship has been proven very efficient. you are not paid but no fee is required either.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive but management is not that much familiar and supportive to their employees
Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshOctober 16, 2019
A good Brand in education Industry but customer service is not up to level of such big brand. Products are good but fee structure is very high. Working culture and environment is not so good for new employees. Job security is zero for new employees. Overall not as per expectations to new joiners.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work culture
IT Lecturer (Former Employee) –  Dubai Campus UAEOctober 12, 2019
I was really satisfied in Amity University Dubai Campus. The work culture is quite comfortable with all facilities...• I used to develop curriculum planning, professional development and the implementation of educational programs.....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture and many opportunities
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiSeptember 26, 2019
It is a nice organization giving a blend of academia and professionalism. You get various opportunities to participate in various conferences and development workshops along with your assigned work.

You will come across cooperating and progressive teams along with the experience and guidnce from senior scientist and professors of repute.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Red Tapism, bureaucracy, unhealthy work life balance
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalSeptember 16, 2019
I wouldn't suggest anyone to join here, as the industry interaction cell (dept I have worked in) is gender biased. You sleep with the deputy director, you oil him up, you will be praised. And, if you are unable to these things, your efforts will not be recognised.
This is one of the worst places I have worked with. Don't go by the outwardly facade of the university. Red tapism exists everywhere in this place.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.working in amity was great but due to personal reasons had to leave
academic coordinator (Former Employee) –  Noida 125September 15, 2019
.I am a b.ed ,double post grad want to work in school either in teaching or coordination.i worked in amity University and spend 7 years there and loved workingthere
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Amity University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 178 reviews
568
460
336
211
13

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture