American Express Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Analyst (Former Employee) –  New DelhiApril 15, 2018
It was nice working for american express and my team was supportive and helpful. Made some really nice friends that I have for life long even though I moved to another place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Technology exposure
Technical Lead (Former Employee) –  OrissaApril 9, 2018
Great in adopting latest technology and good management. Processes are well matured and structured. Great growth opportunities and lots to learn in latest technical advancements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance
Team Leader - GCA Corporate Operations (Former Employee) –  HARYANA, INDIAApril 7, 2018
New challenges and tasks

Operational Management

Broad minded management

Work-Life balanced

Weekly Shift Rotations

My Management Team was the most enjoyable part of my job to work with
Pros
Fun to release work pressure
Cons
Takes longer time for any new growth opportunities to open up
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Matured Culture
Systems Analyst Lead (Former Employee) –  OrissaApril 5, 2018
Very well matured work culture and IT process well established. Work life balance is sacrificed but many things to learn. Great for learning new technologies and to work in a stable culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Lead Analyst (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaApril 5, 2018
I have working with AMEX since a long time and find it an amazing place to work. Working with AMEX is like a pride for me. You will learn alot like, how to behave with your colleagues, how to manage your customers, quality and so on. The list is never ending.
Pros
Free Transport
Cons
not as such
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Analyst, Credit Risk Oversight (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, IndiaApril 3, 2018
Good work life balance at the company. Was under a good manager. A typical day at work would consist of 8 hours of work wher initially we would do our tasks and at the end of day we would have calls with NY team to take updates etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Profesional work place
Relationship Officer (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiApril 3, 2018
competent managers who nurture talent.
Great work atmosphere, competitive spirit in workers.
The company is a great place to nurture talent, it provides all the scope for executives to learn and understand the business well.
Pros
Brand, Work atmosphere
Cons
Over achieving targets
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Service Delivery Leader (Current Employee) –  IndiaApril 1, 2018
It has been a great work experience.

Company with an employee-centric approach, foster work culture where employees can openly share their thoughts, ideas and suggestions.

Company believes in investing in their employees-coach and mentor them to become future leaders, inculcate strategic thinking to contribute towards company's vision to become the best in class service.
Pros
leadership excellence session, townhalls, family day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place with lots of learning
Customer Care Professional (Former Employee) –  IndiaMarch 30, 2018
One day my colleague made a error in order to dispatch a card to a customer with changing the details on the screen which lead us to apologise the client and unfortunately we sent a replacement card however me and my 2 senior colleagues resolved the problem in 2 hours and apologised to the client on the same moment.
This is how I have learned how we work as team and proves ourself as a asset to the company.
Pros
EEAT hours
Cons
Cab Problem
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
CREDIT ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Gurgram, HaryanaMarch 25, 2018
Calling profiles are overworked and hard to achieve targets to make incentives. Salary hike across IJP’s is less. Yearly increment is not performance driven rather personal driven as per the liking of the management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a place which is dynamic in nature
Sr. Quality Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 25, 2018
It was challenging in nature, to provide maximum output with 0 tolerance for customer experience. FDCPA was given utmost priority which makes the environment professional. It was a fulfilled working experience
Pros
Awsum working environment
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goal driven and fun work place
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  O R Tambo international airportMarch 19, 2018
Working in the foreign exchange industry is very interesting and fun, I have learned a lot over the years, I did the administration for the branch in OR Tambo international airport. They are with you every step of the way and help each other, good team spirit.
Pros
Very Understanding
Cons
Sometimes long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance and enhancement of an individual
Lead Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, Haryana, IndiaMarch 13, 2018
A day always begin with a team huddle leading to other daily critical and important job responsibilities.

To be a smart & Hard skilled worker was a thing which i learned it.

Management has a mix of leaders some believing in micro management whereas others with brilliant and dynamic personality are a believer of macro management.

Workplace is quite comfortable and relaxed.

people with different mindset and has a authority, creates a awful environment to work.

Being flexible and applying analytical skills to create some unique way to do business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leaders in Banking
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  IndiaMarch 8, 2018
Multiple Opportunities with the Banking Eco System
Great Opportunities for people interested in Travel Business
Global Company with bug Brand Name
Good working environement, Employee recognition
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced reluctant to change
Manager (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaMarch 7, 2018
Great work life balance but a very slow paced company, too much concentration on BANDS of the employee rather than actual work.

Difficult to get a promotion based on performance, mostly its based on tenure and how will your leader knows you persoally
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to work
Reviewer - Global Accounting & Reconciliation (Former Employee) –  delhiMarch 4, 2018
Excellent place to work, started my banking and financial services career from AMEX, got multiple opportunities to explore different domains. great learning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome experience
Executive Assistant to the Vice President (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, IndiaMarch 2, 2018
I had a very positive experience working with American Express in India. Not only I gained experience I personally learnt a lot. My leader was always eager to help me and guide me. I would definitely want to work there again if given a chance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment with great work life balance
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, IndiaFebruary 22, 2018
Stress on innovation and being agile. Collaborative work environment and employee friendly. The work hours were flexible. A bit of repetitive and reinventing the wheel kind of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Senior - Admin Officer (Former Employee) –  indiaFebruary 22, 2018
Overtime hours.
Operator hours.
Equipment management.
Hard from time to time.
Long hours on the feet.
Great learning opportunity.
Bad Commute.
Unpredicted hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
American Express was like a second home for me.
Senior Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaFebruary 8, 2018
Work, respect, reward for hard work, are the best words to describe Amex.

The company's policy is" you take care of Employees and the employees will take care of you even better"
Pros
excellent work atmosphere and incentive system
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at American Express. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 5,234 reviews
52,415
41,742
3737
2199
1141

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture