Amazon.com Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work.
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 8, 2017
Excellent e-commerce company with an advancement of growth extending its market across the globe.

Many job benefits like transportation, canteen facilities and also good ambience at work place.

Right place for growth in the field of employement.
Pros
good oppurtunities for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and lots of learnings
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 8, 2017
Amazon is an awesome company and one of the greatest place to work. Its culture, environment, and working ethics will make you comfortable to work and also teach you a lot at the same time.
Pros
Fast growth
Cons
Less salary package
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Envoirnment
Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  HaryanaDecember 8, 2017
The envoirnment of the company was very bad. And the most demerit was no respects between senior and junior employees.HR system was not good and the local boys of haryana distict was not good.
Pros
free coupons
Cons
costly canteen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not join amazon
Associate (Current Employee) –  IndiaDecember 8, 2017
PLEASE DONT WORK HERE ..
unnecessary stress
no money
too much work
no recognition any better ideas you provide often get stolen.
hate working here can't wait to find some other job and leave
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
CSA (Customer Service Associate) (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraDecember 6, 2017
It was my preveliege to work for a multi national company such as Amazon. The overall experience you get being a part of Amazon family is good as they treat you well and keep healthy and fun loving working environment.
Pros
Sodexos
Cons
Less break time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service Executive (Current Employee) –  Hi-tech city, hyderbad, TelanganaDecember 4, 2017
Working at Amazon is very fun. The environment, friends, colleagues, managers everyone are friendly. Work is very cool. No pressure. It's an amazing place to work.
Pros
Lunch coupon
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Jalandhar, PunjabDecember 4, 2017
good experience with this company. they give high opportunity for growth. i am very satisfied with this company. But I need growth for my further life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and Have fun
Data Associate in ADS (Current Employee) –  IndiaDecember 4, 2017
Great experience to work with a World known company. I could learned many things from here, especially leadership and customer relations. I wish to have more responsibilities than just dealing with data.
Pros
Good working environment
Cons
Less Responsibilities
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a fun work place
Customer Service AssociateABG (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraDecember 3, 2017
It has a great work culture to work.
chilled colleagues.

Fun activities.

• Handling queries of North American and Amazon Business Customers (NA).
• Interacting with customers to resolve their problems with an appropriate resolution via Email.
• Contacting carriers to ensure timely delivery of the packages and tracking packages.
• Negotiating with vendors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s one of of the cool places to work with
Customer Service Associate (CSA) (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraDecember 2, 2017
One of the cool places to work with. One would get a lot of things to learn here.Apart from this if somebody wants to build the career in Customer Service has good number of opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encouraging environment for work and fun
Catalog Associate (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 1, 2017
Nice place to work with where talents are recognized in a proper metrics also place where fun is also accepted. If compensation is given as expected a nice place to work.
Pros
No culture
Cons
Compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work
Part time associate (Former Employee) –  Bad-HersfeldNovember 30, 2017
Amazon is a work place a, where i was started to work in a multicultural environment, i was worked as team member in Gift shipping place
I was learned interaction , game plane and act accordingly
The best part what i learnt was when i worked with Amazon CEO for 1hr and learnt that we need be down the earth rather Super rich and how to focus on goal
Pros
Transport system, advanced technology in E-commerce business
Cons
Far away from my home
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first Job in Amazon as a catalog Assosate
Catalog Associate (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 30, 2017
Starts at 9 in the morning
Creating a content for the Products and updating the same.
Worked for Hazmat team
Weekly fun Friday activities
Work life balance
Included the work with Fun and
Pros
Work fun and make history
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
TEAM LEAD (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 30, 2017
.Great place to work. Customer centric approach towards work, offers satisfactory work life balance. Yearly appraisals ad related hike has scope for improvement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work in
Pathways Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 28, 2017
Pros: Fast pace growth, lots to learn and wide exposure to international practices. Freedom to pick up ideas and projects, and work towards closure. Great mentorship and support from individuals.

Cons: No work-life balance, performance review system can be improved
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work, work place environment.
Process Specialist (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 28, 2017
The best part of working at Amazon.com is the workplace. It is completely free from all the restrictions. It has no dress code though people are dressed informally, they are really well behaved. Lastly, it was a great opportunity to work with a company that stands by the richest man in the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes
Accountant (Current Employee) –  MaharashtraNovember 28, 2017
Beat Amazon prime example for the first time in the world to see you tomorrow morning to all my friends house and bhushsjg but you don't have any questions you have any
Pros
Yes
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect platform with a plethora of opportunities
Transaction Risk Investigator (Former Employee) –  INNovember 26, 2017
With a wide arena of jobs in different profiles, Amazon has The most flexible work culture where one is assessed only based on the quality of work and innovation bought to the table.

The toughest part would be the level of competency, since only the best are hired.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No experience
Customer care and sales executive (Former Employee) –  All IndiaNovember 25, 2017
Amazon is the biggest Bazaar I am happy in the Amazon are India's launched Amazon of good delivery service I wish you all Amazon team are good hard working
Pros
Good delivery
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work
process associate (customer service-Hr-sales) (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 25, 2017
Amazon is an international E-Commerce website which has various branches and operations all over the world.

We support customers who would like to buy anything online and would like to have complete information of the product services and delivery of the product. We also assist them in getting returns and refund if there are not happy with product.

I also handle those contacts taken by other associates and take the best contact among them who will be awarded thereafter.

During peak session of festivals we have double the work and equal fun at work place which shows the best culture .

I have learned multi tasking and taking up various roles and responsbilities which helped me nourish my skill and experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Amazon.com. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 19,269 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5