Amazon.com Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  HyderabadAugust 14, 2018
Learned to work with different teams and in different processes which helped me gain insight into what an excellent customer service experience should be like.. Also I will cherish the cross skill activities which has helped me inculcate the spirit of work in a top top company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
ERC Associate (Human Resources) (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 11, 2018
Amazon is a great place to learn and develop your skills. Day by Day the company tries to improve its process to remove the burden of the employees. All the additional training helps to improve and be enthusiastic about the work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment at work place
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 11, 2018
Work place and environment is good.
Learnt communication skills
Friendly environment
Good training is provided
Focus on every individual during training period
Pros
Food coupons
Cons
Overtime works with extra payment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
IT Support (Former Employee) –  Bangalore City, KarnatakaAugust 11, 2018
It is the best place to work and I am glad I have worked here. I was not a permanent employee but I am waiting for an oppurtunity to work here as a Permanent Employee
Pros
Transport
Cons
I didn't find any
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & Productive
Process Associate (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaAugust 11, 2018
Its fun to work at Amazon if you are desired to grow its little tough
Hard workers can always be grown
Management is good
Sports & fun activity always been a great and fun activity in work is time to time happening
the hardest part of the job is the flexibility during the work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good environment.
Warehouse associate (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaAugust 9, 2018
The give full space to enjoy the work also all type of facility that an employee need .very good environment to work.
Loved to work over there.they offer nice environment.
Pros
Covence available
Cons
No extra timings
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work but bad work life balance
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  hyderabadAugust 9, 2018
Get to work on good projects depending on team but work pressure is a lot. Culture gives ownership end to end for projects. Things move fast to production which is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Hard, Have fun & Make History
Assistant Manager- Entry Level Team Lead Profile (Former Employee) –  IndiaAugust 8, 2018
Its as per expectation of company, implemented new SOP for the organization i.e. WFH (Work From Home Concept) which leads fast and smooth functioning of customer service as well as staff safety too.
Pros
Juice, Transportation, Cellphone
Cons
Time has no Limit
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
ERC SR Associate/ HR Assistant II (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 7, 2018
It was good to work, fun learning and was a knowledgeable experience

Good management
Good work culture
over all it was a good experience

I worked on processing the payroll queries and solved issues of the employee working in amazon
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start Career
Software Development Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaAugust 7, 2018
I have been working at Amazon full-time ( More than a year)
WFH policy, ownership is given to a software developer.
Mentor/AA/Supervisor are always available to help if need be.
Open to suggestions.
Project volunteering.
Freedom to learn and explore several operational tools.
Pros
Everyone follow the key leadership principles.
Cons
Lot of competition to get promoted to the next level which is nice to have.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work...amazing work culture!
Team Manager (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 6, 2018
Great company to work in for both fresh graduates and experiences professionals......lots of learning professionally to add value to your experiences!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and fun work place
FRENCH Associate Advisor (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 6, 2018
A great company to start off with ones career. You can learn a lot from different teams and Amazon has many teams. The leadership principles followed at Amazon will mold oneself with many skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place to work ever
IT Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 5, 2018
I have been working at Amazon (less than a year)

challenges to learn something new every day

it is great place to work and friendly environment to work
Pros
enjoyed the work in amazon
Cons
rotational shifts and rotational week off's
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best company to work with.
sr. quality auditor (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaAugust 3, 2018
every thing is paid. employee satisfaction is more important. good work life balance. common pressure but very much to learn and grow. personal learning opportunity is also available.
Pros
very good environment, salary.
Cons
growth depends on the manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful experience altogether
Transaction & Risk Mgmt (German language expert) (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 3, 2018
Learned a lot about people. Met a diversified crowd here which was the best part. The most enjoyable part was when there was no work. Amazon treats its employees at its best with all the perks and benefits it provides. To be honest, it was really difficult to leave this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful company to work with
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJuly 30, 2018
amazing experience of two years. i wish I could have relocated and continued with Amazon. i have learned a lot about operations from the company. it was the best thing after the armed forces
Pros
amazing risk apetite
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
RETAIL BUSINESS ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 30, 2018
The work culture of Amazon is really amazing. There is a standard hierarchy of reporting and the issues which were reported in the workplace were immediately addressed. On the whole, it was a fun environment to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun filled
Automation Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJuly 30, 2018
Overall good experience . I am working in amazon since from 2015.Everyday is treated as a first day at Amazon. Management is very good. Leave policy is fentastic
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to start a career
Digital and Devices Technical Support Associate (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 28, 2018
More emphasis on work and a tough place to balance personal life.
My experience at Amazon has been good so far and I found it an easy place to work.
My only concern has been the amount of stress the job puts on personal life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Great environment and best place to learn and grow exponentially
Technical Associate (Current Employee) –  hyd, TelanganaJuly 25, 2018
Workplace culture is the best.
You get to know more about the technology and the devices Amazon launches in NA
Friendly teammates and manager that support you at each step and help you grow.
Pros
Free lunches, fun activities, active environment
Cons
Long distance from my place
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Amazon.com. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 26,356 reviews
58,000
47,638
36,231
22,360
12,127

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture