Amazon.com Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If here your career has started that is the best thing can happen to you
Investigation speciality (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaApril 16, 2018
awesome work and life balance, never did i think of not going to office u don't have to think about work after office hour until u become manger. Awesome work culture
Pros
Life balance and after opportunity
Cons
Your growth depends on your speed
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work but management is not employee oriented.
German Catalog Associate (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 16, 2018
They treat employees like robots and they will try to ruin your personal life completely by asking you to do over time (forcibly).

I remember when I joined Amazon, it was one of the coolest company ones possibly could get hired by, but now they are trying to make Amazon a complete BPO and employee a robot.
Pros
5 star work environment, Facilities, team outings, etc
Cons
Bad management, no personal life even after work, etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much extraction of work and paying for peanuts
TRMS (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaApril 15, 2018
You will learn little things by joining TRMS.
Please don't join TRMS if you are from a technical background.
Its good if you are from commerce/bbm background.
Pros
free cab, zeta, other throw-aways occasionally
Cons
poor work-life balance, poor people management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
home delivery boy (Former Employee) –  india goieApril 14, 2018
Good work have ever
Had great time. The company was very good and the people who worked with me was awesome.salary was given on time every month on 1st.
Pros
fuel
Cons
any time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Seller support Associate (Former Employee) –  BangaloreApril 13, 2018
Seller support was a great experience, training provided by amazon was very relevant and enabled me to grow as a professional. The growth path and interdepartmental mobility however was limited.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun filled organisation to work with
Senior Process Associate (Former Employee) –  ChennaiApril 12, 2018
Great Organisation to work with.
Good salary package
lots of facilities to the employees
great work timings
career growth is awesome.
you need to work there to know more
Pros
Great Company to work
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Koti abits
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaApril 12, 2018
Amazon is good company I worked in this company 45 days and I very thankful to Amazon I just that job like a part time and I get my salary on time. Thank you
Pros
No free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Seller Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaApril 10, 2018
I loved working there... would not have left the job if it wasn't for my higher studies.

Great work culture.,. It was great fun and great to learn a lot from highly skilled people around.

My love for e-commerce grew 5 folds.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Team Leader at Amazon (Current Employee) –  Surat, GujaratApril 8, 2018
Day Work : 8 Hours working hours,,

What i learned : Team Management,

Workplace culture : Good,

the most enjoyable part of this job : Good Environment,
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work with no job security and poor management
Transportation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaApril 6, 2018
i was hired on a contract basis and during my contract period i had given innovative ideas but management wasn't transparent with me . They said no to my idea but internally worked on my idea and implemented without giving me credit . Hence there is no transparency ; internal politics is so much that u dont even get to know whats going behind you . And coming to my contract to full time conversion no opportunity was given to me and no reason was given . No job security so work in Amazon untill ur manager want you to be in the company .
Pros
work culture
Cons
No job security No transparency
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top e- commerce company for a reason
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaApril 6, 2018
The best company with a vision. Best leadership ideology one could have. Makes everyone a leader from day 1. You always learn everyday and it's still day 1. Be it the work life balance or growth, Amazon grows with your growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no security for job for long length
Quality Associate (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 5, 2018
Don't join as contract employee

it is like lighting candle in air

No respect for higher education and Degree, only respect for existing employee referral.
Pros
Don't enter as contract employee
Cons
working in amazon is awesome
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very satisfying job
HR Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, IndiaApril 5, 2018
I got an opportunity to work with great leaders and learn a lot while having fun. It was a very good experience. I used was given an opportunity to use my skills in solving the ad-hoc issues.
Pros
Freedom in work
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Learn
Program Manager, Business Process Re-engineering (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaApril 5, 2018
Great company to work and learn.
High flexibility to move to different departments
Amazing and talented colleague
Great pay and benefits
Advance learning
Cons
Work Life Balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working place with some fun elements
Customer Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil NaduApril 5, 2018
The Job with Amazon is very easy for me and it helped to learn how to deal with the customers.I really enjoyed working there because I have to handle multiple customers at a time through email and it is quite challenging one too.
Pros
My manager
Cons
Rotational Shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Service Executive (Current Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil NaduApril 5, 2018
1)Typical day: Good,fun
2)What I learned: To communicate effectively and efficiently with customers
3)Management: good
4)Hardest part of job: Convinving irate customers
5) Healthy interactions between colleagues and managers
Pros
Free snacks, Amazon gift cards, performance related pays
Cons
Low salary, some things not under our control
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at amazon is not so great
(Inventory Controller/Vendor Management) (Former Employee) –  chennaiApril 4, 2018
just another corporate company. there isnt anything special to mention. You dont know when you will lose your job at amazon. Everyday is a godsend at amazon
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work with..Great work life balance
Sr. Associate Catalog (Former Employee) –  ChennaiApril 3, 2018
Amazon is a good place to start your career, however in India there was no opportunity for growth because managers were always hired from outside and there was grooming of subordinates.
Pros
Work life balance and pay
Cons
Leaders were not groomed within organisation, however were hired from outside during my tenure
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trms
Investigator (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad-Deccan, TelanganaApril 3, 2018
Its goord to work in amazon as a fresher. I would like to upgrade my skills and willing to settle down in my home town Delhi. I am lookings for something good in delhi/NCR/NOida or gurgaon for japanese opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
catalog associate (Former Employee) –  ChennaiApril 3, 2018
other than internal politics its a wonderful place to be a part of.
Pros
good place to learn
Cons
internal politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Amazon.com. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 22,440 reviews
56,913
46,541
35,244
21,992
11,750

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture