Amazon.com Employee Reviews

Found 1,879 reviews matching the search See all 29,158 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
DATA ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 11, 2018
Moto of amazon

Work hard
Have fun
Make history
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
five-star
koreyarboy (Current Employee) –  Bichkunda TelanganaDecember 9, 2018
yes I can do anytime hard work ,I learned so much management super, workplace is super,no hardest job I enjoyed this job bekas pubilikreleshan impound & I met lot of people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life balance and friendly environment
Catalog Quality Associate (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 7, 2018
Feel lucky and proud to be a part of Amazon. Wonderful management with best culture. The hardest part was to leave the company for personal reasons...:(
Pros
Work culture
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best environment
resolution speciallist (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraDecember 7, 2018
its good to work with amazon. It was pleasure to work with such reputed MNC. I've learned a lot many things with amazon as professionalism, leadership, taking advantage of opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has been mixed experience
Quality Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaDecember 6, 2018
I have learnt new skills related which has helped my personal growth. Work culture is good. At times it gets too stressed and there is no growth importunity in long run.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work pressur only in peak time
Associate (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 5, 2018
I worked in Amazon 2 months. Its a international company. I also satisfied with their sallery but the 10 hrs standing job is not comfotable to me. I also have 2 month contract in amazon
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
10 hrs standing job
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Delivery Associate (Former Employee) –  Jhunjhunun, RajasthanDecember 5, 2018
This job gives challenges everyday ,
Really good job and I love this job, I was enjoy this job ,so many things people ( customber )meet...........
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best organization to work for. Very friendly and professional management
Risk Investigator (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, IndiaDecember 5, 2018
I had a great time working for Amazon. We had an amazing work environment and worked well with our managers who were all casual and patient in their approach.
Pros
Monthly team awards, free lunches, etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at workplace
Transportation Specialist (Logistics) (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 4, 2018
Amazon is very wonderful place to learn more about principles and vales and work environment makes you feel like home. Its good for fresher who want to feel like college
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
part time job (Former Employee) –  RajasthanDecember 3, 2018
Amazon is very good company.its job work is also very good management of amazon is better. Job vulture of this company is interesting.salary is not bad.the over all rating is super given by me.i like this company.and i am always use this company for own work
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazon review
Transaction Risk Investigator (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 3, 2018
It is an exciting place to work because they are always doing something new. Hope they can be flexible with employee schedules enabling them to contribute remotely
Pros
Quality of work
Cons
Too much work, little time for anything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Customer Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, ANDHRA PRADESH, INNovember 30, 2018
I had a good experience in amazon. Very soon I have completed my bachelor's I have entered in to a corporate world, though I worked in a different stream and the time span is also very less as I had planned to continue my education in Master of information technology in Australia, I left it and came and completed my masters with a good grade.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peculiar Work Place
CUSTOMER SUPPORT(ENGLISH) (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 29, 2018
Best organisations you will ever work with. Awesome management and super good workplace culture. Recognizes your hard work. Growth is only for performers.
Pros
Stress free environment.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Change is not permanent
Transaction Risk Investigator (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad,IndiaNovember 29, 2018
When I joined Amazon it was fun working here but in the last few months the environment has changed drastically. No more a fun working organization anymore.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work mates
Sr.Tableau Developer/Administrator (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 29, 2018
AMAZON is a dream company to work.
I only faced problem on boarding time, else everything was really smooth.
Good team culture and mates. Supportive seniors will be around
Pros
they will pay you good to offord everything
Cons
nothing free or employee benefit which is sad, really slow process
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Place
Customer Service Leader (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 28, 2018
It was great experience working at Amazon, as they say work hard, have fun and make history. I would anytime would like to return to work for them again
Pros
work culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing workplace
Advisor (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaNovember 28, 2018
Sharpens you up.
Adds valut to your way of looking at life
Casual work environment
No politics
Amazing facilities
Free Wi-Fi
Strict on numbers
Freedom
Pros
Free wi-fi
Cons
Competition
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice Company
Transaction Risk Investigator- Product Quality (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 27, 2018
Productive and got to learn a lot of new things from the company.Has been a very nice experience, got to learn a lot of tuff situations in the company and how to handle them in a professional manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wokplace is very nice.
Transaction Risk Investigator (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 22, 2018
very nice company in point of work culture but management is not that good. no matter how good you are doing if your manager doesn't like you there is no personal growth for you
Pros
Flexible Work from home
Cons
Meal vouchers value is very less
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superb company
Customer Service Team Lead/Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 22, 2018
Cherished to work here always, lot of learning, great experience and terms of pay its always number 1.
Willing to rejoin from long time but no luck so far.

.....
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Amazon.com. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 29,170 reviews
58,734
48,417
36,880
22,665
12,474

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture