ALSTOM Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very nice company
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Uttar PradeshFebruary 27, 2018
being my first job, every second of every day was a new experience and it came me tremendous insight of the days to come in my careeer. I would love to work again with Alstom / GE
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Manager -Contracts Management (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamilnadu, IndiaJanuary 28, 2018
Starts with typical meeting followed by technical meetings with stake holders, better work culture, employee motivations and management supportive. More Focus on Customer satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Trainee Technician (Former Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil NaduJanuary 27, 2018
Good job and friendly environment
Grow up our knowledge
The company Could mind The employees suggestions.
Monitoring and Awarded individual performances
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacuring steam turbine
Techinician (Former Employee) –  GujaratJanuary 26, 2018
Very Good family exmophire..
Good team work
Keep good Knowledge
Learn more
All staff help full
I am lucky for give me one chanse work in alstom A GE GROUP OF COMPANY
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Alstom (Former Employee) –  Baroda, GujaratJanuary 18, 2018
We save energy nd more tecnikl work my target is my production first safe work nd safty first rule nd reguletion is follow working time don t distrub any worker
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Uttar PradeshJanuary 13, 2018
Best in transmission and distribution field with excellent product range
hardworking and efficient staff
good salary structure
quality in factories
excellent set up of project office
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
IXL design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 28, 2017
Work life is good at Alstom.
Employee friendly.
Having more opportunity to grow.
And chances of switching between teams and subsystem inside the company.
I had a very good team and manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance...
Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaDecember 6, 2017
It's pretty good company to work in...u have great work life balance...but project deadlines require extra effort ....people around are very friendly and helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company with Soft heart. Always give priority to their employees.
Senior Production Engineer (Former Employee) –  Vadodara, GujaratNovember 30, 2017
Very good company with great salary structure.
Always think about their employees and their welfare.
Working environment is very friendly and always give chance to improve technical skills.
Pros
Good incriminate, friendly work environment.
Cons
sudden global down fall
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering Intern
Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 29, 2017
It was a great experience. Worked as an engineering intern at Alstom Transport India at Bagmane tech park. learned a lot of things and experienced the corporate life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technology driven company
Senior Manager - National Sales (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalNovember 28, 2017
Technology company. However unable to sell the products at the market price. Management takes myopic view of business prospects.

Freedom to experiment. Results matter.
Pros
Result matters
Cons
Slow process
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Asst. Hr Officer
Asst. HR Officer (Recruitment) (Former Employee) –  Durgapur, West BengalNovember 8, 2017
Good place to work. good organization culture. scope to enhance skills for a new comer. helpful employees and seniors. developed my communication. learnt many things about HRD.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of Plant commissioning procedures
Lead Generator Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Varanasi, Uttar PradeshNovember 6, 2017
Co-0rdinating with various vendors for their equipment & plant details in view of development of installation and commissioning procedures. Review with execution team. Support commissioning of plant at site.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Temporary Assignee under CA (Former Employee) –  GujaratOctober 25, 2017
I enjoyed working here. It is one of the best places that I will be miss. The CA has great knowledge that I feel great to learn beneath him. The experience helps me to become a better person.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A leader in Rail Industry
Customer Director (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiOctober 19, 2017
ALSTOM has very deep capability in Rail Technology. However, the company is too much France centric in its decision making. The decision making is slow and mostly with the people in HO.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organization
Manager - Engineering & Quality (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 16, 2017
Employee friendly and great atmosphere to work.but certain aspects and decision making isn't great at top management level.however they have good company policies for employees which make u stick on to them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
V&V Engineer (Current Employee) –  BangaloreOctober 14, 2017
It is nice , challenging to work here. Management is caring . You can enjoy good work life balance. Nice leave policy and retrial benefits.
May be long stay can make you complacent
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
delegation of authority
Manager - Procurement (Former Employee) –  Naini, Uttar PradeshSeptember 25, 2017
ALSTOM provided full opportunity to learn & exercise delegated power. The COMEX has been very deeply invloved in development. The monthly review by concerned line head helps to identify & bridge the gaps fast.
Pros
Aligned to target
Cons
Financial crisis
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place. Good practical experience with learning.
Coordinator Procurement and Logistics (Former Employee) –  PunjabAugust 27, 2017
Excellent work place. Good practical experience with learning. I have learned a lot and enhanced my technical and commercial skills working with Alstom Grid Pakistan (Pvt) Ltd and would recommend others to work with Alstom.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Design Engineer (Mechanical) (Former Employee) –  DurgapurAugust 14, 2017
Productive and fun workplace. Good company. Working environment is very nice. This company taking care of Family in a attractive way. Also recognisation system is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ALSTOM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,862 reviews
5684
4744
3323
270
141

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture