Alp consulting

Alp consulting Employee Reviews

Showing all 19 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
IT Engineer II (Off Shore IT) (Current Employee) –  puneJanuary 9, 2020
good and nice team to work the apl provide good clients and projects to you so you can make your own knowledge and work individually. you will get good projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best consultancy for a fresher
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Banglore,IndiaNovember 17, 2019
I joined as a Trainee and received three promotions in two years.
Worked in headhunting, portal sourcing and hiring through the social media platform.
Achieved 254% of quarterly target and awarded as a Top Performer in the firm.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good platform for freshers
HR IT Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaAugust 12, 2019
Good platform for freshers but you should hold lot of bucket for senior officials to get promoted/appraisals. Sick environment they only look for productivity and they don't care for their employees. Salary on time. Also major deductions done. No cab service. No cafeterias.
Pros
Salary on time
Cons
No cabs, no cafeterias, long hours, zero work balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Multinational work culture
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJune 2, 2019
Management is Professional.
Always values the employees.
Amazing work life balance
Amazing support from the HR and management team.
On time salary.
Immediate response to emails and phone calls.
career development and learning options.
Pros
Well professional and multinational working culture
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Projects and No value for employees
Associate Consultant (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 4, 2018
only 2 projects and does not have proper HR to communicate.
Can not hold good projects and no value for employees and pay lees salary that any other company in the market.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a nice company
Tech. Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, Haryana , INDIAAugust 19, 2017
It's a nice company however since there is no package I was getting and after sometimes your certainly needs some growth from wealth + skills prospective I moved ahead from this organization however I enjoyed the time there until I was there.
Pros
Working location was good
Cons
Long distance of work location
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment
Recruitment Executive (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMarch 1, 2017
Good Company
Contract staffing.

pan india recruitments
good location
good managers
fun environment
proactive
work life balance
good culture
good management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract With Accenture
HR Assistant (Former Employee) –  BangaloreOctober 17, 2016
I was working for Accenture on contract via Alp Consulting hence had no direct workday with Alp Consulting.

The manager was very good and took interest in our progress. The company was mainly outsourcing us and hence there was no issue ever with salary or leaves.

Benefits were less, but experience gained was good.
Pros
Got chance to work for Accenture
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work place
Associate Lead (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 17, 2016
My experience of 6 years back:
Enthusiastic teams with mammoth energy, energy use to follow all over the floor to do great work.
Learned all my basics about the recruitments from here only
Management is very supportive and help the employee is every aspect.
Excellent and fun loving teams.
Every job always looked easy with great support of the seniors.
Events and Recruitment drive we use to do for our clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love to work here.
Network Engineer L2 (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 9, 2016
don't have much negative to say, I love to work here. The people are kind and like any place there are bad days but the job security is good and the company is making many good changes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Specialist - P&R (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, IndiaDecember 4, 2015
Had a great working environment with good manager and mentor and a good team to work with. Learnt management skills which is really helpful.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's company where people are sent to the client place.to work
Member HR (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaNovember 23, 2015
Faced salary problem twice in year. Which nobody will like it..
Every query takes 6 months to solve it.
Very lazy staff, does not give importance to employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
CAD Draftsman / Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KANovember 6, 2014
Its a Consulting Company. Provide Manpower for different Companies
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance is good
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KAMay 6, 2014
It was good working with Alp Consulting Ltd and also the co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operation And Maintanance of substation
Electrical ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Phalodi, RJApril 7, 2014
35 mw power Transformers, SF6 Circuit Breakers, and Vacuum Circuit breakers. Current Transformer, potential Transformer, Isolators. Lighting Arresters, Control panels, Battery Charger and Bank and LT Panels. )

 Transformer :
 Condition monitoring & preventing maintenance of different ratings of transformer.
 Oil top up and routing maintances. .

 Switchgear :
 Work in also 33 KV, 66 KV and 132 KV HT. Board, 415 V LT lighting, power Distribution board etc.
 VCB & SF6 breaker testing and PM.
 On line thermo grapy 33 KV, 66 KV and 132 KV HT. Board, 415 V LT and, Outgoing termination.
 Relay replacement & setting installation of numerical relay .

 Miscellaneous jobs :
 CM of 132KV EHV Switchyard.
 Involved of thermo grapy of 132KV Switchyard & Overhead line.
 Checking , connection and PM of all space heater
 PM of Battery bank & etc Work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Specialist - Recruitments
Specialist - IT REcruitments (Former Employee) –  HyderabadNovember 16, 2013
End to End recruitment cycle, cilent interaction, team management, Client management, permanent staffing, contract staffing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its my dream to work in an MNC Company as every day is new day and you have more to learn in your life.
MIS Executive - Finance (Current Employee) –  BangaloreAugust 13, 2013
Want to be successfull in my carrier were the real knowledge is been delivered, so that i can pass on the same to others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place and learn lot of things
Finance Executive (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KAJuly 20, 2013
I have working in this company with good supported by management and learned new works.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Alp consulting. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 19 reviews
55
45
37
21
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture