All India Institute of Medical Sciences Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive
Internship (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiAugust 15, 2018
very hectic job, good for competitive people. sometimes very stressful, living arrangements are bad, and food also is not great. academically good, research is good
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for work and living.
TECHNICAL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  RajasthanAugust 10, 2018
good place for working as a employee,i had learned so new things in my work fields.all the staff and management are co operative most enjoyable part of my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Junior Resident Doctor (Former Employee) –  DelhiAugust 4, 2018
Aiims is one of the finest institution in india.it is known all over India. Pathology is one of the best managed Branch at aiims where resident gets to see every kind of cases
Pros
Nice working environment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning environment
AUDIOLOGIST (Former Employee) –  Bhopal, Madhya PradeshJuly 12, 2018
Good working environment surgeons and doctors were excellent. Good learning experience. Had a chance to put theory into practice. Long time ago worked there. A lot would have changed now.
Pros
The work pressure
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Internship Training (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJuly 7, 2018
Good place to gain knowledge, awesome people to work with as they encourage you more towards the work and research. Overall a working environment full of enthusiasts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lab attendant post
Lab attendant post (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJune 28, 2018
Aiims hospital is very good for all of us This hospital is save most people have their life and there doctors are like god .Its really a very proud of all.
Pros
Free
Cons
Part time
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJune 17, 2018
Management is very good. Good experience in this field. I am very satisfied this job and very corporative peoples. Staffs person are very good and my work is very nyc.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
General hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work, excellent faculty members and a lot to learn
Intern (Current Employee) –  BhppalJune 12, 2018
A good place to get excellent exposure of countless patients with varied diseases spread over all specialities. Consultants and paramedic staff is excellent and give you a lot of experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working place
Senior Resident (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJune 7, 2018
All India Institute of Medical Sciences in a great place to work and learn. although working hours are long, they are full of learning patient management. most important you learn ICU management along with operative and perioperative management.
Pros
excellent faculty
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun loving and cooperative staff
Clinical Physiotherapist (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiMay 31, 2018
It is good place to work and gain knowledge. The work life balance was good and the overall work culture was very cooperative. The mentors from that place are still very cooperative and helps me build my career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Learning work place
Assistant Engineer IT and deputed (Current Employee) –  Patna, BiharApril 9, 2018
Engineer with +7 years of experience in a sensitive corporate environment. Outgoing and detail-oriented, I am proficient at building and maintaining professional relationships. Have an B.Tech Degree in Information Technology & Engineering
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Senior Research Fellow Medical (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiMarch 22, 2018
Nice except politics and few few undeserving people at top spoiling the name of aiims and maligning the country's image. Nothing can be done though....
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supported colleague and my senior
Designation- Field Investigator (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiMarch 14, 2018
I enjoyed the job with all my previous company because workplace was too good and my colleague help &support to me in any condition
my senior and my boss always help me in my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place to Work
Project Consultant in AIIMS Bhopal (Current Employee) –  Madhya PradeshJanuary 31, 2018
Healthy Environment
Productive and Fun Place to Work
Gives you exposure to new trends
develops new skills for you
Supporting Staff
Seniors to guide you at all times
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Much to learn
Internship (Former Employee) –  Raipur, ChhattisgarhJanuary 20, 2018
Minimum of 8 hours of dedicated work . Leaned to deal with spectrum of patents form every corner of India and society. Management is supportive and helping ; much to learn and long hours of sleepless dutys are hardest but supportive staff is blessing.
Pros
Much to learn
Cons
Lack of time
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work a staff nurse in AIIMS,RISHIKESH for 2 years since now.
staff nurse (Current Employee) –  Rishikesh, UttarakhandDecember 27, 2017
I have been working in AIIMS,on contractual basis for 2 years since now.I am happy with friendly hospital environment.I am working in pediatric ward.we have a good teamwork here.working hours are reasonable with commendable shift duties
Pros
Good remuneration and working atmosphere.
Cons
Job security is not there as am working on contractual basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
top most institute in medical sciences.
senior resident pediatrics (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiDecember 3, 2017
best medical institute of India and best place to work for gaining experience, good salary and better infrastructure.I have the privilege of qorking in such an institute.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good eworkplace
Senior Resident (Current Employee) –  Patna, BiharNovember 28, 2017
I work as a senior resident in the department of anatomy, nature of work is mainly academic.
I have been conducted theory and practical classes of the MBBBS and nursing students.
I have bee learn a different method of teaching and research work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Staff Registered Nurse/Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiNovember 25, 2017
Very good place to work,have a larger number of patients which provides you much more exposure to learn.
latesr in technology.onditionsss.
good working conditions.
handsome salary.
weekly offs.
many allowences.
job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked as cardiac icu nurse
Full Time Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiNovember 18, 2017
As a cardio thoracic and vascular sciences ICU nurse , I'm well trained in receiving clients post surgery , taking holistic care of patients and attending emergencies. i have hand on experience in handling various machines like ventilators, ECG and Intra Aortic Ballon Pump machines etc.I have also assisted in various procedures like pleural tube insertion, IABP Catheter insertion , Intubation- Extubation etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report