All India Institute of Medical Sciences Employee Reviews

Found 115 reviews matching the search See all 121 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job at aiims ENT department
Clinical Audiologist (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiOctober 13, 2019
The job pressure is very much but all gets to add ur experience and sharpen ur skills. Makes u ready for the all situation for further lyf. Variety of cases to deal with almost every disorder from particular practicing field
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Im a nurse by profession and find myself to be accurate in all aspects.
Nursing Officer (Former Employee) –  Rishikesh, UttarakhandSeptember 30, 2019
Im a versitile employee, who keeps work at its important pace. I really make decisions very quickly after evaluating its pros and cons . I always love taking chalanges at work place because I believe that my profession is all about accepting and doing tasks with challenges.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly productive workplace
Post- Junior Resident (Academic) orthopedics (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiSeptember 2, 2019
Had really a lifetime experience working at this place,
Great teachers and amazing working environment. Lots of clinical as well as surgical exposure. Would love to work here again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work
Post Graduate Student (Former Employee) –  DelhiSeptember 2, 2019
Really a awesome and dream job to get into AIIMS.Feel like in heaven for learning and getting exposure to work, but at the same time it will cost your personal life and family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Dissertation (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiAugust 24, 2019
Gained an opportunity to work with a proficient institution to capitalize on both my professional and educational experience allowing me to progress in my career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extremely nice and collaborative environment
PhD student (Former Employee) –  new Delhi IndiaAugust 8, 2019
the best place to pursue high-end Translational research in India. good instrument and research material available along with expertise in a different area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top ranked institution for medical education and research
Full Time Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJuly 17, 2019
India's top-ranked multispeciality hospital.
This work experience helps me to develop various nursing skills and enhanced my knowledge.
Provides a great opportunity for nurses to develop their critical thinking ability.
Provides various educational sessions for employees and organise in-service education for all nursing staffs
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Junior Resident(ACAD) (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiMay 23, 2019
certain people are fun to work with, while many are rigid and inflexible. I have gained a lot of experience working here, presently working on multiple research projects in which i am involved one way or another
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is India's best institute in healthcare sector.
ICMR - Senior Research Fellow (SRF) (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiMarch 20, 2019
It is India's best institute in healthcare sector. It gave me a once in a life-time opportunity to learn and develop my scientific temperamental. It has a curriculum where one can explore their full potentials.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Data Entry Operator (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJanuary 3, 2019
All India Institute of Medical Sciences is very nice place to work. The atmosphere is very good. Management is also appreciable. Staff is very supportive and friendly. The most enjoyable part of the job is there is no burden and restrictions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Resident (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiDecember 24, 2018
I have been actively involved in acute s

troke therapy thrombolysis and mechanical thrombectomy case

selection and post stro

ke care including critical care management of stroke patients.

I have

assessed and treated patients

with movement disorders and

have been trained to assess focal

dytonias and inject botulinum toxin using conventional as well as EMG gu

ided techniques. I hav

e

assisted in

intraoperative monitoring and postoperative adjustment of parameters during

deep

brain

stimulation

surgeries

for dystonia and Parkinson disease.

Regarding epilepsy management, we have epilepsy clinics and surgical program in which we do vide

o

EEG assessment as well as imaging, nuclear medicine studies and magnetoen

cephalography and final

decision

in epilepsy surgery meetings

to plan

res

ective

or

palliative epilepsy surgery.

I have had extensive training in neuroimmunology including diagnosis

and treatment of autoimmune

conditions of central and peripheral nervous system from immunomodulation to stem cell

transplantation.

In the management of patients, the centre where I have been trained is a tertiary care teaching hospital,

which has 80 beds

for management of inpatients and a patient load of around than 50 per resident in

the outpatient services. We used to get around 15 consultations from other departments per day, to be

seen by the senior resident. I was trained on

a

one to one basis by fac

ulty from the department of

Neurology.

We have
  more... our own in house intensive care unit with 5 beds, with round the clock posting of

neurology senior residents which enables training in Neurocritical care
  less
Pros
wonderful work environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very productive phase for any doctor.
Junior Resident Doctor (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiDecember 19, 2018
Good and healthy enveronment duering jrship.
New guidlines,ptotocols was there for benifits of patients.
Best team of doctors for every critical patient.
Pros
Advance technology, best doctors team.
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and great work place for researchers
Research intern (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiOctober 17, 2018
Full of challenges and demand complete dedication towards research. There is no work life balance as you may have to stay back whole night if your study is going on
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really nice work place ..
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  DelhiOctober 6, 2018
The working environment is really good.i learn about different cardiac diseases and their management.Team wirk is the most enjoyable part of job.Job is secured.they offer high pay scale.
Was this review helpful?Yes 31NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive
Internship (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiAugust 15, 2018
very hectic job, good for competitive people. sometimes very stressful, living arrangements are bad, and food also is not great. academically good, research is good
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for work and living.
TECHNICAL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  RajasthanAugust 10, 2018
good place for working as a employee,i had learned so new things in my work fields.all the staff and management are co operative most enjoyable part of my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Junior Resident Doctor (Former Employee) –  DelhiAugust 4, 2018
Aiims is one of the finest institution in india.it is known all over India. Pathology is one of the best managed Branch at aiims where resident gets to see every kind of cases
Pros
Nice working environment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning environment
AUDIOLOGIST (Former Employee) –  Bhopal, Madhya PradeshJuly 12, 2018
Good working environment surgeons and doctors were excellent. Good learning experience. Had a chance to put theory into practice. Long time ago worked there. A lot would have changed now.
Pros
The work pressure
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Internship Training (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJuly 7, 2018
Good place to gain knowledge, awesome people to work with as they encourage you more towards the work and research. Overall a working environment full of enthusiasts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lab attendant post
Lab attendant post (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJune 28, 2018
Aiims hospital is very good for all of us This hospital is save most people have their life and there doctors are like god .Its really a very proud of all.
Pros
Free
Cons
Part time
Was this review helpful?Yes 48No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at All India Institute of Medical Sciences. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 121 reviews
572
438
310
20
11

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.1Culture