All India Institute of Medical Sciences Employee Reviews

Found 106 reviews matching the search See all 109 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Resident (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiDecember 24, 2018
I have been actively involved in acute s

troke therapy thrombolysis and mechanical thrombectomy case

selection and post stro

ke care including critical care management of stroke patients.

I have

assessed and treated patients

with movement disorders and

have been trained to assess focal

dytonias and inject botulinum toxin using conventional as well as EMG gu

ided techniques. I hav

e

assisted in

intraoperative monitoring and postoperative adjustment of parameters during

deep

brain

stimulation

surgeries

for dystonia and Parkinson disease.

Regarding epilepsy management, we have epilepsy clinics and surgical program in which we do vide

o

EEG assessment as well as imaging, nuclear medicine studies and magnetoen

cephalography and final

decision

in epilepsy surgery meetings

to plan

res

ective

or

palliative epilepsy surgery.

I have had extensive training in neuroimmunology including diagnosis

and treatment of autoimmune

conditions of central and peripheral nervous system from immunomodulation to stem cell

transplantation.

In the management of patients, the centre where I have been trained is a tertiary care teaching hospital,

which has 80 beds

for management of inpatients and a patient load of around than 50 per resident in

the outpatient services. We used to get around 15 consultations from other departments per day, to be

seen by the senior resident. I was trained on

a

one to one basis by fac

ulty from the department of

Neurology.

We have
  more... our own in house intensive care unit with 5 beds, with round the clock posting of

neurology senior residents which enables training in Neurocritical care
  less
Pros
wonderful work environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very productive phase for any doctor.
Junior Resident Doctor (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiDecember 19, 2018
Good and healthy enveronment duering jrship.
New guidlines,ptotocols was there for benifits of patients.
Best team of doctors for every critical patient.
Pros
Advance technology, best doctors team.
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and great work place for researchers
Research intern (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiOctober 17, 2018
Full of challenges and demand complete dedication towards research. There is no work life balance as you may have to stay back whole night if your study is going on
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really nice work place ..
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  DelhiOctober 6, 2018
The working environment is really good.i learn about different cardiac diseases and their management.Team wirk is the most enjoyable part of job.Job is secured.they offer high pay scale.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive
Internship (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiAugust 15, 2018
very hectic job, good for competitive people. sometimes very stressful, living arrangements are bad, and food also is not great. academically good, research is good
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for work and living.
TECHNICAL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  RajasthanAugust 10, 2018
good place for working as a employee,i had learned so new things in my work fields.all the staff and management are co operative most enjoyable part of my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Junior Resident Doctor (Former Employee) –  DelhiAugust 4, 2018
Aiims is one of the finest institution in india.it is known all over India. Pathology is one of the best managed Branch at aiims where resident gets to see every kind of cases
Pros
Nice working environment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning environment
AUDIOLOGIST (Former Employee) –  Bhopal, Madhya PradeshJuly 12, 2018
Good working environment surgeons and doctors were excellent. Good learning experience. Had a chance to put theory into practice. Long time ago worked there. A lot would have changed now.
Pros
The work pressure
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Internship Training (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJuly 7, 2018
Good place to gain knowledge, awesome people to work with as they encourage you more towards the work and research. Overall a working environment full of enthusiasts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lab attendant post
Lab attendant post (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJune 28, 2018
Aiims hospital is very good for all of us This hospital is save most people have their life and there doctors are like god .Its really a very proud of all.
Pros
Free
Cons
Part time
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJune 17, 2018
Management is very good. Good experience in this field. I am very satisfied this job and very corporative peoples. Staffs person are very good and my work is very nyc.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
General hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work, excellent faculty members and a lot to learn
Intern (Current Employee) –  BhppalJune 12, 2018
A good place to get excellent exposure of countless patients with varied diseases spread over all specialities. Consultants and paramedic staff is excellent and give you a lot of experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working place
Senior Resident (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJune 7, 2018
All India Institute of Medical Sciences in a great place to work and learn. although working hours are long, they are full of learning patient management. most important you learn ICU management along with operative and perioperative management.
Pros
excellent faculty
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun loving and cooperative staff
Clinical Physiotherapist (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiMay 31, 2018
It is good place to work and gain knowledge. The work life balance was good and the overall work culture was very cooperative. The mentors from that place are still very cooperative and helps me build my career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Learning work place
Assistant Engineer IT and deputed (Current Employee) –  Patna, BiharApril 9, 2018
Engineer with +7 years of experience in a sensitive corporate environment. Outgoing and detail-oriented, I am proficient at building and maintaining professional relationships. Have an B.Tech Degree in Information Technology & Engineering
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Senior Research Fellow Medical (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiMarch 22, 2018
Nice except politics and few few undeserving people at top spoiling the name of aiims and maligning the country's image. Nothing can be done though....
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supported colleague and my senior
Designation- Field Investigator (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiMarch 14, 2018
I enjoyed the job with all my previous company because workplace was too good and my colleague help &support to me in any condition
my senior and my boss always help me in my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place to Work
Project Consultant in AIIMS Bhopal (Current Employee) –  Madhya PradeshJanuary 31, 2018
Healthy Environment
Productive and Fun Place to Work
Gives you exposure to new trends
develops new skills for you
Supporting Staff
Seniors to guide you at all times
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Much to learn
Internship (Former Employee) –  Raipur, ChhattisgarhJanuary 20, 2018
Minimum of 8 hours of dedicated work . Leaned to deal with spectrum of patents form every corner of India and society. Management is supportive and helping ; much to learn and long hours of sleepless dutys are hardest but supportive staff is blessing.
Pros
Much to learn
Cons
Lack of time
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work a staff nurse in AIIMS,RISHIKESH for 2 years since now.
staff nurse (Current Employee) –  Rishikesh, UttarakhandDecember 27, 2017
I have been working in AIIMS,on contractual basis for 2 years since now.I am happy with friendly hospital environment.I am working in pediatric ward.we have a good teamwork here.working hours are reasonable with commendable shift duties
Pros
Good remuneration and working atmosphere.
Cons
Job security is not there as am working on contractual basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at All India Institute of Medical Sciences. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 109 reviews
563
437
39
20
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.1Culture