Alight Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 44 reviews matching the search See all 276 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company
Delivery Specialist (Current Employee) –  IndiaDecember 7, 2018
Gave me exposure to become one of the player. The company has a good policy to work together and give every one fair chance to perform and give their best shot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with
India Benefit Operation Manager (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaNovember 15, 2018
Great company to work with .Good benefits with a forward thinking company. Employees that work for Alight are most friendly and supportive.I like my current team because my management sees value in me and allows me to actively suggest process improvements and to participate in implementations for the client company. As long as your are productive and are showing results.
Pros
Schedule, benefits, work environment
Cons
I have no cons at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work`
Senior System-administrator (Former Employee) –  IndiaOctober 16, 2018
Worklife Balance was there
Good Compensation
Management was very Kind
Work culture was amazing/
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its good
Delivery Specialist Advanced (Current Employee) –  Airoli, Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 31, 2018
Overall I had good experience working with Alight. It gives good growth for the fresher's. They have US payroll, WFA, learning and Tax. Work culture is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work place
Test Lead (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshAugust 28, 2018
You learn new things everyday, work was never boring. Highly professional work place with equal opportunity to all. Work life balance was the key and open door policy was actually practiced.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Appropriate work culture to grow
Senior Setup Configuration Specialist (Former Employee) –  HaryanaJuly 12, 2018
Working for 2 years in Alight Solution formerly known as AON was a great experience. The work culture was amazing. The colleagues including the ones from Onshore were so helpful that helped in growing continuously and learning new things everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed working environment
Resource Manager (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJuly 6, 2018
I have been a part of Alight Solutions, erstwhile Aon Hewitt, for the last 6 years. It is a great company to work for and is very people centric hence enables work life balance well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very Fun Place to work on with Friendly Environment.
SCS (Quality assurance Engineer) (Former Employee) –  Uttar PradeshJuly 5, 2018
We usually had small pods in a team of 1 Manager, Pod consisting of 3-4 members (Depending on the Client's Requirement).

I had a very good time working at Alight Solutions.
Pros
No Work Load. Still have to finish work on time.
Cons
Sometimes you have to stretch your work hours depending on work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so positive environment to work in.
Developer Analyst II (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJune 25, 2018
The work environment is negative and need a big change in upgrading working style. The knowledge flow is zero and almost all the people who build the code has left and there is not much of documentation to support your understanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A workplace which rightly follows delegation of authority with responsibility.
Delivery Analyst (Former Employee) –  Gurugram, IndiaJune 16, 2018
Organisation have a self learning atmosphere and the environment makes an individual responsible for his or her own work and mostly is in direct contact with onshore partners which makes the employee directly answerable for his or her quality of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , Work oriented ,Amazing Work culture
Test engineer (Current Employee) –  Gurugram, HaryanaMay 8, 2018
Get ample of opportunities to enhance my knowledge and to implement it well ,the most amazing part of this job was the work culture and one of the most amazing jobs and the environment one can get.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Old.
Senior Batch Technical Specialist (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshApril 7, 2018
This company requires only experienced people as the process flow is typical for a fresher to understand. The company runs on tools, which are static and old, to process dynamic data.
Pros
Transportation, office environment, location, challenges, big clients
Cons
Extented working hours, difficult processes, old tech
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and growing
Delivery specialist (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 24, 2018
Alight solution is a new start up company. My experience has been good in this company. I was given opportunity to lead and handle team during the period of lay off the company.
Pros
Transportation
Cons
Employees Lay off
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Detail oriented progressive company
Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiMarch 20, 2018
Alight has been a great company to work for. There are ample growth opportunities and support to be able to accomplish great achievements. Alight gives one enough work to self develop and thrive!
Pros
Innovative Leadership
Cons
Compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had developed my growth and innovated some ideas
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 24, 2018
To be talended and a handle pressure for the team first i piror for the escalation for the client and then i pirrtorized for the next queue of the work to achieve the client satisfaction i and my team wouls complete the work in TAT.
Pros
Weekly funfriday
Cons
Teamwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
IND IT Support Specialist II - GSS - UAM (Current Employee) –  Gurugram, HaryanaFebruary 4, 2018
Best Place to work.
Job security and professional experience.
Management is fine
Company is employees friendly.
Work pressure is very high.
Salary Slab is not good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Risk Zone
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaFebruary 1, 2018
Depend on process to process .. if you are in customer service you are at risk, if you are in finance- you are into have to do buttering zone with useless leadership and mid mangement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Business Technical Analyst II (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 29, 2018
Great place to work and grow in career path

Always abreast with new challenges and great team to work with.

Good Management and pay

Excellent work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Benefits Operations Administrator (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 19, 2018
New work culture different working environment - best place to work with - but process knowledge should be developed on a daily basis need to learn something new for the delivery.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to Work
Process Developer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 6, 2018
- WorkCulture in Alight is awesome, No one hits ur door unless you missed to fulfil what you committed when joining.
-Team and Managers were so polite and good at nature.
Pros
Team Dinner every quarter of the year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport