ALIGARH MUSLIM UNIVERSITY Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and relaxing
Researcher (Former Employee) –  Aligarh, UTTAR PRADESH, INDecember 1, 2018
AMU has great potential and is among the top universities of India. The work environment is relaxing and of medium competition. Teachers are supportive and provide guidance for the benefits of students.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great experience to work as an academician at Aligarh Muslim University
Professor (Former Employee) –  Aligarh, Uttar PradeshOctober 2, 2018
As an international university, students from many countries are here in AMU, it was a magnificent experience to teach them and to conduct research with them along with Indian students as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place for Girls & Womens
PGT Physics (Former Employee) –  Aligarh, Uttar PradeshApril 29, 2018
A typical day work start for me from 8 to 5 pm. It was the great learning for me while teaching in Boys +2. A class where every students was known to their naughotoriuos behaviours .

Management was very supportive & kind who always encourage & support me in my bad and good times to overcome few difficulities that i faced initially while interacting with BOYs as i am little shy & bit hesiatnt which is hardest part of my JOB but due to management & staff support with time i overcome with this part.

Enjoyed my stay their almost 2 year and missing my collegues and lovely students.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Professional
Manager Guest House (Current Employee) –  Aligarh, Uttar PradeshJanuary 25, 2018
Its a Central University with large requirement of Hospitality Services as World Top Dignitaries as well as Academicians and Placement Companies Top Management keep visiting apart of that University has various National ,International Seminars,workshops so Particiapants come from across the Globe to provide them world class Hospitality we have Elegantly designed Guest housess and Conference Halls,Auditoriums etc.
Pros
Govt Functionary
Cons
Professional Approach
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Lower Division Clerk (Former Employee) –  Aligarh, Uttar PradeshAugust 6, 2017
A good workplace
learning new things
managing various tasks like seminars, election process, workshops.
making database of the students related things (like attendance, time table, result) were the enjoyable and hardest part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its my University Where i completed MCA
Student (Former Employee) –  Aligarh, Uttar PradeshJune 21, 2017
AMU is one of the best university in india ...
where we learn more and more and faculty is very friendly ...
.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a nice place
clinical Psychologist (Current Employee) –  Aligarh, Uttar PradeshMay 1, 2016
aligarh muslim university is one of the reputed university in the world as i have seen. its tradations and its culture shows its dignity and the quality of education.
Pros
free environment
Cons
no free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productve with very healthy and friendly environment
student (Current Employee) –  Aligarh, Uttar PradeshFebruary 20, 2016
this is the best place to work. All the staff and co-workers are very cooperative and friendly. management is really great and its fun to learn different things every day.
Pros
Special attention is given to all
Cons
there are no cons as such
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quite peaceful environment
Visiting Faculty (Former Employee) –  Aligarh, UPJune 28, 2015
good and productive
learned administration
good
quite cooperative
no entertainmentments and general activity
good courtsey
Pros
good atitude
Cons
less faculty
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
secure work place
Research Scholar (Current Employee) –  Aligarh, UPJune 25, 2015
its fine to be in AMU. i am doing research. the supervisor is supportive. we need to excel in our research work. but overall its challenging.
Pros
co- operative people
Cons
no competitive environment. only leg pulling
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Aligarh was wonderful. The atmosphere was cordial and people were good.
Assistant Prof (Former Employee) –  Aligarh, UPFebruary 25, 2015
During my Stay in Aligarh Muslim University, both my research as well as teaching was productive. it was a good working culture. I used to enjoy teaching and my students were also cooperative. At the end of the day the result of the teaching was excellent. i obtained a lot of respect during my stay.
Pros
The Facaulty members and the administrative were very cooperative.
Cons
The weather of Aligarh was too hot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work
Literary head at women's college (Former Employee) –  Aligarh, UPJune 25, 2013
Learned to organize work nad manage time.The hardest part was to lack of cooperation.The best part was to direct and synchronization of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 11Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Central govt. Institute
M.D.S (ENDODONTIST) (Former Employee) –  DR/ Z.A.DENTAL COLLEGEOctober 1, 2012
Great experience doing m.D.S from govt. Institute. Good salary with various facilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent academic institution
Professor of Political Science (Retired) (Former Employee) –  Aligarh, UPMay 8, 2012
Worked satisfactorily and productively for more than 35 years.
Pros
accommodation provided.
Cons
no post-retirement employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report

See more ALIGARH MUSLIM UNIVERSITY reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ALIGARH MUSLIM UNIVERSITY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 16 reviews
510
45
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
4.5Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
4.3Management
4.4Culture

ALIGARH MUSLIM UNIVERSITY Reviews by Location