Airport Authority of India Employee Reviews

Found 64 reviews matching the search See all 66 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
airport job
Fresher (Former Employee) –  Amritsar, PunjabOctober 22, 2018
I am interested airport job . I am focus proper your company. I am fresher person. I am pursuing bachelor computer in applications ND first semester.
Pros
free
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work
Intern (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiOctober 7, 2018
Wonderful good ,difficult to get job have to through exam which is difficult to track or we can enter via contractual bases or sthrough some consultancy company
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at
Quality Control Intern (Former Employee) –  Madhya PradeshOctober 1, 2018
The work culture had a perfect balance of operations on site and meetings. It is a good place for aspiring engineers to learn some great stuff on Refrigeration and Air Conditioning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a place where we can learn lot of things going on.
HR Intern (Former Employee) –  indiaSeptember 27, 2018
The Airport where I worked was in a stage of development. In my observation it is the effective growing company. There is a lot of difference when I worked and Now how it was. I prefer to continue in that position. But at that time I had only limited time permission to do, from my graduate university.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectable and quality improvable job.
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaAugust 26, 2018
I want just respectable job in society just like airlines. So there for I wanna work in this job. And I'm sure I will give my 100% and I will improve my quality in which airline looks at me and need from me.
Pros
Free travel
Cons
100% of my ability
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and knowledgeable
Internship (Former Employee) –  Begumpet, TelanganaMay 12, 2018
Good workplace with training classes. On hands work experience of all the ground equipment. Studied about radars and Cns. It has a special tour of visiting the other airports and learning the design and structures about them.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 56No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good one
Network Administrator (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalApril 13, 2018
it's airport operation then we have to work as quick response to any type of problems.
I had learned LAN environment and Management skill here . management has helpful nature .
We had celebrate many of the functions here .
Was this review helpful?Yes 45No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to learn
Intern (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiMarch 31, 2018
There is autonomy of work and seniors are ready to help at any given point of time . Flexible working hours and chilled out environment. However, bureaucratic nature of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 27NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to learn for an intern
Internship (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaMarch 1, 2018
You get to learn more about the navigations and surveillance in this Organization. FYI, This organization is owned by the Government of India and governs the civil aviation skies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Organisation with fine work and life balance
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  RajasthanDecember 20, 2017
Growing aviation organisation with better life and work balance and satisfactory remuneration policies. Management with progressive outlook. Its fun to work in this organisation as everyday new opportunities to learn from arise.
Pros
Work and life balance
Cons
Lack of career advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working
airport ground staff (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 15, 2017
I want to do job in airport as per the airline are growing very fast and decent job if i get job i will do hard work and put my skill if your company give me chance
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 65No 17Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Site Engineer (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiNovember 26, 2017
This job place only for experience gain not for future. So I want to grow up that I have to change my job. I always dedicated to my job and my company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Trainee Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 10, 2017
Good place to start the career in RF and communication engineering.
Also provided excellent hands-on training in Electrical Substation dealing with Power line careers and SCADA.
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer relationship
Cabin Crew (Current Employee) –  Banglore, KarnatakaOctober 10, 2017
I like to work at airport, and I concentrate on one thing at a time.My dream is to work at airport. If I get training I can put my effort to the firm.
Pros
Free food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
ground staff (Former Employee) –  Calicut, KeralaSeptember 5, 2017
I got a very good atmosphere and it help me to learn more things that the theory section. 1 month was just amazing as i got to know more about ground handling, customer servicing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Visakhapatnam
Ticketing Executive (Former Employee) –  ExecutiveAugust 15, 2017
Good work experience . and just I did my internship for a two months period. it is a great opportunity for me to work in airport authority of India .
Was this review helpful?Yes 32NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Instructive and sincere workplace
Apprentice Traniee (Former Employee) –  West BengalAugust 3, 2017
I joined here as apprentice and i learn from there so many technical things. Here i had to work at Client place as a trainee and management was good and supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Internship (Former Employee) –  DelhiJuly 27, 2017
Its Fantastic to work under the experts of IT field in AAI.
I had group of 5 interns and we all were enjoyed during work.
Also Guides Were Cooperative.
Pros
Healthy environment
Cons
Far from Home
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company for internship
Project intern (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJuly 8, 2017
Sole organisation responsible for handling the public airports of India. Good for somebody for internship. Being a sole company to handle public airports, you get to learn a lot as to how technology is helping making the process easy for people and commuters.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Need to expedite work related processes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i it job
HR Recruiter (Former Employee) –  mumbaiJune 25, 2017
Airport so very hardly position and my job is very risky head supervisor is wich person are checking . But like it
Hr job is my passion know 12 i go to home
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 10Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Airport Authority of India. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 66 reviews
528
424
311
23
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
4.1Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
3.9Culture