Airport Authority of India Employee Reviews

Found 69 reviews matching the search See all 71 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Management Trainee(HR) (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJuly 20, 2019
I've had a good experience while working at Airport Authority Of India. The staff was quite supportive and coordination within the departments was easy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for a technical person
Manager (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratMay 26, 2019
I like AAI. Its good place to work .We get good exposure of CNS equipment and learn a lot by working on them. Handsome salary and good working environment.
Pros
Good medical facilities
Cons
Process is very slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Atmosphere
Interned as a designer (Former Employee) –  DelhiMay 19, 2019
I worked under a student initiative called the Kalyanmayee Project with the AAI for a month as a design intern. The experience was positive and I learned a lot during my internship/
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company
Apprenticeship (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiFebruary 28, 2019
This company is a Mini Ratna company in India. Airport Authority of India company are very good company All employees are very good. Company employees behavior are very excellent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Engineer (Former Employee) –  AmritsarJanuary 3, 2019
The Airports Authority of India or AAI under the Ministry of Civil Aviation is responsible for creating, upgrading, maintaining and managing civil aviation infrastructure in India. It provides Air traffic management (ATM) services over Indian airspace and adjoining oceanic areas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
airport job
Fresher (Former Employee) –  Amritsar, PunjabOctober 22, 2018
I am interested airport job . I am focus proper your company. I am fresher person. I am pursuing bachelor computer in applications ND first semester.
Pros
free
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 15Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work
Intern (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiOctober 7, 2018
Wonderful good ,difficult to get job have to through exam which is difficult to track or we can enter via contractual bases or sthrough some consultancy company
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at
Quality Control Intern (Former Employee) –  Madhya PradeshOctober 1, 2018
The work culture had a perfect balance of operations on site and meetings. It is a good place for aspiring engineers to learn some great stuff on Refrigeration and Air Conditioning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a place where we can learn lot of things going on.
HR Intern (Former Employee) –  indiaSeptember 27, 2018
The Airport where I worked was in a stage of development. In my observation it is the effective growing company. There is a lot of difference when I worked and Now how it was. I prefer to continue in that position. But at that time I had only limited time permission to do, from my graduate university.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectable and quality improvable job.
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaAugust 26, 2018
I want just respectable job in society just like airlines. So there for I wanna work in this job. And I'm sure I will give my 100% and I will improve my quality in which airline looks at me and need from me.
Pros
Free travel
Cons
100% of my ability
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and knowledgeable
Internship (Former Employee) –  Begumpet, TelanganaMay 12, 2018
Good workplace with training classes. On hands work experience of all the ground equipment. Studied about radars and Cns. It has a special tour of visiting the other airports and learning the design and structures about them.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 58No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good one
Network Administrator (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalApril 13, 2018
it's airport operation then we have to work as quick response to any type of problems.
I had learned LAN environment and Management skill here . management has helpful nature .
We had celebrate many of the functions here .
Was this review helpful?Yes 47No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to learn
Intern (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiMarch 31, 2018
There is autonomy of work and seniors are ready to help at any given point of time . Flexible working hours and chilled out environment. However, bureaucratic nature of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to learn for an intern
Internship (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaMarch 1, 2018
You get to learn more about the navigations and surveillance in this Organization. FYI, This organization is owned by the Government of India and governs the civil aviation skies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Organisation with fine work and life balance
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  RajasthanDecember 20, 2017
Growing aviation organisation with better life and work balance and satisfactory remuneration policies. Management with progressive outlook. Its fun to work in this organisation as everyday new opportunities to learn from arise.
Pros
Work and life balance
Cons
Lack of career advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working
airport ground staff (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 15, 2017
I want to do job in airport as per the airline are growing very fast and decent job if i get job i will do hard work and put my skill if your company give me chance
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 77No 21Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Site Engineer (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiNovember 26, 2017
This job place only for experience gain not for future. So I want to grow up that I have to change my job. I always dedicated to my job and my company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Trainee Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 10, 2017
Good place to start the career in RF and communication engineering.
Also provided excellent hands-on training in Electrical Substation dealing with Power line careers and SCADA.
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer relationship
Cabin Crew (Current Employee) –  Banglore, KarnatakaOctober 10, 2017
I like to work at airport, and I concentrate on one thing at a time.My dream is to work at airport. If I get training I can put my effort to the firm.
Pros
Free food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 47No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
ground staff (Former Employee) –  Calicut, KeralaSeptember 5, 2017
I got a very good atmosphere and it help me to learn more things that the theory section. 1 month was just amazing as i got to know more about ground handling, customer servicing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Airport Authority of India. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 71 reviews
532
424
312
23
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
4.1Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.0Culture