Airport Authority of India Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good one
Network Administrator (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalApril 13, 2018
it's airport operation then we have to work as quick response to any type of problems.
I had learned LAN environment and Management skill here . management has helpful nature .
We had celebrate many of the functions here .
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to learn
Intern (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiMarch 31, 2018
There is autonomy of work and seniors are ready to help at any given point of time . Flexible working hours and chilled out environment. However, bureaucratic nature of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Organisation with fine work and life balance
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  RajasthanDecember 20, 2017
Growing aviation organisation with better life and work balance and satisfactory remuneration policies. Management with progressive outlook. Its fun to work in this organisation as everyday new opportunities to learn from arise.
Pros
Work and life balance
Cons
Lack of career advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working
airport ground staff (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 15, 2017
I want to do job in airport as per the airline are growing very fast and decent job if i get job i will do hard work and put my skill if your company give me chance
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 42No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Site Engineer (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiNovember 26, 2017
This job place only for experience gain not for future. So I want to grow up that I have to change my job. I always dedicated to my job and my company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Trainee Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 10, 2017
Good place to start the career in RF and communication engineering.
Also provided excellent hands-on training in Electrical Substation dealing with Power line careers and SCADA.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer relationship
Cabin Crew (Current Employee) –  Banglore, KarnatakaOctober 10, 2017
I like to work at airport, and I concentrate on one thing at a time.My dream is to work at airport. If I get training I can put my effort to the firm.
Pros
Free food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
ground staff (Former Employee) –  Calicut, KeralaSeptember 5, 2017
I got a very good atmosphere and it help me to learn more things that the theory section. 1 month was just amazing as i got to know more about ground handling, customer servicing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Visakhapatnam
Ticketing Executive (Former Employee) –  ExecutiveAugust 15, 2017
Good work experience . and just I did my internship for a two months period. it is a great opportunity for me to work in airport authority of India .
Was this review helpful?Yes 27NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Instructive and sincere workplace
Apprentice Traniee (Former Employee) –  West BengalAugust 3, 2017
I joined here as apprentice and i learn from there so many technical things. Here i had to work at Client place as a trainee and management was good and supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Internship (Former Employee) –  DelhiJuly 27, 2017
Its Fantastic to work under the experts of IT field in AAI.
I had group of 5 interns and we all were enjoyed during work.
Also Guides Were Cooperative.
Pros
Healthy environment
Cons
Far from Home
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company for internship
Project intern (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJuly 8, 2017
Sole organisation responsible for handling the public airports of India. Good for somebody for internship. Being a sole company to handle public airports, you get to learn a lot as to how technology is helping making the process easy for people and commuters.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Need to expedite work related processes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i it job
HR Recruiter (Former Employee) –  mumbaiJune 25, 2017
Airport so very hardly position and my job is very risky head supervisor is wich person are checking . But like it
Hr job is my passion know 12 i go to home
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cabin crew, ground staff (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshJune 20, 2017
I want to work in the organisation where there is positive people arond me and should always ready to help me & encourge for my work . I will always give my 100% towords my job
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Intern (Former Employee) –  Safdarjang Air Port, DelhiJune 17, 2017
I have worked here as an intern for almost 3 months and the experience i have gained helped me to move forward towards my goal.It is a great place to work.
Pros
experienced employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn cool stuffs
Analytics Intern (Former Employee) –  RaipurMay 20, 2017
I must say a learning experience for every engineer is at a place like this. Very dedicated staff and they have that insane approach to give to the people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Accounts Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 30, 2017
Worked on temporary basis. Do not remember much as it was more than 15 years. I worked on contract basis and it was a secured place to work. All the regular employees were very professional
Pros
Timing
Cons
Nothing much to explore
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern executive
INTERN EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  CHENNAIApril 19, 2017
Multi tasking of various work tasks during the internship period.

A good working experience with public sector organisation.

A place where lot of update has to be done in matter of technology and infrastructure.
Pros
good
Cons
bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant working environment
Air Traffic Controller (Former Employee) –  BangaloreApril 16, 2017
There I had shift duty. The development opportunities were good. Management were very good and capable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanApril 15, 2017
In the training period Airport Authority of India provided the knowledge of electronics department which controls the entire work related to the communication, navigation and surveillance. Gained knowledge about important features related to air travel convenience and security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Airport Authority of India. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 60 reviews
525
422
310
23
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
4.1Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
3.9Culture