Air India Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great company to work for, I enjoyed thoroghly every day of my work
DEPUTY CHIEF AIRCRAFT ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  MUMBAI, INDIASeptember 9, 2018
i joined this oraganisation as Graduate engineer trainee. i got my first licence on Airbus A300 B2/B4 instrument systems. i was working in base maintenace at the beginning of my career, i learned alot while working in Airbus a300, i used to go on tst flights after heavy maintenance and it looked adventurous for me.
you get real freedom to work at the end of the day results matter.
the most enjoyable part of the job is while working in LINE maintenance environment you dont have a boss. you get your allotment of aircrafts and you are your own boss. that is pretty cool.


i enjoyed the benefit of travelling in business class from the day one i joined this prestigious organisation and I love that part of travelling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its the place where the maintenance works of aircrafts were done
Trainee Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 6, 2018
I learned about the various parts of the aircraft's engines and their functions and the maintenance and overhaul repair of the aircraft. i also learned a lot about the aircraft
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work jammu airport
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Jammu, Jammu and KashmirSeptember 4, 2018
I have need this job ihave started the work very honestly focus on the company nd work individual your experience while employed there

Provide reasons for why you liked nd disliked working at the company
Pros
None
Cons
8hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got familiar with a lot new and tried.
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaAugust 27, 2018
Working with Air India Express as Line Maintenance Trainee was one of my best experience as aviation field is passion, and could know and learn a lot with them.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Aviation Experience
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 14, 2018
Punctual
Great Learning opportunity every day
Management Daily Meetings / Review
Friendly work culture
Outstation monitor
65 Airlines Handling
Great Experience
Pros
Good Learning
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Air india
Most recent (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 1, 2018
My favorite job and work sincerely I work super
Then most fabulous work l look beautiful
I really enjoy this air hostess then my favorite
My fabulous work
Pros
Lunches
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good industry
Ground staff trainee (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJuly 18, 2018
Good, i want to became an airhostess.. Its my dream.. i shall be thankful to you if you help me.
I realy liked air india.. I used to go their daiky for job with happiness
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decision making is slow regarding the man power management.
Assistant General Manager (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJuly 11, 2018
I am the self motivated person therefore my learning is different from others . Otherwise it gives you a chance to learn only when you yourself would want to. work culture is more or less demanding as of any other airline.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job description
TRAFFIC ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  calicutJune 30, 2018
• Pre-Flight & Post Flight Works
• Check In
• Reservation & Ticketing.
• Mishandled Baggage (World Tracer)
Issuing domestic and international ticket.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job which entailed travel- the best teacher of life situations
Senior Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 30, 2018
It was a travel job where I travelled vast amounts of time and learned so much about cultures and countries.
Travel is the best educator. It pitches you up against varied people, unbelievable situations, once in a lifetime opportunities, inexplicable circumstances- all these add up to teach you priceless things about life, about people about our planet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and enjoyable with lots of experiences
Traffic assistant (Former Employee) –  cochin international airportJune 12, 2018
overall,it was a proud experience to work with a nation airline but difficulties are always the part of the work .I taken it as a challenge and ready to take the similar challenges in future jobs also .it will nourish my career and add weight to my experience bundle.most enjoyable part was the handling different type of passengers.handling dissatisfied and angry customer was a great challenge .
Pros
good job environment
Cons
long hour jobs especially in peak season
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
air hostess (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJune 6, 2018
This air line is very good for us... Air India management also good... Their seat n all very comfortable.. And we safe in this air line.. Their food also very tasty for health also good..
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a government owned airline
Aircraft Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 4, 2018
It is very large corporation, to know all the employees is impossible, as it is a ocean.

Work culture is very good, people are more friendly, at job everyone work as team.

Because it is government managed airline, decisions are hard to come by, meaning every thing works slowly at its own pace.
Pros
Too many benefits and perks
Cons
Promotions are given by seniority and deserving candidate is not considered
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture is quiet good but no growth in the company
Customer Agent (Former Employee) –  mumbaiMay 27, 2018
You have to face challenging customers but everyday there is something new to learn. There is no recognition or rewards for hardworking/outstanding performers.
Pros
opportunity to interact multi-cultural guests
Cons
Salary is not fair for the amount of pressure and work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cabin crew (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 19, 2018
New colleagues everyday
work in new environment
meet different people everyday
learn something new
handle different situations
travel different places and see the world
Pros
separate meals provided with different 5 star hotel stays for free
Cons
odd working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a place to learn new things
jr.customer agnet (Former Employee) –  SVPI airport,ahmedabad,gujaratMay 9, 2018
you could build your good profile here and should go for a better future with this airline..the staff and the seniors are such supportive and helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average.
Senior Manager - Retired (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 1, 2018
Depends on the individual, my type can fit in anywhere and make the most of it.
A Good company. One can learn / teach and perform to the best if given a chance.
Pros
Learn a lot.
Cons
Laid back attitude.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working during odd hours, but good rewards at the end of the day.
Deputy Manager (Retired) (Former Employee) –  MumbaiMay 1, 2018
Since flight operations are round the clock , we are subjected to odd hour call time. This generally involves a long flight, often over 10 hours or more. But there’s adequate rest with all facilities in 5 star hotels.
The remuneration is pretty healthy,with company perks and other benefits like free Medicals and passages.
Pros
Free tickets and medicals
Cons
Jet lag, erratic work schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good experience
Jr. Executive-Tech (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiApril 22, 2018
it was good experience working with Air India. I learned a lot from my seniors, my colleagues and my juniors.
I joined in Mumbai at CSIA. Staff was very supportive.

I learned flight handling, equipment maintenance and their emergency operations when they break down.

Apart from Flight handling I learned Procurement of Ground support Equipment, Workshop Items, Transportation of GSEs from one station to other, Liaising with Port Clearing Agents. Budget planning, Equipment Inventory, Record maintenance etc.
Pros
get full time for personal life.
Cons
no career growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
real experience with the aircraft
implant trainee (Former Employee) –  trivandrumApril 13, 2018
worked as an implant trainee in the company where they make u pay money for the company to get the post and later on makes u work with no benefit apart from their company certificate for the experience no future job opportunity within the company
Pros
great exposure
Cons
no benefits, no job
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Air India. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 532 reviews
5172
4214
3105
232
19

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture