Air India Employee Reviews

Found 516 reviews matching the search See all 568 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Air India
Captain (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra/Chennai/CalicutJune 4, 2019
Air India is a microcosm of India owned by the government. And therefore corrupt at every turn. Every sheet of toilet paper includes a payment to one MP or another. Their books, their real books I mean, have never seen the light of day. A more dysfunctional combination of intelligence, incompetence and intrigue all lathered over with an astonishing arrogance you will never find. I love the people. But one can only shake ones head at what they are up against.
Pros
Thinking.. a lot of the people are wonderful
Cons
Copilots whose expertise is limited to adding up their logbooks, Incompetent schedulers who are bullied by the local pilots, All scheduled on a piece of paper.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very professional workplace
Trainee Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 30, 2019
I gained hands-on experience in aircraft overhaul process. The tasks I carried out during a one-month training period are:-

1. Performed assembly ,dis-assembly and testing of hydraulic and
electric brake of Boeing 737, 747 and 777
2. Performed assembly ,dis-assembly and testing of undercarriage
components (wheel hub, tires and landing gear) of Boeing 737,
747 and 777
3. Performed complete overhauling of aircraft pressurization and air-
conditioning system for Boeing 737

The aircraft enginners working at Air India are very dedicated, meticulous and sincere in their work. The level of precision and accuracy employed at Air India was extremely high and even the most simple tasks were carried out with utmost care.
Pros
Highly professional yet familial atmosphere
Cons
Poor Cellular Network
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aprenteceship
trainee (Former Employee) –  mumbaiApril 28, 2019
The employee should never hear about positive performance or performance in need of improvement for the first time at your formal performance discussion meeting unless it is new information or insight. Effective managers discuss both positive performance and areas for improvement regularly, even daily or weekly. Aim to make the contents of the performance review discussion a re-emphasis of critical points.
Pros
colleagues
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service agent
Sr.Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  MumbaiApril 11, 2019
It was very bad because the management was not listening to employee and not giving to much benefits to its employee and working culture is too much bad salary is also not raising too much in 3 year salary is raising.
Pros
Not available
Cons
No short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Senior Cabin Crew (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 17, 2019
Enjoyed it, it was absolutely fun, put in dedication, hard work, maintained balance between person and work life, had complete job satisfaction, gained lot of respect from the Society, it was an absolute honour.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job is nice and it has no future so I look for job which grow my career
Security agent (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 14, 2019
I work as an aIrline security officer but I like to do engineering work which is my dream but this job some how different and I choose this job because it is aviation job
Pros
Yes
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Loader (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 12, 2019
Air india, Air India is a great place to work, easy joining, almost free food good food at cheap rate provided by air India, because of some personal issue air India cancelled my contract otherwise good company to work for life time
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
In-Plant Trainee (Former Employee) –  indiaMarch 10, 2019
Amazing work place to work at.material & logistic support and Centralized Maintenance Control that fully supports all activities of maintenance on 24X7 basis. Our Maintenance Services include Airframes of A320 family, A310, A330, B737NG, B747-400, B787, B777 and Engines models such as V2500, CFM56-5B,CFM56-7B, PW4000-94, PW4000-100, GE 90-110 & GenX Engines. Our Base Maintenance Services cover all checks up to and including Phase Checks,“D”/“C” Check & defect rectification
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working attitude
Ticketing Staff (Former Employee) –  indiaMarch 6, 2019
totally enjoyed this job there also start my professional carrier from here and i learn about ticketing field and also communicate with different types of people ,
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
on job training (Former Employee) –  chennaiFebruary 19, 2019
good workplace
enjoyable part of the job
i'm learned lime maintenance in transit aircraft
good management
good culture of workplace and workers
3 shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ideal organization that one can retire from
Deputy Chief Cabin Crew (Former Employee) –  INFebruary 17, 2019
The company has all the features of government owned company. Great job security which means irrespective of the quality of one's work (unless it is obviously harmful to the company) you still have the job. Perks are high, but management culture is dominated by the influential and those that have 'connections'.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Facilities and great experience
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  INFebruary 6, 2019
Worked in the Electronics Overhaul Department as an Intern, learnt about various electronics equipments that are used in the airline industry. Had an amazing experience!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente lavorativo
apprendista (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 26, 2019
ambiente di lavoro amichevole e dipendenti

I dipendenti senior sono utili per completare i lavori assegnati
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working culture is great
Apprentice in AVIONICS (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 24, 2019
team work.
quality work.
starndard maintained
canteen facilty ,
worked at lab, on aircraft with experience engineer.
working timing is good,
feeling great as a work with airindia
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 22, 2019
Highly disciplined and systematic work culture.
Includes fun activities
has a library with superb books on various subjects
it has helped me to grow personally
Pros
academic
Cons
limited scope
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday was enjoyable at office
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  IndiaJanuary 20, 2019
I have had a very enjoyable experience throughout my service with Air India. It is like an extended home to me when at office. It helped enhance my skills in almost all areas of work. Being an excellent worldwide airline, I have been travelling worldwide. It has made me a very confident employee who is able to work in every environment possible. We have many cultural events in which, I participated and enjoyed every bit. management is very accommodating and encouraging.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Assistant Manager, Revenue Management (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra stateJanuary 4, 2019
I enjoyed my working in Airindia. I learnt a lot and was given many opportunities to improve my knowledge. The senior staff and colleagues were helpful and kind
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to learn and explore skills
Software Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 31, 2018
A good place to grow and enhance. Ample opportunities available to develop technical and social skills. Flexibility and good projects available. Plus good projects
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Homely culture with fun people
Intern (Former Employee) –  Parle, Baman WadaDecember 18, 2018
The work culture is quite relaxed. As I was having a short term internship provided by my college but the experience was good enough. I did not had any specific responsibilities and it was more of learning than of working.
Pros
Very cheap coffee and lunch
Cons
Work slows down after lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very very bad experience
CABIN CREW (Former Employee) –  Mumbai and DelhiDecember 5, 2018
The management is absolutely gone to the dogs. The company is in heavy debt and cannot pay the employees on time. Due to heavy red tape there is no scope for a promotion in the company and the work culture is very unprofessional. I would never recommend anyone to work with Air India
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report