Air India Employee Reviews

Found 498 reviews matching the search See all 549 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday was enjoyable at office
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  IndiaJanuary 20, 2019
I have had a very enjoyable experience throughout my service with Air India. It is like an extended home to me when at office. It helped enhance my skills in almost all areas of work. Being an excellent worldwide airline, I have been travelling worldwide. It has made me a very confident employee who is able to work in every environment possible. We have many cultural events in which, I participated and enjoyed every bit. management is very accommodating and encouraging.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Assistant Manager, Revenue Management (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra stateJanuary 4, 2019
I enjoyed my working in Airindia. I learnt a lot and was given many opportunities to improve my knowledge. The senior staff and colleagues were helpful and kind
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to learn and explore skills
Software Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 31, 2018
A good place to grow and enhance. Ample opportunities available to develop technical and social skills. Flexibility and good projects available. Plus good projects
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very very bad experience
CABIN CREW (Former Employee) –  Mumbai and DelhiDecember 5, 2018
The management is absolutely gone to the dogs. The company is in heavy debt and cannot pay the employees on time. Due to heavy red tape there is no scope for a promotion in the company and the work culture is very unprofessional. I would never recommend anyone to work with Air India
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Aircraft Trainee Technician (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, INDecember 2, 2018
I learned to work related to the white body aircraft.How to work under the supervision of the senior is also a most important factor.Also find out the snag is a key factor of the work.
Pros
maintenance work
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing special
Customer Services Agent (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 27, 2018
nothing great to tell about this company, Management is very poorly handled and no support to the staff.

Work load is also not balanced and distributed evenly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning is good
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 26, 2018
Good for a start, but no more growth in the profile. You have to accept the same role for years with very less salary increase. Change has to start in the management. It is very good news reputated company, but lake of proper management and people eating a lot with what ever the revenue generates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
no job experience (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiNovember 20, 2018
A typical day at work. What you learned . management. Workplace culture .The hardest part of the job. The most enjoyable part of the job
Yourcompany review and job title will be shown publicly on indeed
Pros
Free launches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Inflight Crewmember (Former Employee) –  IndiaNovember 16, 2018
It was a good environment to work but management was pathetic.Job was secure and stress free.Salary come on time and career growth opportunities are limited.And as a government job dont expect perks as the way private firms.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to learn
Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 16, 2018
With its wide array of operations and a vibrant workforce comprising of different ages and backgrounds, gives a person a workplace where a lot of opportunities for leaning exist
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work zone
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 12, 2018
Working at air india is very chilling experience.
Everything goes in a relax manner.
Nothing is in hype.
Everyday is a new day to learn n achieve something .
Fun was on a regular basis
Pros
Free lunches and big breaks
Cons
Long roadside
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience and excellent learning place
Aircraft maintenance engineer (MRO) - Internship (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 17, 2018
A platform to explore in aircraft system
Place to build mechanical working experience
Pressure working skills
Time management
Friendly environment
co-operative senior engineers
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Air India
Maintenance Operations (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 5, 2018
Fun hands-on work almost every day as an engineering trainee, real-life projects with Boeing 747 and Airbus A320, on-site job location at the air deck, results and detail driven
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great company to work for, I enjoyed thoroghly every day of my work
DEPUTY CHIEF AIRCRAFT ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  MUMBAI, INDIASeptember 9, 2018
i joined this oraganisation as Graduate engineer trainee. i got my first licence on Airbus A300 B2/B4 instrument systems. i was working in base maintenace at the beginning of my career, i learned alot while working in Airbus a300, i used to go on tst flights after heavy maintenance and it looked adventurous for me.
you get real freedom to work at the end of the day results matter.
the most enjoyable part of the job is while working in LINE maintenance environment you dont have a boss. you get your allotment of aircrafts and you are your own boss. that is pretty cool.


i enjoyed the benefit of travelling in business class from the day one i joined this prestigious organisation and I love that part of travelling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its the place where the maintenance works of aircrafts were done
Trainee Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 6, 2018
I learned about the various parts of the aircraft's engines and their functions and the maintenance and overhaul repair of the aircraft. i also learned a lot about the aircraft
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work jammu airport
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Jammu, Jammu and KashmirSeptember 4, 2018
I have need this job ihave started the work very honestly focus on the company nd work individual your experience while employed there

Provide reasons for why you liked nd disliked working at the company
Pros
None
Cons
8hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got familiar with a lot new and tried.
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaAugust 27, 2018
Working with Air India Express as Line Maintenance Trainee was one of my best experience as aviation field is passion, and could know and learn a lot with them.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Aviation Experience
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 14, 2018
Punctual
Great Learning opportunity every day
Management Daily Meetings / Review
Friendly work culture
Outstation monitor
65 Airlines Handling
Great Experience
Pros
Good Learning
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Air india
Most recent (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 1, 2018
My favorite job and work sincerely I work super
Then most fabulous work l look beautiful
I really enjoy this air hostess then my favorite
My fabulous work
Pros
Lunches
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good industry
Ground staff trainee (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJuly 18, 2018
Good, i want to became an airhostess.. Its my dream.. i shall be thankful to you if you help me.
I realy liked air india.. I used to go their daiky for job with happiness
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Air India. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 549 reviews
5180
4219
3106
233
111

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture