Aditya Birla Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
career starts
Warehouse & logistics Asst Manager (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 3, 2018
my career started over here so i have basic experience in this company colleagues helped me to learn sweet & bitter movements
i have faced lot of challenges to achieve in this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Indore, Madhya PradeshSeptember 28, 2018
Hgs is Good call centre and customer calling executive so I am reply form phones so i thinking idea company is good company... . And idea apps Crystal wirking and full solutions Of customare so i thinking hgs is indore in good Jobs and Good working hgs building is very good and all customers service executive
Pros
Lunch
Cons
8houurs
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewards and recognition at work
Manager- Retail Business Development (Former Employee) –  South indiaSeptember 16, 2018
A very great place and a great company to work with. Work atmosphere completely depends on the team with whom we work with. Reward and recognition is very encouraging for the team to achieve the targets.
Pros
Good field trips
Cons
based on work requirement
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My work is very accuracy work & great Time to
9 years job pantaloon retail (i) Aditya birla.com (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratSeptember 11, 2018
My work is very accuracy work & Managment every time & Gide to staff all register match in system inventory and stock is very highzine mantrnse & work is very joyfully
.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
DGM -Head Network Operation & Network Security (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 27, 2018
1. Cross functional experience
2. High visibility roles and responsibilities
3. Competitive salary and benefits
4. Smart peer group
5. Opportunities to make huge impact
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance that you will miss on working with this organisation
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  KeralaAugust 23, 2018
I worked here for more than 1 year and 6 months. I was handling a company retail store of idea cellular ltd. Initial years of working with this organization was really good and memorable. After the arrival of tough competitors in to the market I felt the organization was not on track to cope up with changes.

Introducing different ideas is very complicated in the organization because the approval will take time to come to live. and sometimes I feel lack of planning in implementation of various activities.

I have learned the tele communication work culture and its various work related activities also. you have to be alter on each day since you are representing a brand of ABG.

Management is good and supportive in terms of managerial and technical.

The working culture will be different according to the zones. the zone I worked was Malappuram and the ZBM was really supportive in all work related activities and I must call him as a TRUE LEADER.

The hardest part of the job is to handle the customer network and offer related issue. for all the final solutions they used to depend the company retail stores. its very difficult to get support for all the customers queries in terms of waiver and discount in the products.
Pros
working culture, good brand
Cons
lack of work life balance, immature senior staff bad behavior
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning place to work
Deputy Manager-Woman Wear (Current Employee) –  HaryanaJuly 7, 2018
Our inputs and valued and appreciated by company. It gives me opportunity to learn and grow.Company work culture is very nice.It helps we balance my work and family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 48No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Fixed assets, general ledger (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaJune 6, 2018
Aditya birla group Idea is Good for learning. Changing for growth in job . Working in Idea of Aditya vital group Hyderabad circle. Working management is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 72No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and friendly atmosphere
Synergy College Dhenkanal as office assistant/Peon (Current Employee) –  Dhenkanal, OrissaJune 5, 2018
i was engaged as office assistant/peon on synergy andaditya birla group. the atmosphere here is verygood. but the hour of working is too long. moth nding time is very critical
Pros
free lunch
Cons
time periodis too long
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoying my job like targets incentives and sales focus like that a
Assistant store manager (Current Employee) –  ChennaiMay 30, 2018
I'm really interested to work at the company because of the target achievements,sales focus, and the salary is worthfull for the work and I truly love the company
Pros
Incentives
Cons
Long hours working
Was this review helpful?Yes 60No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good not that much
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMay 26, 2018
upper level mangers are selfish,

management not support at ending time.

I have done 5 crore revenue in my territory.

I have receive best retailer achiever awards also.If they are accepted this.why they told to quite the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 50No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good working place
Junior Engineer (Current Employee) –  AWALPURMay 16, 2018
Good place to work..... Such a good and big group , good managment, Beautyful place, neat and clean place.... Good salary, good facility...... good place to learn more
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 51No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sr exective (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 11, 2018
Learn lot of new things
Lot of pressure and fun to work
New things to learn about vendor working culture
Working hours are flexible
Good co working staff
Pros
Free tea and snacks
Cons
Lang hours to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 44No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well known name in the Financial services
Project Manager (South) (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 6, 2018
Was associated with BSLI as a Project Manager , KPI was to improve the reach and implement the GT M Strategy in South India.

Great company , great brand and great products.
Pros
Established brand
Cons
Middle level Mgmt.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping to improve skills
Unit manager (Former Employee) –  Moradabad and bareillyApril 21, 2018
Punctuality,
technolgy advancement,
personality development and,
Motivational trainings,
Positive working environment,
Truly chances to get appraisal
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Retails Knowledge, and more Fun and Joy with Team and Vendors
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, and NizamabadApril 7, 2018
When I was looking for a new job in 2016, ABRL was one of the top of my list. I only interviewed at ABRL and one other top Retail company, and I am so glad I got the opportunity I did at with ABRL
Pros
Free Movie Tickets based on Performance and Outing with team members
Cons
Health Cares and Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a best company to work here managment i like so quick and easy process
CC (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 22, 2018
its a best company to work here managment i like so quick and easy process to work with my exprince is really good with this company .even i feel happy working with them
Was this review helpful?Yes 44No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is so very well ...its operation ,management,production are so very well...i like to do job in this company...i want to job in company.
Mining Engineer (Current Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanMarch 17, 2018
Production cycle,management,planning,operation,cost of quality,control factors are better than other company...cyclic time is good and better blasting used to avoid environment ..TLD used for better blasting and powder factor main factor for production ...staggered pattern used
Cons
I want to job in one shift only
Was this review helpful?Yes 49No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  DelhiMarch 13, 2018
Management is flow indian culture need to impv , learning is good all basis of retail i have learnt form their but need to to more thing of employee.

thnx
Pros
no free thing
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive funplace
AGENCY SALES MANAGER,DIRECT FORCE (Former Employee) –  JORHAT ,ASSAMMarch 9, 2018
very good company to grow with SPECIALLY training part and the products knowledge,all the managers and colleague are very cooperating in types of professional as of personal good work culture in office in business hours.
Pros
Weekly lunch with all managers
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aditya Birla Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 266 reviews
5106
495
346
29
110

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture