Aditya Birla Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and friendly atmosphere
Synergy College Dhenkanal as office assistant/Peon (Current Employee) –  Dhenkanal, OrissaJune 5, 2018
i was engaged as office assistant/peon on synergy andaditya birla group. the atmosphere here is verygood. but the hour of working is too long. moth nding time is very critical
Pros
free lunch
Cons
time periodis too long
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoying my job like targets incentives and sales focus like that a
Assistant store manager (Current Employee) –  ChennaiMay 30, 2018
I'm really interested to work at the company because of the target achievements,sales focus, and the salary is worthfull for the work and I truly love the company
Pros
Incentives
Cons
Long hours working
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good not that much
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMay 26, 2018
upper level mangers are selfish,

management not support at ending time.

I have done 5 crore revenue in my territory.

I have receive best retailer achiever awards also.If they are accepted this.why they told to quite the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good working place
Junior Engineer (Current Employee) –  AWALPURMay 16, 2018
Good place to work..... Such a good and big group , good managment, Beautyful place, neat and clean place.... Good salary, good facility...... good place to learn more
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sr exective (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 11, 2018
Learn lot of new things
Lot of pressure and fun to work
New things to learn about vendor working culture
Working hours are flexible
Good co working staff
Pros
Free tea and snacks
Cons
Lang hours to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well known name in the Financial services
Project Manager (South) (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 6, 2018
Was associated with BSLI as a Project Manager , KPI was to improve the reach and implement the GT M Strategy in South India.

Great company , great brand and great products.
Pros
Established brand
Cons
Middle level Mgmt.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping to improve skills
Unit manager (Former Employee) –  Moradabad and bareillyApril 21, 2018
Punctuality,
technolgy advancement,
personality development and,
Motivational trainings,
Positive working environment,
Truly chances to get appraisal
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Retails Knowledge, and more Fun and Joy with Team and Vendors
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, and NizamabadApril 7, 2018
When I was looking for a new job in 2016, ABRL was one of the top of my list. I only interviewed at ABRL and one other top Retail company, and I am so glad I got the opportunity I did at with ABRL
Pros
Free Movie Tickets based on Performance and Outing with team members
Cons
Health Cares and Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a best company to work here managment i like so quick and easy process
CC (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 22, 2018
its a best company to work here managment i like so quick and easy process to work with my exprince is really good with this company .even i feel happy working with them
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is so very well ...its operation ,management,production are so very well...i like to do job in this company...i want to job in company.
Mining Engineer (Current Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanMarch 17, 2018
Production cycle,management,planning,operation,cost of quality,control factors are better than other company...cyclic time is good and better blasting used to avoid environment ..TLD used for better blasting and powder factor main factor for production ...staggered pattern used
Cons
I want to job in one shift only
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  DelhiMarch 13, 2018
Management is flow indian culture need to impv , learning is good all basis of retail i have learnt form their but need to to more thing of employee.

thnx
Pros
no free thing
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive funplace
AGENCY SALES MANAGER,DIRECT FORCE (Former Employee) –  JORHAT ,ASSAMMarch 9, 2018
very good company to grow with SPECIALLY training part and the products knowledge,all the managers and colleague are very cooperating in types of professional as of personal good work culture in office in business hours.
Pros
Weekly lunch with all managers
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summer internship
MANAGEMENT INTERN (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 28, 2018
limited view of having worked in only a single function of a single arm of the conglomerate.
continuing to type since minimum requirement is 150 characters,
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good work
Freelance Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 23, 2018
this is a well paid corporate. and gives you new opportunities to work at and push you to do best in hiven time. good briefs and explanation and everything on mail
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager/Business Analyst
Manager (Former Employee) –  IndiaFebruary 19, 2018
This is the perfect example of a company that doesn't put you in a single profile. I have worked here on strategy, project delivery, vendor management, business analysis. You have to learn all aspects of a business functional and technical. Extremely challenging role with good interaction with top management.
Extremely supportive managers and team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Market Leader
CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  CochinFebruary 15, 2018
Company is market leader telecom sector in India. It has a very huge operations work environment is fun & professional. Growth rate is very high for dedicated employees.
Pros
Management
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Fraud Control Regional Manager (Mumbai) (Former Employee) –  MumbaiFebruary 12, 2018
I enjoyed my time working in Aditya Birla Payments Bank Ltd. I got flexible timings working from 1 Pm to 10 Pm due to heavy taffic in mumbai. My fellows were very helpful to me anx learned many new things from him.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balance between work and leisure
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 11, 2018
Work should be a friendly place where there should be a feeling of brotherhood and always willing to help other fellow associate.I have learned that pay shouldn't be a single motto but as gain knowledge of how to manage the surroundings.
Pros
lunch or dinner
Cons
less hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good organisation
Officer Marketing (Former Employee) –  MohaliFebruary 8, 2018
Pioneer in cement and ready mix concrete, its a good organisation. I really enjoyed woking there though it was a short span. Really great. !!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administration & Security
Manager Administration & Security (Current Employee) –  JharkhandFebruary 7, 2018
Managing Administration, procurement by zero based costing, negotiations and supply scheduling, arranging transportattion, accommodation, event planning and execution, back office support
Pros
Subsidised Housing, Transportation
Cons
Remote Location
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aditya Birla Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 259 reviews
5101
493
346
29
110

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture