Aditya Birla Group

Aditya Birla Group Employee Reviews

Found 283 reviews matching the search See all 324 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative and Supportive
Deputy Chief Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 12, 2020
The workplace is supportive, collaborative and promoted innovative thinking. It also provides enough options to try out different things and take up new initiatives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
abps teacher (Current Employee) –  kotputli jaipur rajsthanFebruary 9, 2020
too much stressful workplace
no one care your feelings family
more then 8 hrs work time exclude lunch hrs if we include lunch hrs its more then 9 hrs
Pros
no free lunches
Cons
more then 8 hrs exclude lunch time with lunch time its 9hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some politics at different levels. But overall environment very good. I enjoyed working through out. In the last I had to leave due to my corrupt boss
I had to leave the group due to my corrupt boss. Who was caught later on and sacked. Other changed the company.
Very clean working , seniors very helpful. CHRD plays very good roll in over all development and career planning of employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
CPA Executive (Current Employee) –  Raipur, ChhattisgarhJanuary 21, 2020
Nice company to work as cpa executive. Salary is good and atmosphere is also is good very supporting and helpful. Joining process is also very good. Thanks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Future isn't possible there.
Sales Associates (Former Employee) –  Surat, GujaratJanuary 12, 2020
Aditya Birla group company is very biggest and rich. But In the company small format as pantaloons in management level is very bad. Staff not satisfied with mangers and management
Pros
Don't go there in long time job
Cons
I work there 2 years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Learning environment
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 10, 2020
I was a summer intern and learnt quite a lot. I worked at the HR department and my seniors were extremely helpful and helped me gain the experience and exposure to the corporate world in general.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place can be improved
Training Manager (Former Employee) –  Surat, GujaratJanuary 6, 2020
The job role and the JD does not match all the time. I have faced very tough time because the job profile was different and the work assign to me was different and it was not up to the mark.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Job was too challenging and team helped me to achieve so many goals. Also improved my managerial skills from this role only.
Maintenance Executive (Former Employee) –  Calicut, KeralaDecember 28, 2019
ABG group is Indias No. One retail company having more than 10 businesses and service. It was a great pleasure with my technical team of maintenance and projects of the company. The company have good standard of operations and model trackers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good i ever see
DET (Former Employee) –  Sambalpur, OrissaDecember 27, 2019
I joined as a DET. I was working dedicatedly and then i got a government University for doing my higher education. So i quit job and join b tech University. By the way it is a very good company. Company's employees are very helpful when I was working and up post holders are also much cooperative. Its location also in very good place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Legal assistant
Legal Associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 26, 2019
I helped the company with reviewing the legal documents, attention the court matters on behalf of the company, went for arbitration matters and did the legal research.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work in HR
Human Resource Leadership Participant (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 23, 2019
Offers good Leadership Programs for MBA campus graduates. The career movements are fast and structured, liked the employee benefits too. Need a stronger flexible work policies
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job is very good
Fashion Advisor / Pomotor (Former Employee) –  Lucknow City, Uttar PradeshDecember 3, 2019
The management is good.
Staff is very cooperative and help in my work.
Lunch is be in time
Tea break is be on time.
Seniors helps in my work and suggest me how do the work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Vice President, Digital Business (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 29, 2019
ABG is a good company to work for. The environment is relaxed but one needs to be self motivated to excel. Job security is there as the company will try to fit you in other businesses if need be.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company it's very nice
Insurance Executive (Former Employee) –  Jayanagar 3rd Block, KarnatakaNovember 28, 2019
Good company working style is nice. They train very Nicely. They are up to the standard. They are very strict with company rules and they maintain timings. Hr policy is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aditya Birla Group is a good group.
CSA (Customer Service Associate) (Former Employee) –  Jabalpur, Madhya PradeshNovember 25, 2019
Everything else was fine in this company,
I enjoyed working in the Aditya Birla Group and learned a lot from this job and I want to move on to a better position like DM or Team Leader.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relationship Manager
MARKETING OPERATION EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiNovember 24, 2019
Supportive , good management
Nice culture
Every one is caring each other
Management is taking care of employee
Learned a lot , Team management
Time management , target and all
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good working place
Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Gurugram, HaryanaNovember 13, 2019
Work place very excellent I have improved my management skills learn so many things they provide training on weekly basis management is very good in aditya birla group
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Any body can come and work heart without any fear
Testing Executive (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 11, 2019
It's always proud to say that I'm an employee of Aditya Birla Group, not just because of salary and other things, the thing is that I've ever seen this type of atmosphere in any other companies which I've worked already, and we can get more and more knowledge except your daily routine work.. I'm so glad to work with this Co.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just want to say good company
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Connaught place new delhiNovember 11, 2019
It was great experience with Aditya birla group. This company actually gives a chance to there own employee to prove there skills.i would suggest to join others as well...even if I get chance again I'll join definitely
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefit
Head Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Guntur, Andhra PradeshNovember 9, 2019
I am presently working now Guntur still I am not getting any benefit from our organization for my work and salary issue at my job that why I look for other organizations
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aditya Birla Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 324 reviews
5133
4109
356
213
113

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture