Aditya Birla Group Employee Reviews

Found 255 reviews matching the search See all 293 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Stock Assistant - More Supermarkets (Former Employee) –  IndiaSeptember 8, 2019
Great work environment and a better work culture for employees. I would recommend people to work for this company. Friendly environment. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fully Satisfied
IT Trainer (Former Employee) –  Jodhpur, RajasthanSeptember 6, 2019
* Good work culture and environment at working place.
* Good learning during duration of job like how to manage class room
training
* I am fully satisfied from my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
party time job
Advisor (Former Employee) –  Ghaziabad, Uttar PradeshAugust 28, 2019
good scope in part time job
A mutual fund is a type of financial vehicle made up of a pool of money collected from many investors to invest in securities such as stocks, bonds, money market instruments, and other assets
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work
SR. MANAGER-IT (Former Employee) –  OdishaAugust 13, 2019
Very tough eorking conditions where i was posted but professional management and good working environment with good facilities. I would like to love work again in this orginazation for another location
Pros
Yes
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing process of cement is good.
Chemistry laboratory work (Current Employee) –  Rajula, GujaratAugust 10, 2019
>good quality of manufacturing process of other company.
>Placement is good.
>Environment pollution will be less than other company's.
>group is strong.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
ECONOMIST-CORPORATE ECONOMICS CELL (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 9, 2019
ABG was a great place to work. Most days were productive because seniors gave a lot of autonomy

Learned a lot from the work i did

management gave a lot of autonomy

culture was good , excellent work life balance

when i was there, schedule was 6 days a week and there were very few holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience is rich
Process Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chandrapur, MaharashtraJuly 14, 2019
It is a good company to start with and requires a lot of patience and hard work to fit in here.
The management is supportive and accepts feedback positively.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ABG has great work life balance
AGM (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 12, 2019
I have met som egreat peers at ABG, and enjoyed my time here and learned a lot.

But my learning and contribution would have been much higher if the Group didnt run on heirarchy and approvals.
Pros
work life balance
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work culture
Business Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 3, 2019
Positive
good Corporate social responibility
Good work place
Good E- learning courses

negative
NO perosnal life
No growth
No support from senior management
less wages
no Sustainbility
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture
Retail Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Kanpur, Uttar PradeshJune 29, 2019
Good place for work and excellent management culture who always improve the skills. Every day I have learn more about the retail sector and brand value.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Area Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Salem, Tamil NaduJune 24, 2019
A Big group with Big Ideas, more flexible time to work there are multiple job opportunities in the group.
For growth path there are more scope, supportive managers in every field
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning was fun
e-learning manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, IndiaJune 14, 2019
Here, i started as as an intern. Work was pretty much about building the company website and making presentations for different departments. the workplace culture was friendly and also very professional. The hardest part of the job was to say goodbye after the internship ended. I met many big celebrities on my job as they came for events.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good culture
jr.engineer (mechanical) (Current Employee) –  Veraval, GujaratMay 13, 2019
Collaboration with teams and new training for freshers..good experience with this company.
Freshers are getting many training and development course for enhancing their career as a result they are gaining lots of knowledge for their career growth and can achieve the desired goals
Pros
Paid food and accommodation
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Male nurse
Male nurse (Current Employee) –  Renusagar uttar pradeshMarch 16, 2019
I m join the team as a male nurse in renu power hospital renusagar , Aditya birla group ,hindalco , good place and a team work ,all staff and employees help nature . Fully enjoy this beautiful place and session.
Pros
Only two time tea
Cons
8 hours duty time
Was this review helpful?Yes 50No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Store manager (Former Employee) –  IndiaMarch 9, 2019
it was great experience to work with Aditya Birla group .Supportive management ,team work, real time response by seniors, appreciation on achievements, focus on customer satisfaction that makes different from others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 44No 9Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun placement
Marketing Executive (Current Employee) –  MaharashtraFebruary 3, 2019
Sar i am proof that perfect the job. Aditya birla group is a company are increasing development of products and another requirements .
So i am interested work your company
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 50No 13Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good work atmosphere
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  CochinJanuary 21, 2019
Good work atmosphere giving you to give you maximum my ability .if give me a chance I can prove myself to make my work as sincerely and do my duties accurate as soon as possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 54No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good management
Senior Executive (Former Employee) –  Barakhamba, Delhi, DelhiJanuary 7, 2019
good work place,every day you set your goal and achieve the set mark , nice culture HR management is very supportive , the hardest part of the job is always set your mark,
Pros
No free lunches
Cons
only evening snacks
Was this review helpful?Yes 54No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive workplace with strong values
Deputy General Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 6, 2018
The corporate office of Aditya Birla Group is a fast-paced and challenging work environment that is also quite open and progressive. The top management inspires respect and provide high quality mentoring to people working with them. The opportunities for young professionals to gain visibility are also quite significant. It is also one of the first places I have seen with women in key leadership position who have been given the opportunity to balance work with personal priorities.
Pros
Open work culture, good remuneration and benefits, intelligent and supportive colleagues
Cons
Excessive deference to the promoter's family especially among the old guard
Was this review helpful?Yes 60No 9Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard jobs
call center (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalDecember 2, 2018
Every day was a challenge, u never know what u will listen from customer, holding headphone on your head always not easy. Little time for enjoying the life.
Pros
Not free
Cons
Sort
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 8Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aditya Birla Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 293 reviews
5117
4102
350
212
112

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture