adidas Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 1, 2018
Good salary good experience and Adidas is best in retail market and I work in a franchise store in gvk one mall good will enterprise the company and we get additional incentives
Cons
10 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organisation to work for
MicroStrategy Developer (Current Employee) –  IndiaMarch 7, 2018
Good organisation to work for with competitive and hard working staff. The company also provides good growth opportunities. There are various ongoing enhancements throughout the year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Adidas Originals J B RJanuary 24, 2018
- I always enjoys my work
- Customer services & over all daily operations
-My management are always supportive
-So far everyday is a learning day
-When satisfy a customers needs.
Pros
Lots of training's
Cons
all so far
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got lot of experience working with Adidas
Sales consultant (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 16, 2018
I had lot of experience in Adidas sale consulting that there was fun working with them the only reason I'm left the job is franchise does not give us the offer letter for the job. I have Learned lots of things in retail line from the Adidas company it was great to work with them it would be much more greater if the Company straight away deals with the employers.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where was a lot to learn and deliver
RETAIL STORE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  JAIPURDecember 18, 2017
The working duration with adidas was too much achievable and joyful as a retailer.
Once a drunk customer visited to the store and he lost his temper due to other customer and it was the typical day for us but we managed and we did satisfy with offering him a cold drink and some snacks.
I learned management in tough situations and handle the all type of issue with the help of best service.
Management was also splendid of adidas.
Working place culture was friendly and dedicated to work.
We enjoyed the training session a lot and awarded as a footwear specialist by the regional training head.
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment with gym and sports facility
Sales Associate & Administration (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaDecember 9, 2017
Good salary
Great work environment
Limited hierarchy
Great senior teams
Sports facility with Gym
MD with a great techniques of doing work and getting work done
Pros
good lunches with min price
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Intern (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaNovember 28, 2017
Awesome place to work at
Inspiring and great people all around
Nice Perks
Great Culture
Helpful people
excellent training program
and great managers to guide
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sports oriented work culture
Head of Visual Merchandising (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiNovember 4, 2017
Healthy work culture in terms of mentoring and encouraging talents. One gets the chance to take time out to indulge in their favorite sport while working as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for the adidas group has a lot of benefits, however it is very repetitive and the same thing day in and day out.
Associate- Finance (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaOctober 25, 2017
Employee Discount - Employees receive a generous discount at all adidas Group stores, which include adidas, reebok, TaylorMade Golf, Rockport and more.
Allotment - Employees in non-outlet stores are offered quarterly allotment of $300 in product.
Full time employees get full benefits including health and dental.
Pros
Free GYM, Free Lunch, Employees Discount coupons, Great work culture, so many sports
Cons
Repetitive, not much room for promotion. You can only apply for a wage increase once a year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooperative Staff
Cashier and stocker (Former Employee) –  IndiaOctober 21, 2017
the staff was really very good all are very cooperative and friendly. Customer satisfaction is always at top.Hard pace environment through out the day.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best brand in sports wear
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  indiaOctober 12, 2017
adidas is the best brand. work place is so energetic because of what they are selling. company will guide you and give you opportunity to grow in term of career and knowledge as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Enjoyfull
Sr. Accountant (Current Employee) –  Sector 32 GurgaonOctober 11, 2017
It’s Very good company... Great working culture, Good facilities provided by company. Management and all people are helpful and I always recommend to any one work here.
Pros
Free Lunch, Conveyance
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and interactive
Regional visual merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, IndiaOctober 5, 2017
A typical day at Adidas would start with hitting the gym at the office before work hours, taking a shower and coming to the work desk, order a healthy breakfast at the pantry and kick starting the day with a cup of coffee, we would have weekly meeting with our retail director, reporting our KPI's and planing for the further week. Store visits were an essential part of the job, the work culture was extremely fun loving and interactive, all dept would work collectively.
Pros
Cab services, Employee discounts, exclusive events
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Salesman (Former Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanOctober 1, 2017
Enjoyed there.
met many people
developed communication and convincing skills.
Liked co workers
Hardest part was work on sales day
the store was usually flooded with customers but not that hard
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helped me at the early stage of my career
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaSeptember 29, 2017
as working with a big brand i got the knowledge how to handle people and the grooming session made me to build a perfect career. i enjoyed each and every day of my life in there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive only
Retail Associate (Current Employee) –  Mohali Sas Nagar, ChandigarhSeptember 28, 2017
No benefits for employees except incentives .
May be this happened with me because I am doing job under franchise. Pressurise the employees to do more and more sale . Salary package is also very low and timing of the duty is very high which is really hard and tuff to manage.
Pros
Free tea
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Manager Sales (Former Employee) –  Bhilwara, RajasthanSeptember 12, 2017
It was excellent doing work with such a great kind of people and staff there. Products and the material quality were at its best. I enjoyed working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and fun workplace
Retail Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshSeptember 11, 2017
Its a good company and adidas provide a better opportunity of learnig and its gives me a lots of knowledge about retail and others. Adidas never provides holidays . Its takes more and more time and work hours from their employes and it is very tough to do the long shifts and better duties at the same time.
Pros
Training opportunities
Cons
Working straight shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Energetic
Senior Executive Credit Control (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalAugust 29, 2017
Same as Reebok India Co, have grate work place with lot of fun with colleagues, from 2012 to 2013 the management given lot of support and have promoted Manager in 2015.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun work place. Amazing culture with great colleagues.
Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  Gurugram, HaryanaAugust 2, 2017
Productive & fun work place. Amazing culture with great colleagues. Brilliant marketing exposure with one of the biggest brands in the world. Enables you to maintain a good work-life balance.
Pros
Great culture & exposure.
Cons
Hard to move up the ladder
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at adidas. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,817 reviews
51,117
4940
3548
2134
178

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.0Culture