adidas Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where was a lot to learn and deliver
RETAIL STORE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  JAIPURDecember 18, 2017
The working duration with adidas was too much achievable and joyful as a retailer.
Once a drunk customer visited to the store and he lost his temper due to other customer and it was the typical day for us but we managed and we did satisfy with offering him a cold drink and some snacks.
I learned management in tough situations and handle the all type of issue with the help of best service.
Management was also splendid of adidas.
Working place culture was friendly and dedicated to work.
We enjoyed the training session a lot and awarded as a footwear specialist by the regional training head.
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment with gym and sports facility
Sales Associate & Administration (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaDecember 9, 2017
Good salary
Great work environment
Limited hierarchy
Great senior teams
Sports facility with Gym
MD with a great techniques of doing work and getting work done
Pros
good lunches with min price
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Intern (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaNovember 28, 2017
Awesome place to work at
Inspiring and great people all around
Nice Perks
Great Culture
Helpful people
excellent training program
and great managers to guide
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooperative Staff
Cashier and stocker (Former Employee) –  IndiaOctober 21, 2017
the staff was really very good all are very cooperative and friendly. Customer satisfaction is always at top.Hard pace environment through out the day.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best brand in sports wear
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  indiaOctober 12, 2017
adidas is the best brand. work place is so energetic because of what they are selling. company will guide you and give you opportunity to grow in term of career and knowledge as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Enjoyfull
Sr. Accountant (Current Employee) –  Sector 32 GurgaonOctober 11, 2017
It’s Very good company... Great working culture, Good facilities provided by company. Management and all people are helpful and I always recommend to any one work here.
Pros
Free Lunch, Conveyance
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and interactive
Regional visual merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, IndiaOctober 5, 2017
A typical day at Adidas would start with hitting the gym at the office before work hours, taking a shower and coming to the work desk, order a healthy breakfast at the pantry and kick starting the day with a cup of coffee, we would have weekly meeting with our retail director, reporting our KPI's and planing for the further week. Store visits were an essential part of the job, the work culture was extremely fun loving and interactive, all dept would work collectively.
Pros
Cab services, Employee discounts, exclusive events
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Salesman (Former Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanOctober 1, 2017
Enjoyed there.
met many people
developed communication and convincing skills.
Liked co workers
Hardest part was work on sales day
the store was usually flooded with customers but not that hard
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helped me at the early stage of my career
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaSeptember 29, 2017
as working with a big brand i got the knowledge how to handle people and the grooming session made me to build a perfect career. i enjoyed each and every day of my life in there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive only
Retail Associate (Current Employee) –  Mohali Sas Nagar, ChandigarhSeptember 28, 2017
No benefits for employees except incentives .
May be this happened with me because I am doing job under franchise. Pressurise the employees to do more and more sale . Salary package is also very low and timing of the duty is very high which is really hard and tuff to manage.
Pros
Free tea
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Energetic
Senior Executive Credit Control (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalAugust 29, 2017
Same as Reebok India Co, have grate work place with lot of fun with colleagues, from 2012 to 2013 the management given lot of support and have promoted Manager in 2015.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun work place. Amazing culture with great colleagues.
Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  Gurugram, HaryanaAugust 2, 2017
Productive & fun work place. Amazing culture with great colleagues. Brilliant marketing exposure with one of the biggest brands in the world. Enables you to maintain a good work-life balance.
Pros
Great culture & exposure.
Cons
Hard to move up the ladder
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Area Sales Manager (ASM) (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJuly 24, 2017
its a nice and friendly place to work in.The seniors and the company employees are approachable and friendly by nature,and get to learnt various things from the senior management.
Pros
training conducted on regular basis for freshers as well as for experience
Cons
francise management noy up to the mark
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with indoor table tennis
Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  MumbaiJuly 18, 2017
Working with adidas is indeed an enjoyable experience with a kind management and open workspace. Everyone is very helpful with new employees/trainees with showing the ropes.
A plus is plenty of time for coffee breaks and lunch times with a TV on every floor.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
late hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Premium concept,Excellent work
Retail Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh,indiaJune 15, 2017
Luxury concept of fw
Luxury people , fashion products
Great knowledge on vm,product technologies, fashion skills
prebuying processing, stars people acknowledge
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace. Disruptive & Fast
Senior Human Resources Officer (Former Employee) –  DelhiJune 15, 2017
Its been great to work for the sports giant. adidas is serving world's best athletes. The work culture is fun and open. It looks for passionate people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes
Distribution Manager (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJune 6, 2017
So many activity is happing through out the year Marathan, Cricket, Roadshow..... team outing Holi , Diwali , Christmas and New Year Eve....Regionl wise Sport event with Franchisee.
Pros
In Retail
Cons
For Top MGT
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  patialaMay 30, 2017
I used to enjoy all the day at showroom.
i had a typical day at adidas showroom.
i learned to communicate with people and complete their desires for our products.Management used to be excellent at that place.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a productive work place
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Cochin, KeralaMay 20, 2017
adidas group given me a wonderful retail experience. it was a great experience with adidas . as a retailer i learned a lot from there and i should say that adidas is a very good platform for retailers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales executive officer
SALES EXECUTIVE OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratMay 6, 2017
i learn to communicate with people. I am fresher in my job but i always complete my targets and make more then salary by getting good insentive structure.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at adidas Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,358 reviews
5923
4796
3461
2118
160

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.0Culture