Adani Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 24 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a professional set up
Sr Vice President & Head - Techno Commercial (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJune 13, 2019
There was no clarity of role for the professionals at the Leadership Positions and thus there used to be very high level of attrition in almost all the functions
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good exposure to various civil engineering project
Manager -Estimation (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratNovember 11, 2018
* Get experience in various civil engineering projects i.e. Port & Harbours, Power Plants, SEZ Infrastructure Developments, Buildings, Roads & Bridges, Railway Infrastructure development etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good company -PMC Projects
Project Manager (Civil) (Former Employee) –  Mundra, GujaratOctober 25, 2018
I worked for marine & non marine projects. They really take care for employee for the education, growth etc.

Marine and non marine works are very enjoyable as far as port is concerned. In a place like Mundra we got all facilities there
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working culture
Sr.Engineer (Current Employee) –  DhamraJune 20, 2018
It's really a good environment to work with. Good & excellent working culture, good compensation policies. Excellent mind blowing HR policy. Good natured HOD's
Pros
Salary, working culture, resurrection
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast growing company but immature culture
Associate Manager, Commercial (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratDecember 20, 2017
This is basically a company which grew its revenue at breakneck speed, but didn't think about bettering the promoter driver (La-la) culture. At least the Port business has decent work-life balance, the Power business doesn't have any. Long hours, less leaves, tremendous pressure at all levels for no reason, unproductive environment.
Pros
Pay is good, Facilities
Cons
Long hours, promoter driven culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company
Asst. Manager (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratOctober 13, 2017
overall good for career growth & learning. There is ample scope for cross functional learning. Open environment. Lot of fun at workplace.

Salary growth is better in terms of other sectors & big flagship oranization backed by adani group of india & wilmar intl of singapore. Two mamoths.
Pros
no 1 in the business, good growth prospects
Cons
indian culture & less organized
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work exp.
Executive (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratSeptember 12, 2017
Nice work experience in adani group but need to change for better opportunities an I would like to work in sap in material management with good growth opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smaller company than my current job, really helped me grow as a professional.
(Internship), INDIA (Former Employee) –  AhmedabadAugust 29, 2017
Day to day responsibilities vary. One day might be really busy and the next day you might do absolutely nothing. It can get pretty boring sometimes. The work isn't hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice port
Jr. OFFICER in Dry Cargo Department (Former Employee) –  Mundra, GujaratJuly 9, 2017
every time face new challenge
good team member and good management
time to time organised training program for personal and professional improvement
Pros
free snack
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
operation and maintances
Operation Executive (Current Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil NaduMay 17, 2017
I am working in scientific storage in SILOS. I am seeing operation and maintances. We are daily dispatching 600 MTs for 8 hours. We are enjoying work environment.
Pros
free vehicle pick and drap
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better for me
Site Electrical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, Gujarat , IndiaApril 15, 2017
On this project worked as a MEP contractor , Client and consultant was same Adani group. Now a days project is finished there is no more work for us. So i joined Trinity UAE.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security
Deputy Manager Purchase (Current Employee) –  Gurugram, HaryanaMarch 13, 2017
Adani Group is a good company to work. Job security is at atmost in Adani Group. I have seen people are working with Adani Group from more than 15 years. I have been also associated with Adani since 2010
Pros
Job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience in Deloitte India
Audit Head (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratNovember 16, 2016
Very good in all respect.
All are young CA, They like to learn. As a Senior enjoy lots.
Clients are very good. They always expecting some constructive suggestions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great place to work
Dy. Manager (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratSeptember 17, 2016
Adani gas is a part of adani group and its a great place to work.you can maintain work-life balance.
Culture is awesome.u can take decisions on your own.
Company take care of your family also, yearly women day celebration for your spouse, annually gas day celebration remarked as family get together.as the company is full of engineers, you can show your innovations and skills in engineers day celebration.
Pros
Good and healty working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Demanding work culture
Adani Business Leadership Program (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GJOctober 4, 2015
I work directly with Business CEO.

Co-workers are supportive

Management is not very efficient

Most enjoyable part is the learning and fast execution of business ideas
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GJJune 21, 2015
A good diversified company to work with. Great vision and business model. Complete trust on employees. Open and collaborative environment.
Pros
Good work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and energetic people with a fast paced working culture
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GJMay 10, 2015
Handling multiple in-house projects.
Providing engineering support in bidding projects.
Learning to work efficiently in a chaotic workplace.
Never back down attitude from co-workers.
Timely delivery without compromising quality of deliverables is the hardest part & also the most enjoyable part.
Exposure is immense and scope to learn is so much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working culture but not specific KRA, benefits its improve in all stream
ASSISTANT MANAGER - M (Current Employee) –  MundraJune 7, 2014
very good company vision, and working culture compare to other power industry,
Pros
Free HRA compentation
Cons
not specific given KRA
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fully satisfied to work with Adani
Associate Manager in Commercial & Contracts (Current Employee) –  Mundra, GujaratDecember 18, 2013
My goal must achieve if i stay long with this group.
I joined in May-07. When we came we feel that mundra is very remote area. so i think that i have to complete 1 year over here then change the organisation. slowly and gradually , i feel that organisation has given us full support to strengthen my capacity. so i forgot this thing.
Still i could not understand how i completer more than 6 year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good culture
SENIOR ENGINEER (CIVIL) (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GJAugust 23, 2013
salary and benefits are very good

Culture also good

Work or Life Balance is there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Adani Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 24 reviews
510
47
35
21
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
4.3Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.8Culture