Accenture Employee Reviews

Found 7,776 reviews matching the search See all 15,579 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good compaany
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 23, 2019
It is a good company, you can join without any doubts in mind. It is really good company. You can build your career. If you get an opportunity to join Accenture then join Accenture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Application Programmer (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon District, HaryanaJanuary 22, 2019
Company is really good for career growth and has lot of opportunities for freshers to learn and make a career out of it. I always recommend this company .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun-loving work place
Senior Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 22, 2019
I learnt a lot from Accenture work culture. It taught me how to manage people and work in your daily office work. The hardest part was to assign work to others and see that it was complete and error-free, which was basically "learning to have faith and trust in other's work". I even learned not to rush things in the spree of completing fast. I was checked once not to do it and I started working on it by focusing on the quality of my work. I just regret one thing that is they never provided night cab service to females in case of late night calls or work emergency.
Pros
Chalenges in work
Cons
Short breaks, less paid leaves, No work from home facility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prefect Company in All segment
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 21, 2019
Enjoy handling the team and the work. Management is okay need to work on creating more opportunity. Work is good and easy to manage. Learnt lot of things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 21, 2019
Accenture gave me opportunity to explore the management and technical skills equally. I enjoyed the work life while i was working there because it helped me balance that with my personal life. The team members were really cooperative and friendly. I can proudly say that it's the only company that upholds it's moto of women empowerment strongly in it's culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worlculture
Application Support Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaJanuary 21, 2019
.
Career growth is very good We will get exposed to lot of technology
Management is very helpful and very flexible workplace
We can enroll to training freely.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Application Development Associate (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 21, 2019
It is one of the top management consulting firm out there with clientele spanning all over the globe.
Great managerial practices and employee retention.
A typical day at work is balanced and not too stressful.
It has one of the best workplace culture among service oriented companies.

The con being that the technology sector in developing countries has lower compensation, slow career growth and does not offer a chance to work on the latest technologies. The hierarchy that exists makes it almost impossible for an associate to work directly with the clients
Pros
Team outings, pace of learning, maternity and paternity benefits
Cons
compensation and benefits, hierarchy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Functional Tester (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 20, 2019
Being a mechanical i was into Information technology, I have chosen as this will be a start to my career. But my Interest was in the field of mechanical .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Software Engineering analyst (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJanuary 20, 2019
excellent work culture, good work life balance, good salary, flexible work hours. Really supportive people working ont his company.
low salary compare with similar rols in other companies,
no extra benefits, you will learn many things like excel, sap program, full training provided
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Environment and High Profile Clients
Business Analyst - Enterprise Data Systems (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 19, 2019
It is always a new day and a beginning when working at Accenture. The colleagues are helpful and talented. It is the starting point of a learning center for me. The company gave me a good exposure to technology and client handling skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Accenture?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company
Application Development Analyst (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJanuary 19, 2019
Best Company for freshers and experienced candidates.

Job security - 3/5
work life balance - 5/5
salary - 5/5
Management - 4/5
Job culture - 5/5
Overall - 5/5
Pros
Everthing
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
System Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaJanuary 19, 2019
Good work life balance
Very good for female employees
Salary Good
Management Good
Onsite Good
Variable Pay Good
I enjoyed my tenure
HR policies good
Overall good company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is overall good
Application Software Associate (Current Employee) –  DelhiJanuary 19, 2019
Office infrastructure is excellent. Amazing canteens, bay areas etc.
Pick up and drop facilities.
If you are good with your TL, you can opt out from the cab facility and reimburse a good amount showing that you stay far away from the office.
Clinic inside the campus. If you are sick, can go for a quick checkup.
Shift allowances if you work on odd shifts.
Culturel programs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Process Associate (Current Employee) –  Bellandur, Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 18, 2019
Don't have value for employees. Team leader and managers are not help full to the employees. No fun at work only pressure. They won't understand employee's problem at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere to work
Assistant Manager (Finance & Accounts) (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 18, 2019
Good atmosphere to work
Open to create new things
Working towards achieve
Can learn new things
Think innovative
Fun workplace
Happy working in all circumstances
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Technical Architect / Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 18, 2019
Workplace Culture is good.
Exciting Opportunities
Diverse Culture.
Great Training.
Great Senior Management to Look into.
A great place to Learn Technology.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Operation Management (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 17, 2019
> nice place to work
>Nice team leader.
> motivational team support.
>learn using proper Excel.

Learn doing proper typing
Learn how to speak at higher level.
Pros
recreation
Cons
long shift time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Soft enginer (Former Employee) –  India MumbaiJanuary 17, 2019
Nice company to start career with. learnt lot. company gave nice platform to learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely hectic and too many office politics
People manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 16, 2019
Very bad experience. Office politics are the worst here and management cares obly about their advancement and not their people's. You can forget about work life balance because you will be working for minimum 13 hrs everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
QA Test Lead (Former Employee) –  Pune, IndiaJanuary 16, 2019
A typical at work started with a Team meeting and planning the day and the deliverables. Learnt Quality Assurance testing with SDLC & STLC concept, Waterfall & Agile methodologies, Test Planning, Estimating, Execution and Reviews, Team management, Risk Management. The workplace culture reflected the core values of the organisation. The hardest part of the job was people management. The most enjoyable was the awards and recognitions and the monetary benefits that kept people motivated and goal oriented.
Pros
Events & Bay entertainments
Cons
No pet care or creche.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Accenture. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 15,582 reviews
55,343
46,556
32,749
2568
1366

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture