Accenture Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security
Recruiter for IT - Service Managment (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 21, 2018
Just work and work is the typical day.

You do not have a work/life balance at all.

I learned a lot at Accenture have to give credit for that.

Management are not very wise...not very intelligent...its all a lot of talk and bullying. And there ego.

Work culture is work since we are not a product company.

Night shifts and pressure.

Salary and Job Security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good quality work and effective management.
Sr. Analyst (SFDC) (Former Employee) –  indiaJuly 20, 2018
This is such an awesome place to work.
I got the opportunity to work on multiple projects.
Worked as a critical resource for each an every team.
Management of the company is good, they know what is best in the interest of company and employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to work
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJuly 20, 2018
good working environment, but can give good projects to resources recruited in accenture and people can consider the personal concerns of employees for the better outcomes from employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in Accenture
Application Development Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 19, 2018
Working in Accenture was a good experience. The company trained me for working on sas and the peers are also very supportive.Its a good company to start of your career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with lot of project to learn and grow
Associate Manager (SAP BI/BO) (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 19, 2018
Good company with lot of project to learn and grow. Good mentoring to face up coming projects. Well maintained. Good on site management, that keep on mentoring the resources to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy to work with Accenture
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJuly 18, 2018
Always happy with my previous company Accenture.
Job is always secured and rich culture employee will not feel bored with job.
Great to work with Accenture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to Work
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJuly 18, 2018
Excellent place to work where you can go for a long ride means you can stay for long period of time. Work environment and leadership management is good.
Pros
Good Work Environment, Lots of learning opportunity you will get
Cons
if you find any problem, you have to find out a way for this.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Application Development Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 17, 2018
It was really great place to work in Accenture. Had lots of fun while learning a lot. Had really good team to support, and the kind of work was great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to kick start the career
Senior Software Engineer/Module Lead (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 17, 2018
It is a good organisation on the whole. But all support will solely depend on the Manager . I got select in accenture through college campus and worked for around 7 years .
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Poor salaries
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with a balance between personal and professional work
Recruitment Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaJuly 17, 2018
I have been associated with Accenture for the last 3+years and I have enjoyed my journey. It have added a lot of value towards my professional development. The management is easily approachable and provide everyone a platform to execute the day to day operations without interfering too much into the work. You have your freedom to finish task. The culture is bit relaxed with frequent engagement activities, competitions, sports, outtings and various others events to keep employees motivated and hooked up to the company.
Pros
Team events, freedom, open door policy
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Senior Process Associate (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJuly 16, 2018
Accenture is $ 8 billion Company, based in Technology. It is a leader in public safety and Information Technology, communication solutions, serving both enterprise and customers worldwide. As Part of the Storage Operation providing recommendations for effective and efficient storage system use
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to kick start the career
Senior Software Engineering Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, IndiaJuly 16, 2018
Great place to kick start the career. Allows vast exposure to the world of Information and Tech.

Many programs in place to encourage the performers and motivate them.
Pros
Helpful management
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
Transaction Processing Associate (Former Employee) –  MumbaiJuly 16, 2018
Accenture was such a big company i got to learn very new things how to talk to the HR,Manager etc.i also came to learn how to do team work and maintain good relationship with each other and learn how to get leadership quality.
Pros
Free cab facility
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Software Engineering Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 16, 2018
It is a good organisation on the whole. but all the support we get or we donot from the management will solely depend on the Manager

When I joined in Accenture i got selected in October and got the joining letter in February
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
poor salaries
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance
Process Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 16, 2018
Working in Accenture helped me to lean in working pressured work culture and daily casual is one of the best in Accenture work place to work in free mind set
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good & Work effecient
Sr. Helpdesk executive (Current Employee) –  Bangalore City, KarnatakaJuly 16, 2018
Friendly gesture with employees, will be the best to be working on projects with wonderful clients, learnt very good job skills & management is pretty good with not much to the mark! Workplace is a good structure of growth. The hardest-working is that you cannot deal with the request & your team mate ruins the day! 😁
Pros
Free tea, coffee, Recreation hours
Cons
Long period of Recreation hours & breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic work location
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJuly 15, 2018
Dynamic work location is not good for any individual if it is forced. After completing one project at any location you are not sure about second project at same location. Everyone has to focus on family also and it hurts if you are asked to change your location in your home country.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Team Leader/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Gurugram, IndiaJuly 15, 2018
Accenture has a brand name with good working culture. You can learn many things starting from software applications to basic accounting knowledge. They have capability development team as well who monitors continuously on your email and English writing skills. You can join their training and development programmes to learn various courses.

The only thing which makes it negative is long working hours where you will need to sit based to client's requirements and reporting as per adhere timelines.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gives exposure to all domains with flexibility of work from home
Analyst (Current Employee) –  HaryanaJuly 15, 2018
- Gives exposure to end-to-end client engagements
- Good flexibility of working hours
- Workplace culture is amazing
- Management is quite supportive and understanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Operator 1 (Current Employee) –  INDIA HYDERABAD KOTHAGUDAJuly 15, 2018
I didn't find any typical day in Accenture as i always took all situations as challenging and worked for my team
T
Learned team management skills and well guided with corporate culture
Worked as Meta Reviewer and went for Mentoring
Enjoyable and simple work culture where we wont find any stress

Nothing to be hardest that depends on how we manage things

Being Policy POC and sharing my knowledge to more people in meets and good work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Accenture. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 14,115 reviews
54,807
46,026
32,497
2498
1287

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture