Abbott Laboratories Employee Reviews

Found 400 reviews matching the search See all 3,715 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales and marketing
Marketing Executive (Former Employee) –  Calicut, KeralaApril 6, 2018
Abbott India Limited believes in providing quality healthcare through a mix of global and local products for people in India. Our in-house development and medical teams undertake product and clinical development tailored to the unique needs of the Indian market. Our employees work to produce high-quality, high-volume formulations using cost efficient processes. And, our trained personnel are dedicated to ensuring compliance with international quality standards.
abbott have good work culture an excellent hierarchy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Associate Key Accounts Manager (Current Employee) –  Nashik, MaharashtraMarch 26, 2018
Good Company & Management
Bright Opportunities
But Growth Process is very slow
Culture is Very Good
Motivating Environment
Employee Engagement Plan are Low
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stupendous Health care organisation
Associate-GI Prospera(Virology) (Current Employee) –  UttarakhandMarch 18, 2018
Proud to be a part of Abbott
Excellent working culture
Best pay scale
Best incentive
It’s not a pharmaceuticals company it’s a health care organisation.
In short conceived,Believed and Achieve
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best company work with
SR. Therapy Business Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, IndiaFebruary 7, 2018
Very co-operative with coworkers and coordination while working. Play arena would be there to encourage the employees and refresh them.Possible to interact with senior leaders so the company will grow together.
Pros
Free launch
Cons
Jobs hours should 8-10 hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with
Sr. Production Chemist (Former Employee) –  Ankleshwar, GujaratFebruary 7, 2018
One of the respectable multinational company to work with. Company was having limited scale of operations in India however again diversified and expanded all over.Company is having clearly defined policies and management principles of operations.
I learned fundamentals and importance of GMP in Abbott as I got opportunity to work for Abbott in my early ears of career.
Celebrating the small success was most enjoyable part.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Executive (Current Employee) –  indiaFebruary 5, 2018
good place to work
very good culture and employee caring company.
i am here since 5 years but i feel its worth to work in abbott as having good facility
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working here
Key Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJanuary 30, 2018
The organisation is good. The benefits they pay is good. The work life balance is good. The management is ok. The organisational hiararchy is maintained well.
Pros
The variable component
Cons
Too much of paper work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
TERRITORY BUSINESS MANAGER (Former Employee) –  jalandhar . punjab ( india)January 28, 2018
This is a good company for work . i work for this company almost 3 year in india . not in usa . i want a work in this company . this super good company for employe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace where you can enjoy learning
Jr. Research Scientist (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 27, 2018
It was really a great place to work. Learned lot of Technical and personal development skills while working here. A best place which gives you freedom to learn while keeping a balance between work and personal life.
Pros
Global Opportuinities
Cons
Travelling time, Less aggressive management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive workplace with development oriented culture
Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 16, 2018
Competitive workplace with development oriented culture.
Great environment and employee-friendly policies. Numerous roles for enhanced career opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Lots of Learning
Senior Nutrition sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Allahabad, Uttar PradeshJanuary 11, 2018
New Market development
New Brand Exposure in front of Customer
Build a strong base with in 2 year
Achieved 2 time 100% club membership
very good working culture
Supportive manager
i enjoyed my tenure in this esteemed organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company with great working culture
FIELD THERAPY MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Cochin, IndiaJanuary 9, 2018
It was a nice experience working with Abbott back in India. A company which always recognize talented people. Moreover it cares for its customers and stakeholders.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good growth along with good support and work culture
NUTRITION SALES EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  Imphal, ManipurJanuary 4, 2018
In abbott I really had a great time, indeed I enjoyed working while in field, learned how to convince and convert doctors for prescribtions. The management were very supportive. And full of motivations..Hardest part was to organise pma with our own investment and later get reimbursed it would have been good if atleast 50% of the fund was in advance.For geeting awards for best performance
Pros
Long hours
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organisation to work for.
National Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 3, 2018
Knowledge driven, performance culture, employee focused , science based, organisation.
Governed by code of conduct and business ethics. overall a great organisation to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good culture
Therapy Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraDecember 26, 2017
everyday the work started with planning and ended with the achievements.
management
was topper in whole pan india
incentives earned every quarter
reward for every achievement.
Pros
top company in market
Cons
stress full
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a core organisation is good
RSM (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiDecember 17, 2017
Good Organisation to work.
Women friendly.
Comex team is really great, they actually cares for their safety of employees, monthly and yearly incentives .
You are as good as your numbers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging to work and lot can be learnt
Area Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalDecember 15, 2017
Abbott was a very good learning experience for me.
It was very challenging to work in the OTC segment . I left the job because I was in FMCG category and asked to do the doctor visit which was not matched with my skills
Pros
Very good pay master
Cons
work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Talent Acquisition Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 22, 2017
Work at Abbott as Talent Acquisition Specialist was very fulfilling and challenging.Learned and developed as a professional in the company.Got acknowledged and awarded for the hiring support to business,
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture with good people
Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 20, 2017
Company is very patient centric with presence in various therapeutic areas. The company is very employee friendly, with extremely time bound projects that helps every employee to be their professional best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 20, 2017
A very good place to work. Management and employee relationship are good. Enjoyed working with company. Learnt more during the work period. People will like to join this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abbott Laboratories. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 3,715 reviews
51,557
41,305
3581
2157
1115

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture