Abbott Laboratories

Abbott Laboratories Employee Reviews

Found 471 reviews matching the search See all 4,744 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
science base company with brand building
TBM (Former Employee) –  Nashik, MaharashtraNovember 29, 2019
science base company with brand building, big banner and salary and compensation on time, with big team with exotic meeting location and great leadership with lot of things to learn
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they dont recognize your hard work
Therapy Business Manager (Current Employee) –  Berhampur, OrissaNovember 29, 2019
here you wont be recognized for your hard work they just need numbers that you achieve within the time limit. if they will to remove you they will force you to resign the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abbott is very good company
Key Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiNovember 25, 2019
Abbott is a very good company to work for lifetime if your package is satisfactory. Management and culture is also very good. Some ups and downs comes and goes they are part of life, they make your strong and develop your internal qualities which comes out only in difficult situations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Area Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  DelhiNovember 24, 2019
To much paper work, take lot of energy in non productive work, otherwise it process oriented company, need to reduce paper work, asprie to good place to work but local management play its own agenda
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not employer friendly
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Anand, GujaratNovember 24, 2019
It’s totally non professional behaviour of superiors.. even they not working for company, they working for there own extra income. They are not working for own profits. And not valuing basic workers who actually work for company profits but Compny not listing there complain.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abbott is good as a company.
Medical Representative (Former Employee) –  Kanpur, Uttar PradeshNovember 23, 2019
I was fairly working hard and smart with Abbott and loved the working culture of the company but I had left because they were paying on Third Party Payroll.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good organization
Market research (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 21, 2019
good organization.
company culture is very good.
salary is on time.

cons:
company needs to retain good employee.
promotion should be performance oriented rather than the no of years employee duration in organization
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good company where I learned so many things mainly how to manage which motivated my personal life also
Key Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Silchar, AssamNovember 19, 2019
I launched this division of Abbott.I also got the opportunity to work Imphal, Aizawl and Agartala where I meet new customers and create a market.Before joining Abbott I had only 1 year experience in pharma company and it was a great platform for me to introduce myself in the company.Its a good company and management is also good where I got the chance to prove myself as a good sales representative
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture
Key Account Manager - Sales (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 18, 2019
Abbott is best place to work for and also facility of company are nice.
Management is also good and ethical way of working is really good experience. Management support is also in best way to develope business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Professional Sales Manager (PSM) (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiNovember 18, 2019
Positive working environment. Great place to be work. Good experience gain from abbott healthcare pvt ltd. I want be a area business manager to handle team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abbott is a best pharma co.
Medical Representative (Current Employee) –  Gulbarga, KarnatakaNovember 17, 2019
Abbott health care pvt ltd is a leading co.
I glade to share abbott employees have good confidence and motivations from senior employees.
Atmosphere is very good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abbott is a good company
Thearpy business manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 13, 2019
Abbott india limited is company where taking care of employees and there families and job security and also most important is careiar growth of employees
I dont want leave Abbott.i recommended every person to work on the organization
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Therapy Business Manager (Former Employee) –  DelhiNovember 5, 2019
Excellent to work. I wish i could join once again. The work environment, work culture, support all are good. I really wish to work once again witb abbotg india ltd.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medicine company
Office worker (Former Employee) –  LandhiOctober 28, 2019
Nice work good job good environment the staff is good but management should permanent their workers and overall experience is nice nice security system n time pay system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really nice work culture
Key Account Manager (North India Government Business) (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiOctober 27, 2019
Its really nice organisation with open work culture and environment people are in the organisation since long which shows the quality & cunduct of the organisation
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
engineerin officer with good enviornment
HVAC Technician (Former Employee) –  Quaidabad LandhiOctober 25, 2019
i enjoyed my time to learn well in HVAC system
To Control Documentaion
Trouble Shooting, Maintenance and Operation
To Control RH Temp and Pascal

Most Enjoyable part, when i have to face some difficulties and job done by successfully at the end....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thunderhead developer
FSA (Functional System Analyst) (Former Employee) –  NoidaOctober 24, 2019
.Work as a thunderhead/SmartComm developer for US Client for Define contribution domain
.Alight solution work as record keeper for Abbott client
. Thunderhead developer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Scientific Officer (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalOctober 22, 2019
For 1st job only. It is although a very employee friendly but few grey areass can hold your progress. Sometimes they will give you irrational assignments which have no practical implications for the growth of the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company for working
Key Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Patna, BiharOctober 19, 2019
Overall good culture and extra ordinary infras a little bit enhancement is required in compensation and remuneration s ... Professional comfort is necessary for any of the employee that's why I felt so otherwise Abbott is Abbott
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-ordination need to improve
System Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 19, 2019
Transparency and co-ordination between management and team need to improve.
HR need to give details in advanced regarding the salary structure.
Please hire people capable of working instead of the peple favoring the management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abbott Laboratories. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 4,744 reviews
51,888
41,616
3778
2242
1220

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture